TTASA ah hope allyuh proud of yuh members

Re: TTASA ah hope allyuh proud of yuh members

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2011, 5:12 pm

^^ co- signed... if we had a properly functioning policing system, this thing would not reach so far.

all de defend i defend, it still is against the law. is just that, u need to have a balance of rights and limits. the limits is that no dangerous driving on the roadway, which is drifting and dragging. the rights is that if people want to do that, make an avenue where they can practise their interests. if people want to do that and there is no safe avenue to do it, the braver ones will do it illegally, and endanger others.

again, make a track and have actual policing,

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Whoever want to kill themselves, let them go right ahead

Postby A172 » February 7th, 2011, 5:22 pm

ent *chupesss*

Postby bluesteel29 » February 7th, 2011, 5:37 pm

its time for 1 of these

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 7th, 2011, 5:37 pm

STEUPS.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 5:46 pm

sMASH, correct me if I'm wrong, but hasn't there always been street drags?
Didn't Cross Crossing pull huge crowds, even when there was a drag strip?
Aren't there legendary stories about battles right outside Valpark?
Based on your logic, there should have been virtually no street drags back when Autosport was running drags on a regular basis.......

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 7th, 2011, 6:44 pm

such is life,
what WOULD happen though with the availability of a track,
all these 'big guns' won't be running on the street.
maybe some of the slower 13, 14 second cars, but the higher HP cars.

the faster cars would MUCH prefer run on a strip, where there are times, goals, room for improvement, knowledge, and gettin a better idea on suspension and engine tuning.

no 9 or 10 sec car will randomly run on the street almost every week knowing there's an official even coming. parts break alot faster on these faster cars so the risk of running them on the street merely for 'bragging rights' is nul compared to a simple thing as a time slip.

which is why twice or maybe three times a year these guy spend close to 20k to send their car and team to greenz or st lucia for two days of runs. then what? come back home and park up?

again...all boils down to this....if you loved football SO much, an ALL savannahs closed @ 4pm
and you love football SO much, and you have NOWHERE to play football....and it's illegal to play after 4.... cuz i dunno people run around the savannah after 4...or some sheit.... im damn sure u'd find some 'illegal' way to play ur football... (prolly dumbest analogy ever :lol: ) but hey....if you love something enough, i doubt there's anything gonna stop anyone from doin what they're gonna do.

oh well... *goes to charge camcorder battery*

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 7th, 2011, 6:54 pm

^^ Relax. Let the keyboard pastors preach.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 7th, 2011, 7:33 pm

unfortunately men like Ian Allen, jack warner or commissioner gibbs aint want to hear that excuse Sinister_Audio

thats why i saying to blur out them plates long time, cause if someone like Ian Allen gets ahold of these vids (which i sure he has already), you know he will bring unwanted attention/expenses/charges to these people

i dont condone street racing for the simple reason, if one of them blow out a tire, a rear shock mount buss, something as simple as hit a greasy part of asphalt, they loose control and kill some innocent person heading home after a long night shift or something.. what allya go say? you go post that video? - and i personally love the cars racing and love your videos, i just hate that its all street racing :(

drag racing especially should be done under controlled conditions to limit danger to the driver and spectators.. in this case there is NO safety for anyone, as well as the innocent drivers sharing the public roads..

Postby Hook » February 7th, 2011, 7:41 pm

It's actually a pretty dumb analogy because there's nothing about kicking a ball around on a field that can readily endanger the lives of innocent passers-by.

And I'm not trying to preach or be prudish or anything, just that under conditions that are not ideal and not controlled, nothing gives anyone the right to play with lives, even if it's in the pursuit of your own passions.

How about, instead of all this money on modifying cars to run a no-prize didn't-win-nuthin' race, everybody chips in and paves a small stretch in some canefield somewhere so y'all could do it in peace and away from the general public. But no, I'm sure you intelligent fellows already thought about that, right? It's more about the thrill of doing something you know is wrong and not getting caught, ent?

I really do hope we're all so cool and calm and tolerant about it when that car at 2:39 in the video is your mother's or your father's or your wife's or your sister's car and they really do collide and somebody dies.

I done with this thread and any others on street racing. The wrong-and-strong is stronger than sense apparently. Keep on racing on public roads fellas. It's always fun until somebody dies.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 7:49 pm

well seeing as my cars are laughably slow and I have never been to a street race, or spent anywhere close to 20k on a car in a year, guess I'm really not qualified to comment further, so no more keyboard preaching from me

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 7th, 2011, 7:49 pm

2nd gen geh bataw pataw yes....

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Bezman wrote:i personally love the cars racing and love your videos, i just hate that its all street racing :(

:!:

Postby A172 » February 7th, 2011, 7:59 pm

playerskrew wrote:2nd gen geh bataw pataw yes....

lmao :lol: :lol:

rematch should be baddup :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » February 7th, 2011, 8:22 pm

Hook wrote:How about, instead of all this money on modifying cars to run a no-prize didn't-win-nuthin' race, everybody chips in and paves a small stretch in some canefield somewhere so y'all could do it in peace and away from the general public.

yunno when i suggest that men laugh at me.... saying oh how d government owe them a track

but then again is handout trini like

rossi

Postby rossi » February 7th, 2011, 8:27 pm

LF : 3 Acres of land, preferably cane land away from general public.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 7th, 2011, 8:41 pm

1320 ft !!!!, no track tuh slow dong....????/

rossi

Postby rossi » February 7th, 2011, 8:55 pm

playerskrew wrote:1320 ft !!!!, no track tuh slow dong....????/

Slow dong??? It eh ha no slowing dong padna!!

Is level handbrakes and prayers going on!

buh nehow

LF : 7 Acres of cane land away from the general public.

nigie

Postby nigie » February 7th, 2011, 9:12 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Hook wrote:How about, instead of all this money on modifying cars to run a no-prize didn't-win-nuthin' race, everybody chips in and paves a small stretch in some canefield somewhere so y'all could do it in peace and away from the general public.

yunno when i suggest that men laugh at me.... saying oh how d government owe them a track

Yeah i agree is handout trini like ...but a track/home for motor sports was a promise that the government made to the people of TnT....with a time frame 2 booth...with all the old talk going around......seems like a promise is a comfort to a fool...

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2011, 9:21 pm

MG Man wrote:sMASH, correct me if I'm wrong, but hasn't there always been street drags?
Didn't Cross Crossing pull huge crowds, even when there was a drag strip?
Aren't there legendary stories about battles right outside Valpark?
Based on your logic, there should have been virtually no street drags back when Autosport was running drags on a regular basis.......

so why am i payin taxes for police fuh? i payin police salaries juss to harass my soul alone!
i am not defending them. what i am saying is that they like it so much they have to drag, and if u put a track, they have a legal avenue. if u don't have a track u are only stuck with the illegal and more importantly, more hazardous street racing.

whether it have a track or not, the police need to be doin what they gettin paid to do, but if it have a track, at least not every body would get arrested.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 7th, 2011, 9:38 pm

Three pages to justify something thats illegal.....

Postby rollingstock » February 7th, 2011, 11:25 pm

Mudboy wrote:Three pages to justify something thats illegal.....

ent smh

calleocho

Postby calleocho » February 7th, 2011, 11:51 pm

how many of us have went to a fete got drunk/high/head nice, had a great time and then drove home during early hours of the morning?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2011, 1:28 am

calleocho wrote:how many of us have went to a fete got drunk/high/head nice, had a great time and then drove home during early hours of the morning?

oh sheit .......

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 8th, 2011, 2:32 am

calleocho wrote:how many of us have went to a fete got drunk/high/head nice, had a great time and then drove home during early hours of the morning?

don't see the comparison....maybe you tied in the two as they are both illegal?

but anyway on a positive note....a track is being built so when its completed we will see if the street racing is history.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 8th, 2011, 4:08 am

Mudboy wrote:

don't see the comparison....maybe you tied in the two as they are both illegal?

but anyway on a positive note....a track is being built so when its completed we will see if the street racing is history.

wait, why don't you see the comparison?

when you go to a fete and drink, wait...lemme guess.... 'yuh could handle yuhself' ent? :roll:

m6

Postby m6 » February 8th, 2011, 4:29 am

SR wrote:take a good look at what happens on public roads at night

while there is flowing trafffic

note the car numbers
note the people
and guess what

police eh doin nuttin

But wait nah!!!..... a lil while ago I remember a certain white HB civic (a slow one too) racing on the Diego Martin highway....., was it legal then, or is vex yuh vex because "Panic" didn't film you?? :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » February 8th, 2011, 5:57 am

tr1ad wrote:

I doh understand why alyuh does talk this kinda thing here. :?

Postby SR » February 8th, 2011, 6:12 am

m6 wrote:
SR wrote:take a good look at what happens on public roads at night

while there is flowing trafffic

note the car numbers
note the people
and guess what

police eh doin nuttin

But wait nah!!!..... a lil while ago I remember a certain white HB civic (a slow one too) racing on the Diego Martin highway....., was it legal then, or is vex yuh vex because "Panic" didn't film you?? :mrgreen:

clearly you didnt see who was driving

now take your foot out of your mouth

that car was sold more than a year and half ago if you are reffering to the spoon hb civic

as for being slow well you definatly have the wrong car and person

car was never setup for drag racing but circuit

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 8th, 2011, 6:46 am

^ man get self ownage yes hahaha....

typical trini mentality yes....

nigie the government is working on this project, wallerfield was tied up beyond their control and the ministry of sport is exploring all options for a facility.....