OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby RapToR » February 2nd, 2011, 2:06 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:heys,can anyone direct me to a person who can repair ps3's???or is it possible to repair one if the disk try thingymajig is f***** up?....i believe the lens is still functioning...but it wont read any of my games...this is a sad sad day...=(.

Zero Media

663-7157

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 2nd, 2011, 2:08 pm

honda hoe wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Microsoft took exactly 2 console development cycles to remove sony from gaming dominance.

wrong

this console generation was dominated by the wii

microsoft only outsells the ps3 in the states... FACT.. and what xbots fail to acknowledge is that about half of 360 sales are replacement units. RROD iymc

wrong

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Console_wars
Worldwide sales figures
Wii – 84.64 million as of 31 December 2010[8]
Xbox 360 – 50 million as of 6 January 2011[30]
PlayStation 3 – 41.6 million as of 30 September 2010[31]
[edit]Japan sales figures
Wii – 11,450,000 as of 31 December 2010[8]
PlayStation 3 – 4,020,563 as of 17 May 2010[32]
Xbox 360 – 900,000 As of 20 February 2009[33]
[edit]Europe sales figures
NOTE: Figures include UK sales, which are listed below.
PlayStation 3 – 16 million as of 17 August 2010[34]
[edit]United Kingdom sales figures
Wii – 8.3 million as of 1 October 2010[35]
Xbox 360 – 3.9 million as of 13 January 2009[36]
PlayStation 3 - 3 million as of 25 January 2010[37]
[edit]United States sales figures
Wii – 30 million as of 10 August 2010[38]
Xbox 360 – 18.6 million as of 31 December 2009[39]
PlayStation 3 - nearly 12 million as of 14 April 2010[40]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Console_wars
sources at the bottom of the page.

Sorry, but I dont consider the Wii as a serious console

and furthermore, the biggest sign of Xbox beating the ps3 is that all multiplatform games are made for the 360 first...some developers just port it straight to the ps3...they dont even care..

noshow :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » February 2nd, 2011, 2:17 pm

RapToR wrote:
Skyline_babe wrote:heys,can anyone direct me to a person who can repair ps3's???or is it possible to repair one if the disk try thingymajig is f***** up?....i believe the lens is still functioning...but it wont read any of my games...this is a sad sad day...=(.

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 2nd, 2011, 3:20 pm

honda hoe wrote:yea.. it so superior it cant play bluray, no hdmi, no wifi out the box, non rechargable controller batteries, RROD, only 4 gb storage, no free online gaming, big brick power supply, noisy fan, no web browser etc etc etc

gaming noobs ftl

erm..its a GAMING console....gaming isnt considered WATCHING A BLURAY MOVIE :|

no hdmi :? i doubt my xbox special, cause my xbox has HDMI

xbox comes with WIFI out the box at the moment, they have rechargeable kits for the xbox controller...better than having a pS3 controller and when it stops holding charge i hadda throw it in the trash, where as with the xbox controller i could just change the battery pack

i have a 250GB hdd

my xbox makes NO noise at all

PS3 has netflix?

I can STREAM music and movies along with photo's DIRECTLY from my laptop to my TV, without ANY connection...

So IMO the xbox 360 is WAY better than the PS3...

I am happy to say that i had BOTH consoles, and made the choice of KEEPING the xbox and getting rid of the PS3...rexximan had that same option and he now HAS a XBOX 360...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 2nd, 2011, 4:43 pm

JJ16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:yea.. it so superior it cant play bluray, no hdmi, no wifi out the box, non rechargable controller batteries, RROD, only 4 gb storage, no free online gaming, big brick power supply, noisy fan, no web browser etc etc etc

gaming noobs ftl

it's more than a gaming console. the ps3 is responsible for bluray being the new standard

xbox comes with WIFI out the box at the moment (yours doesn't), they have rechargeable kits for the xbox controller...better than having a pS3 controller and when it stops holding charge i hadda throw it in the trash, where as with the xbox controller i could just change the battery pack
you can change the battery pack in the ps3 controller

i have a 250GB hdd
you can upgrade the ps3 hard drive easily to any size you want at a more affordable price than the 360 hd

PS3 has netflix?
yes. ps3 has netflix

I can STREAM music and movies along with photo's DIRECTLY from my laptop to my TV, without ANY connection...
there is a connection moron. ps3 can do this too

you obviously don't know what you are talking about so your opinion is irrelevant

I am happy to say that i had BOTH consoles, and made the choice of KEEPING the xbox and getting rid of the PS3...rexximan had that same option and he now HAS a XBOX 360...

you should stay out of this talk cuz yuh doh know nuttin. Pios real annoying cuz of his constant bitching but 99% of the time he talking facts. rexximann and farva does talk facts too. JUST CONTINUE TO FOLLOW THEM AND REFRAIN FROM MAKING COMMENTS. let them do the talking nah

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » February 2nd, 2011, 5:32 pm

As great as its looking. I'll buy pending reviews.
I'm afraid that it will be a pretty tech demo

Postby r3iXmann » February 2nd, 2011, 5:39 pm

nova, the demo is pretty decent

it delivers so far

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2011, 6:55 pm

Got my headset today
but ah shy...i still mightn't be talking :P

Postby noshownogo » February 2nd, 2011, 7:27 pm

ABA screw that, come out blazing and cuss way Cj in particular, he likes team members with true grit :wink:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 2nd, 2011, 7:40 pm

he get cuss and then we will hear.

ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA......... ABA.........

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

kamla
kamla
kamla
kamla
kamla
kamla
kamla

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA KAMLA

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 2nd, 2011, 7:53 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

if you don't get tru, let me know............

Postby Cjruckus » February 2nd, 2011, 9:38 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

buy the Lens and ill put it in for free for you.

Postby Cjruckus » February 2nd, 2011, 9:42 pm

JJ16 wrote:

gaming noobs ftl

xbox comes with WIFI out the box at the moment, they have rechargeable kits for the xbox controller...better than having a pS3 controller and when it stops holding charge i hadda throw it in the trash, where as with the xbox controller i could just change the battery pack

i have a 250GB hdd

PS3 has netflix?

Man clearly you bought the PS3 for the wrong reasons (thus the Eyetoy purchase)

the PS3 is a lot more network friendly than the Xbax on our server. Streams with a breeze and does everything the bax does.. except cross game chat.

As for the comment about the Wii dominating this console cycle and winning this war is utter BS. Case in point, look at software sales. A bunch of people own wiis, but no one is buying any games.

The medium that most people play on ie buy games for, is the one that wins the war. Talk done.
Even goes back to the Genesis Does Nintendont days.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 2nd, 2011, 9:44 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Skyline_babe wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

and the lens too...

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 2nd, 2011, 9:45 pm

RE-STOCK on Thursday night

Test Drive Unlimited 2

$400.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

Dead Space 2

$450.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

Postby Cjruckus » February 2nd, 2011, 9:47 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
Skyline_babe wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

and the lens too...

Well that didn't take long to make out.

Zing!

Postby sharkman121 » February 2nd, 2011, 11:39 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
Skyline_babe wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Zero Media

663-7157

thankkkk you.bless eh.

and the lens too...

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » February 3rd, 2011, 12:12 am

nah my media streams excellent from laptop to ps3

Postby Cjruckus » February 3rd, 2011, 12:49 am

zt first the ps3 had streaming issues, but now it seems to be ok

just dontt try and stream any 1080 stuff.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 3rd, 2011, 12:49 am

zzzzzzzzzzommmmmmmmbieeeesssss

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 3rd, 2011, 12:50 am

I stream 1080p content over ethernet with the ps3 and it works great
wifi is a little iffy

Postby Cjruckus » February 3rd, 2011, 12:54 am

rodfarva wrote:zzzzzzzzzzommmmmmmmbieeeesssss

is fun as hell.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » February 3rd, 2011, 2:16 am

sharkman121 wrote:nah my media streams excellent from laptop to ps3

X2 and it only lags if you have a download running in the background , i have 5mb and streams seem perfect

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2011, 2:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:
rodfarva wrote:zzzzzzzzzzommmmmmmmbieeeesssss

is fun as hell.

Hmmmmmm :roll:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 3rd, 2011, 4:27 am

yo, RapToR, when you getting KillZone #3? i hadda book mih sick day...

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 3rd, 2011, 9:07 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:yo, RapToR, when you getting KillZone #3? i hadda book mih sick day...

make sure you collect before i leave on the 24th

i'm out for a 2mts again from mt end

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2011, 10:02 am

Cjruckus wrote:As for the comment about the Wii dominating this console cycle and winning this war is utter BS. Case in point, look at software sales. A bunch of people own wiis, but no one is buying any games.

The medium that most people play on ie buy games for, is the one that wins the war. Talk done.
Even goes back to the Genesis Does Nintendont days.

u are talking about attach rates, which has nothing to do with actual console hardware sales

case in point

In the latest Video Game Journal, published by the Susquehanna Financial Group, there is an interesting article about game attach rates and how a higher rate may not necessarily be a good indicator of a console's health. The game attach rate is defined as the average number of games purchased per game system, calculated by simply dividing the total number of games sold by the total number of consoles sold.

The conventional wisdom has always been that for a game console, the higher the attach rate (the average number of games purchased per system) the better. Console manufacturing companies like Microsoft and Sony often point to their particular brand's attach rate as a positive marketing point. The idea that consumers are buying more games on average for Console A rather than Console B is supposed to get game publishers more excited about producing games for Console A.

However, the story can get a little more complicated than that. When the Xbox 360 launched, Microsoft touted a higher-than-average attach rate of roughly four games per console. More recently the company announced that the attach rate had passed five games. Video Game Journal took data from various sources, including Microsoft's own sales figures, and showed that the 360's attach rate tended to jump whenever hot new games came out, such as Oblivion in March (attach rate jumped from 4.5 to 8.5 games) and NCAA Football in July (attach rate jumped to 6.3 from 4.4). Rather than reflecting a healthy software market as the figures would immediately suggest, VG Journal suggested that it was in fact an indication that only hard-core gamers were buying Xbox 360s.

Video game enthusiasts tend to buy many more games than the average consumer, and will almost always pick up the latest hotly-anticipated titles. However, catering to the hard-core gaming market exclusively is not a recipe for commercial success. Game development is getting more and more expensive, and publishers want to see returns on their investment.

VG Journal suggests that the Xbox 360's climbing attach rate should be a concern for game companies, but also predicts that the PlayStation 3 could have an even higher attach rate in its initial year. The high attach rate, rather than a cause for celebration, is a symptom of hardware shortages (something the PS3 is already suffering from) and a small installed base. Ultimately, a console with an attach rate of 8 and an installed base of 50 million would be a better bet for game publishers than a console with an attach rate of 12 but an installed base of only 20 million owners.
Part of the problem facing next-gen console manufacturers has been related to difficulties in manufacturing (with the Xbox 360, it was apparently due to issues with memory modules, and the PS3 has been hampered by shortages of Blu-ray diodes) but there may be another factor at work. The 360 and PS3 really require a HDTV set to shine, and the installed base of HDTV sets is still fairly low. Could Nintendo, widely criticized for not supporting HD resolutions with the Wii, have had the right idea all along?

i repeat.. nintendo has dominated this generation

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2011, 12:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Then you clearly know nothing about this generation :?

Then again, PS3 is your first and only console.

why is it when facts are presented the your only response is always off topic and never relevant to the discussion at hand? u argue like a female and seem to suffer from a permanent case of "the time of the month"

here, like yuhself

:arrow: