Any Trend Micro Internet Security Users???

Postby foss » January 14th, 2011, 11:29 am

during this week I keep seeing a pop-up

I ran scans and everything and it continues to show its ugly head.
The antivirus came on the computer from Dell, so its genuine software.

Dunno what do to again.. I don't wanna void any warranty so...

I normally keep clicking "block" and as it disappears another pops up.

Pls advise.

Re: Any Trend Micro Internet Security Users???

Postby S_2NR » January 14th, 2011, 11:31 am

click " see more details"
cant tell from jus that

Postby stev » January 14th, 2011, 11:38 am

watch out, if it came with the computer, then it probably have an expiry date. Just now trend micro might ask you to pay for extended use.

in your situation, a program is trying to access the internet. check back all the programs u installed that accesses the internet. If you are 100% sure that all ur programs are legit, den allow it.

Can be a virus also. :S

Postby foss » January 14th, 2011, 12:18 pm

this is what I see when I click on 'details'

what I notice is the 'port' number changes every time it pops up.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 14th, 2011, 10:28 pm

allow and see what would happen....

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 14th, 2011, 11:47 pm

Block if you have no idea what's going on.

Postby foss » January 15th, 2011, 1:12 am

i've clicked allow once or twice just trying to get it to go.

but I click block alllll the time... and same thing. :S

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » January 17th, 2011, 9:44 am

noobs. use eset meh boi. trend micro is a virus disguised as an antivirus hence it dictates itself, not the user!

Postby foss » January 17th, 2011, 9:48 am

it came with the system :S

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 17th, 2011, 9:57 am

Was going to suggest spyware like "PERSONAL INTERNET SECURITY" (http://www.pcthreat.com/parasitebyid-15841en.html) but if it came with the prepackaged software then you should be ok, try running it and see what comes up.

If not down load newest version of AVG and run that, it got rid of the PIS spyware.

Postby AllTrac » January 17th, 2011, 9:57 am

i researched your error and what im getting is that, that pop up normally happens when you browse gay fisting sites.

Postby M_2NR » January 17th, 2011, 6:10 pm

AllTrac wrote:i researched your error and what im getting is that, that pop up normally happens when you browse gay fisting sites.

Postby foss » January 17th, 2011, 7:22 pm

i think the antivirus is doing something to the computer and the internet. Not connecting at all :S

gonna uninstall it tomorrow.

Postby brams112 » January 17th, 2011, 8:39 pm

had trend micro for a few years now,when i see a pop up about malicious sites i get off,never had pop up like yours though

Postby S_2NR » January 17th, 2011, 10:52 pm

just uninstall n install avast..no probs wit avast and its effective..

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 18th, 2011, 4:01 am

Trend micro browser based scan I think works wellI use it but not the installed version. Foss if you can connect try downloading hitman pro 3.5 and running it that sht works WONDERSSS

Postby foss » January 18th, 2011, 9:00 am

^ not getting online at all.. may have to end up uninstalling trend to see if thats the issue.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 18th, 2011, 11:51 am

Based on the protocol type as well as that IP Address (200.1.104.36)

It seems legit.

That's a local flow IP and it may just be their router/server or something trying to communicate with your system. And when you block it... you won't get internet.

With the lack of details... that's my best guess.

Postby foss » January 18th, 2011, 11:59 am

don't get how it happened just out of the blue like that. The 'pop-ups' that is.

within the last week it got like that. But that could be the issue. (blocking till i blocked the internet) :/

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 19th, 2011, 8:36 am

Try unloading it (right click icon in tray -> unload) and try browsing the web.

*not sure if that option is available for the home version*