Supermarket head: Brace for rising prices

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Re: Supermarket head: Brace for rising prices

Postby Aphrodite » February 2nd, 2011, 7:14 pm

it's insane how much food prices keep on rising and will continue to do so ..local prices are super crazy things like $20. a pound for tomato, $14.78 a pound for cheese it's hard especially when the basic every day food items cost the most..

Postby bushwakka » February 2nd, 2011, 7:39 pm

farmin is rel backbreakin work.....literally
altho i kno sum rich farmers

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2011, 7:42 pm

these food price surveys seem to concentrate only on the staples
however I think a significant portion of a food bill is also on finished/imported goods where
the private importers are raking in the money

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2011, 7:54 pm

Looks like a "produce" section is well in order on these here forums.
I will buy from tuners if the prices are competitive...serious as a heart attack here.

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2011, 7:54 pm

i see a man park up by chase village selling chive from a tcr navara.

and yea is plenty work..especially d fackers who doz thief yuh crops

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 2nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

dem fkn plant does dead....agriculture and I doh deal somehow.....need ah jharay

rossi

Postby rossi » February 2nd, 2011, 8:17 pm

^^ so yuh never use some ole Buckley's bottle to ward of maljoo?

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2011, 8:17 pm

maybe backyard gardeners on tuner can barter produce also, I do it with my neighbours

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » February 2nd, 2011, 8:23 pm

i tried farming once but didn't get past the seedling stage ...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 2nd, 2011, 8:27 pm

rossi wrote:^^ so yuh never use some ole Buckley's bottle to ward of maljoo?

is magnesia bottle for true maljoo proofing!!!!

Postby AllTrac » February 3rd, 2011, 6:31 am

Aphrodite wrote:i tried farming once but didn't get past the seedling stage ...

pios have ah good hand, yuh should ah let him take a try at it

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 3rd, 2011, 8:36 am

Ahhh my tomatoes are coming along great as well as my bigan plants, I'm already reaping from my pepper plants & all my seasonings. My kitchen garden is going great.... :D

Postby Stephon. » February 3rd, 2011, 8:40 am

Well, minimum wage is going up, these people need to pay their workers, and good business people will never settle for a loss no matter how small, so the customers will be the one who the extra dollar is passed down to.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 3rd, 2011, 8:45 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i see a man park up by chase village selling chive from a tcr navara.

and yea is plenty work..especially d fackers who doz thief yuh crops

lot of work!!!!!

i see ppl doing it,doing great,but its a lot of hard work in the sun.

how do you get a farmers card?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 3rd, 2011, 8:51 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
rossi wrote:^^ so yuh never use some ole Buckley's bottle to ward of maljoo?

is magnesia bottle for true maljoo proofing!!!!

True dat....Once it blue in colour !