End of the Mitsu EVOX?

aidan

End of the Mitsu EVOX?

Postby aidan » February 1st, 2011, 7:53 pm

Came across this in this month's Road and Track magazine............

Re: End of the Mitsu EVOX?

Postby K74T » February 1st, 2011, 7:54 pm

:shock: :sick: :shock: :sick:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 1st, 2011, 7:57 pm

With TnT's diesel quality, that dead inna few months :|

Postby foss » February 1st, 2011, 7:58 pm

that lansah hav real stance boidanboi

Postby Bizzare » February 1st, 2011, 8:08 pm

Yea, much stance 8-) ..... :roll:
This is definitely not the "End of the Mitsu EVOX".... :sick: 3vomit

:hitit: ....with a bulldozer 0X

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 1st, 2011, 8:11 pm

I think I really will keep my evo...

It'll have more value sooner or later.

W2J

Postby W2J » February 1st, 2011, 8:29 pm

ent all evo's carry the same chassis for 3 models? I call this bogus

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 1st, 2011, 8:30 pm

looking rel bess dan & with diesel too da even better ....

Postby Trini Hookah » February 1st, 2011, 8:33 pm

CF hood and you orn..

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2011, 8:56 pm

The car itself looks depressed.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 1st, 2011, 8:59 pm

I find that real badup!!! hatters gonna hat yes!!!!

ThatDamnDrunk

Postby ThatDamnDrunk » February 1st, 2011, 9:35 pm

Shame on you haters... yes... YOU!!

This is the Winner of Le Mans from last year by the way; well actually it took 1st, 2nd, and 3rd... Guess what it runs on... the TDI sticker is a hint.

Cheaper fill ups and longer times in between are all the better for me. This is also horrible for the U.S. as diesel is more expensive than premium there, which makes me like the car more as they wouldn't enjoy it fore I dislike most of the U.S. automotive industry and its Pro-Nascar leanings :S

Okay that's besides the point; I ain't no engineer, but as for the hybrid part... From what I remember, according to them they want it to act in place of the turbo charger (not a hybrid turbocharger by the way) which means..... NO LAG as electric motors have very high low end torque. By the way DID YOU SEE THE PORSCHE 918 AND THE GT3 HYBRID

By the way, I think this is a repost as this news is VERY OLD

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 1st, 2011, 10:50 pm

foss wrote:that lansah hav real stance boidanboi

if yuh stretch she out n poke she out yuh go mek she sparkle :lol: :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 2nd, 2011, 12:11 am

don't believe everything u read!

facebook stil closing down in march???

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 2nd, 2011, 12:16 am

ThatDamnDrunk wrote:Shame on you haters... yes... YOU!!

This is the Winner of Le Mans from last year by the way; well actually it took 1st, 2nd, and 3rd... Guess what it runs on... the TDI sticker is a hint.

Cheaper fill ups and longer times in between are all the better for me. This is also horrible for the U.S. as diesel is more expensive than premium there, which makes me like the car more as they wouldn't enjoy it fore I dislike most of the U.S. automotive industry and its Pro-Nascar leanings :S

Okay that's besides the point; I ain't no engineer, but as for the hybrid part... From what I remember, according to them they want it to act in place of the turbo charger (not a hybrid turbocharger by the way) which means..... NO LAG as electric motors have very high low end torque. By the way DID YOU SEE THE PORSCHE 918 AND THE GT3 HYBRID

By the way, I think this is a repost as this news is VERY OLD

Dan, you say Porsche and posting Audi business dey yuhno, men eh know bout them thing, only SR and 4g business.

Postby AllTrac » February 2nd, 2011, 8:47 am

300hp and approx $80 to full?? i in dat!!

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » February 2nd, 2011, 8:57 am

Yea ah man in South have this man, rell fass 0X

Postby AllTrac » February 2nd, 2011, 9:07 am

thesnake11 wrote:Yea ah man in South have this man, rell fass 0X

:? :?

Postby S_2NR » February 2nd, 2011, 9:13 am

thesnake11 wrote:Yea ah man in South have this man, rell fass 0X

eh?
does he also hav a time machine? :?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 2nd, 2011, 9:28 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I find that real badup!!! hatters gonna hat yes!!!!

Like they prefer it run on this :roll:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 2nd, 2011, 9:33 am

Thing is we have been seeing less of a raw racing evo and more of a civilized street evo over the past few generations... and the hybrid talk has been around for some time. So no matter what the design or the engine power, it's just not going to be the raw rally drivers car we enjoyed in past generations...

aidan

Postby aidan » February 2nd, 2011, 9:35 am

MISHI wrote:Thing is we have been seeing less of a raw racing evo and more of a civilized street evo over the past few generations... and the hybrid talk has been around for some time. So no matter what the design or the engine power, it's just not going to be the raw rally drivers car we enjoyed in past generations...

so true :(

they should make up for it by making an AWD mid engine coupe.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2011, 9:35 am

i still dream to own any evo, any one wud do.

Postby foss » February 2nd, 2011, 10:18 am

SUPAstarr wrote:i still dream to own any evo, any one wud do.

ent :(

i just want to sit down in one self

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 2nd, 2011, 10:23 am

^^Image

ThatDamnDrunk

Postby ThatDamnDrunk » February 2nd, 2011, 10:35 am

MISHI wrote:Thing is we have been seeing less of a raw racing evo and more of a civilized street evo over the past few generations... and the hybrid talk has been around for some time. So no matter what the design or the engine power, it's just not going to be the raw rally drivers car we enjoyed in past generations...

I agree with you there but it ain't the engine that's the problem... Its more of the safety requirements that add weight, take away feeling, and kill looks (for example: ever notice cars nowadays don't come with flip-up headlights; its because they're deemed a hazard in pedestrian impacts).

Plus anyways (the Evo is one of my favourite cars by the way so in no way is this hate), If you want the real RAW rally car experience you gotta look at Group B era cars, even the old evo's (and even the rally spec VR-4) can be considered civilized compared to those monsters.

Postby Team Loco » February 2nd, 2011, 11:12 am

wrong forum. this should be in the deisel forums hehe

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2011, 11:32 am

AllTrac wrote:300hp and approx $80 to full?? i in dat!!

steups ent

when Sparky call yuh out is just to pull een medfords, fillup ah $20 normel normel and head up de road to share lix

Postby crazybalhead » February 2nd, 2011, 11:40 am

SUPAstarr wrote:i still dream to own any evo, any one wud do.

Steuuuups, so why yuh buy that yellow atrocity??? EH???

Postby crazybalhead » February 2nd, 2011, 11:42 am

ThatDamnDrunk wrote:

I agree with you there but it ain't the engine that's the problem... Its more of the safety requirements that add weight, take away feeling, and kill looks (for example: ever notice cars nowadays don't come with flip-up headlights; its because they're deemed a hazard in pedestrian impacts).

Plus anyways (the Evo is one of my favourite cars by the way so in no way is this hate), If you want the real RAW rally car experience you gotta look at Group B era cars, even the old evo's (and even the rally spec VR-4) can be considered civilized compared to those monsters.

Is prophylactics we talkin bout dey orrrrr???