Pregnant with sixth child and facing eviction

Re: Pregnant with sixth child and facing eviction

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2011, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Seriously...homeless/abandoned/not-taken-care-of children turn out to be a menace to society.

Nip it in the bud.

ur mostly correct..but wat abt the children who grow up under those circumstances and rise above it to become leaders and professionals in society?

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 8:08 pm

Which are very rare occasions.... We as a society can't afford to take those chances... pass me a spas

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 9th, 2011, 8:09 pm

pioneer wrote:Seriously...homeless/abandoned/not-taken-care-of children turn out to be a menace to the society that neglected them.

Nip it in the bud,lets look out for one another and show love for the less fortunate before it destroy us

fixed

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 9th, 2011, 8:15 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
MISHI wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:While it is partly her fault, you guys fail to realise that some man still stuck his penis in there, got her pregnant and disappeared. Each of those children'd fathers is equally to blame.
fathers are on whole to blame we have a macho man mentality in Trinidad but as soon as children come is one set of little boys the women have to put up with it is time fathers start to man up
yuh breeding woman with no place to put the child?

I agree, but what? She can't close up de shop indefinately?
probably, but some lix could pass with a lil buss head and planass at the side
should hear some stories from girls who left their man and he stalking them all over
following them after work or even self sit dong by their work whole day

I agree men have to take their bloody resposibilities up instead of being a village ram, but the woman IS NOT AN INANIMATE SEX DOLL...
agreed we men need to learn that

is the word "NO" so hard to say? some cases it can be a death sentence I know someone who had her head split open with and iron for saying "no more" and unprotected at that...after a man fighting dong the woman for sex you think he have time to slip on that? yuh doh think she could collect slap for "slowing he pace"? it have some terrible fellas out here yuh know I bet she doesn't even know what AIDS and "AYYYEEE GONHORREA" is... I mean if she's ridiculous enough to continue with the madness...
the fact that there are alot people with aids and other STDs speaks a lot ,not only for her situation don't you think?

that new house would just be a new roof to further her extra curriculum...
at least lets deal with the welfare of the children for now because they never asked for this or could you tell me what disqualifies them from
having the basic necessities of life
?

Their mother... and that is the biggest disqual.

In her case lemme ask you this... are you saying then that she could not find some sort of contraceptive if she had no choice in the "piggy campaign" despite the abuse? Are you saying that the few fathers all tried to abuse her? If she was getting that kinda threats from the man don't you think she'd be dead by now cause she had children for other men?

I somehow doubt even worthless men that she was dealing with wanted a child, so I'd think contraceptives would not have been a problem.

I have no issue with the children getting a roof, but think about it...

You get a house for your 6 kids...

U need electricity: cheapest say $150.00
U might need water supply $200.00
groceries for you and or 6 kids (including babies) $2000.00 ($500.00 per week & that I'm sure is low)
Transportation costs $(can't even put a price on that)

What about cooking gas and a stove... or some cooking apparatus... also what about keeping milk or other food refrigerated... how much does that cost?

And that is jast a bare expentidure... even without electricity you will pay at least 2000.00 per month... what's the average small saleries for what she was working for... just make a wild guess... i doubt over $2500.00

So $500.00 let's say to keep you in case of anything that goes wrong or the potential emergency... And you know you will want something occasionally cause your children crying for it whether be junk food or medicine... or even you yourself (your shoes buss for work and it costing $300.00

What do you do? Find someone for financial support? Get a loan (well now self you can't do that if you can't hold a job 2 yrs...)

She will just fall right back into the same drama and then depend on people to pull her out while they (wothless people) get what they want out of her.

I say tie her damn tubes too.. she would have learnt from the 3rd one...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 9th, 2011, 8:38 pm

crazybalhead wrote:While it is partly her fault, you guys fail to realise that some man still stuck his penis in there, got her pregnant and disappeared. Each of those children'd fathers is equally to blame.

Partly her fault?PARTLY her fault!Surely you jest.

The minute she gets her HDC house,gov't grants etc etc all dem chirren fadders going to come crawling out of the cracks and I bet you one/all of them going to be fcuking/abusing her again and she'll be on to her 7th child.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » January 9th, 2011, 8:49 pm

^ditto!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 9th, 2011, 9:07 pm

MISHI wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:at least lets deal with the welfare of the children for now because they never asked for this or could you tell me what disqualifies them from
?

that hurts yuh know, you really hurt me there

In her case lemme ask you this... are you saying then that she could not find some sort of contraceptive if she had no choice in the "piggy campaign" despite the abuse? Are you saying that the few fathers all tried to abuse her? If she was getting that kinda threats from the man don't you think she'd be dead by now cause she had children for other men? there are some that are already dead maybe this one seems to be a survivor I don't know but there are children here so what we gonna do hope they die off?

I somehow doubt even worthless men that she was dealing with wanted a child, so I'd think contraceptives would not have been a problem.
we don't know if she is capable of such, I too remembered being stupid when it comes to sex

groceries for you and or 6 kids (including babies) $2000.00 ($500.00 per week & that I'm sure is low)

What about cooking gas and a stove... or some cooking apparatus... also what about keeping milk or other food refrigerated... how much does that cost?

And that is jast a bare expentidure... even without electricity you will pay at least 2000.00 per month... what's the average small saleries for what she was working for... just make a wild guess... i doubt over $2500.00

So $500.00 let's say to keep you in case of anything that goes wrong or the potential emergency... And you know you will want something occasionally cause your children crying for it whether be junk food or medicine... or even you yourself (your shoes buss for work and it costing $300.00

What do you do? Find someone for financial support? Get a loan (well now self you can't do that if you can't hold a job 2 yrs...) Idk but I rather be poor with a roof over my head with no electricity than to be homeless with no groceries and clothes, at least its a start, even without a home some of what you quoted there still applies to her current situation

She will just fall right back into the same drama and then depend on people to pull her out while they (wothless people) get what they want out of her.
we never know, I have personally seen peoples lives change
I think its worth a try

thats a personal decision for her to make i'd be fass and outta place to suggest such

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Skanky wrote:

Partly her fault?PARTLY her fault!Surely you jest.

The minute she gets her HDC house,gov't grants etc etc all dem chirren fadders going to come crawling out of the cracks and I bet you one/all of them going to be fcuking/abusing her again and she'll be on to her 7th child.

I doubt, @ the men crawling back part
The 7th child thing seems to be in her near future though.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
MISHI wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:at least lets deal with the welfare of the children for now because they never asked for this or could you tell me what disqualifies them from
?

Apologies, but it's the truth... I not saying the men haven't messed up cause they did, but if a ship taking on water you don't add weight... would you? A mother must be able to take care of her children... not have others do it. She can't and that's why they are at the sister. I understand she was abused by the first guy, but she waited for a doctor to say leave him... suddenly all her fears of him killing her went away? She left and still alive... think about it. how many oranges can you hold in your hand if you keep adding?

In her case lemme ask you this... are you saying then that she could not find some sort of contraceptive if she had no choice in the "piggy campaign" despite the abuse? Are you saying that the few fathers all tried to abuse her? If she was getting that kinda threats from the man don't you think she'd be dead by now cause she had children for other men? there are some that are already dead maybe this one seems to be a survivor I don't know but there are children here so what we gonna do hope they die off?

No mate, let them be at their sister or whosoever can take care of em... because their mom can't... especially if she is in an environment that can put them in danger (i.e abuse)

we don't know if she is capable of such, I too remembered being stupid when it comes to sex

You're a guy... it will happen a couple times. it takes 9 months to have a child from contraception... 9 x 5 =45 MONTHS! ( not even including the child on the way) almost 4 years if consecutive... realistically more. Can someone be sexually stupid like that for that long? Women don't enjoy childbirth delivery mate...

What do you do? Find someone for financial support? Get a loan (well now self you can't do that if you can't hold a job 2 yrs...) Idk but I rather be poor with a roof over my head with no electricity than to be homeless with no groceries and clothes, at least its a start, even without a home some of what you quoted there still applies to her current situation

Yes I as well, but what happens in life when you get what you wanted and you begin to get comfortable? U take things for granted. Look at the long run man, you only looking at her situation now and a start. What happens when the kids need schooling and books etc? How will that be handled? If her children get Gastro and she has to get medicine while having to repair a roof blown off ot even an earthquake wreck the house... what would se do? short term is short term... long term is another story. Would you buy a car knowing you can't maintain it? or better yet it's a start to get you from here to there, but what happens when problems arise? can you sell it for the same money? no... can you fix it while still having to organize misc items in your life AND THEN cater for the car? no... Think about it mate...

I think its worth a try

I not disagreeing you here, except that humans take a pattern... once they n that pattern too long, they don't break out of it... the problem here ISN'T her pregnancies as much as it is she doesn't seem to learn. If I came to your door every moth for "MISHI won't kick your arse" installments and I beat the sheit outta you when you don't and put a gun to your head and threaten to kill you, would you take that for as many years whether you know me or not? I doubt.

thats a personal decision for her to make i'd be fass and outta place to suggest such

Sooo.. question. If she was stealing & shooting people around your neighborhood to feed her kids (and say whatever else)... would you say you'd be fass and outta place to suggest her being jailed or hung? It is my opinion whether liked or not... just as you have yours and I can respect that. But this isn't a mother of 3 here she's a mother of 6. Granted this isn't UK or US, but do you think Social welfare would have left that as it was? She'd be knee high in more than enough trouble... she probably would never see her kids again... and what's worse? abuse of yourself cause you might get killed or losing your kids cause you can't care for them?

once a mistake, twice a habit...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 10th, 2011, 1:56 am

MISHI wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
MISHI wrote:
?

Apologies, but it's the truth... I not saying the men haven't messed up cause they did, but if a ship taking on water you don't add weight... would you? A mother must be able to take care of her children... not have others do it. She can't and that's why they are at the sister. I understand she was abused by the first guy, but she waited for a doctor to say leave him... suddenly all her fears of him killing her went away? She left and still alive... think about it. how many oranges can you hold in your hand if you keep adding?
as I said before, we do not now her problem therefore
we cannot judge her?

No mate, let them be at their sister or whosoever can take care of em... because their mom can't... especially if she is in an environment that can put them in danger (i.e abuse)cool

You're a guy... it will happen a couple times. it takes 9 months to have a child from contraception... 9 x 5 =45 MONTHS! ( not even including the child on the way) almost 4 years if consecutive... realistically more. Can someone be sexually stupid like that for that long? Women don't enjoy childbirth delivery mate...
some people have problems yo, please understand this and on the part where
women don't enjoy childbirth delivery ,she have six, I think she not bothered there,
remember they made for that

Yes I as well, but what happens in life when you get what you wanted and you begin to get comfortable? U take things for granted. Look at the long run man, you only looking at her situation now and a start. What happens when the kids need schooling and books etc? How will that be handled? If her children get Gastro and she has to get medicine while having to repair a roof blown off ot even an earthquake wreck the house... what would se do? short term is short term... long term is another story. Would you buy a car knowing you can't maintain it? or better yet it's a start to get you from here to there, but what happens when problems arise? can you sell it for the same money? no... can you fix it while still having to organize misc items in your life AND THEN cater for the car? no... Think about it mate...
I am not disagreeing with you there but this cannot be a reason why she shouldn't be helped

I think its worth a try

I not disagreeing you here, except that humans take a pattern... once they n that pattern too long, they don't break out of it... the problem here ISN'T her pregnancies as much as it is she doesn't seem to learn. If I came to your door every moth for "MISHI won't kick your arse" installments and I beat the sheit outta you when you don't and put a gun to your head and threaten to kill you, would you take that for as many years whether you know me or not? I doubt.
yuh really need to see whats taking place out here man

Sooo.. question. If she was stealing & shooting people around your neighborhood to feed her kids (and say whatever else)... would you say you'd be fass and outta place to suggest her being jailed or hung? [color=#FF0000]no because that's according to law but there are no laws against making alot of children here
It is my opinion whether liked or not... just as you have yours and I can respect that. But this isn't a mother of 3 here she's a mother of 6. Granted this isn't UK or US, but do you think Social welfare would have left that as it was? She'd be knee high in more than enough trouble... she probably would never see her kids again... and what's worse?
nothing really these systems are put in place for the welfare of the children they will benefit once the system is working properly abuse of yourself cause you might get killed or losing your kids cause you can't care for them?

once a mistake, twice a habit... [/color]

I hear what you are saying ,you are correct, all what you posted are the problems resulting from
foolish decisions or actions and mistakes/weird habits done by theses people
but my issue is with the way we respond to these problems by criticizing and
further embarrassing the ones who are already at their lowest
they don't need this it could only do more damage than good
to them and a lot of times us afterward

and for all the people who calling this woman a whore or good for nothing,
the only perfect man to walk this earth is Jesus christ
but his great great great great x xxx grand mother was a prostitute
(if yuh doh believe meh look up rehab in joshua 2:1and Mathew 1:5 ) a whole city was destroyed except for her and who was with her in that household because she believed in God
don't ever think that nothing good can come out of this.
we gotta be careful not to look down on others especially like in this woman's
situation
because who knows, they may be in better standing with God than us
peace!

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » January 10th, 2011, 6:43 am

Jesus wasnt perfect. lol. God is the only perfect being ;)

Postby cinco » January 10th, 2011, 7:02 am

i would love to hear the circumstances and quality of life the sister is providing for the kids
i blame the sister too
why d fork she taking all these bastard children and mindin dem now self you know the sister in a better position to be able to maintain all dem pickney
why she doh get she arse and live with the sister then?
steups
i say sell dem children on the black market yes she go get enough money to survive for a while and continue breeding like a swamp rat

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 10th, 2011, 8:49 am

WOW!!! People taking this issue very personally. I agree that we don't know her situation, especially when she take she first man at 17. So the abuse may have started at home before that and may be why she left home at that age. And it may also be true that having the children was not her fault. The sister may have taken the other children to try and stem the cycle of stupidity as everyone has been saying this is all a cycle - teenager has child, teenager joins gang, teenager gets killed, child then becomes a teenager and has a child, and the cycle repeats itself.

The biggest point here for many of us in today's society is that we work hard, we get taxed, we face traffic, we buy groceries, we provide for our loved ones, we try to save for retirement, and we try to better ourselves (for the most part we all try to do these things); and then you have these dotish people with no education (and she could have gone back after leaving de first man instead of pushing out another child) who only want everything for free. If she isn't contributing anything to society then why is she entitled to get everything for free? If she is getting it for free then why can't we. Don't we contribute to society and get less than her in return?

If she want a house - work!, Groceries = work! It have GATE, go and get an education! My father was poor when growing up with 10 siblings, now middle class and enjoying he life. I didn't have a dime in my bank account when I got married, now I working with a successful career and also enojying my life. The fact is she had a choice to better herself like we all did and she didn't take it. We can't say that I/we had opportunities that she didn't but regardless of the opportunities you still choose to accept/ decline those opportunities and she declined.

Should society write her off and, at best, seek to ensure her children don't make the same epic failure that she did? Well that is certainly the 1000 sq ft HDC question isn't it!
Last edited by Bareback on January 10th, 2011, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ronsin1 » January 10th, 2011, 9:06 am

^^^ you hit the nail on the head there I was not going to comment of this thread but you said it best. Most of us work hard and get taxed hard as well. and while we continue to work hard Governments past and present are giving our tax dollars to the persons who feel they are owed a debt by society.

The same Tax monies the government can be used to improved communities you live in

Postby A172 » January 10th, 2011, 9:57 am

steups.....dumb b1tch

leh dem rot

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

they shud start and legalize abortions

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 10th, 2011, 10:20 am

She cyar afford de HiLo bag to protect she self and you expect she to pay fuh suction? Oh wait we go have to pay for de suction, my bad, sorry jed :)

Postby S_2NR » January 10th, 2011, 10:25 am

nareshseep wrote:they shud start and legalize abortions

i second this..but just to legalize it..u cud get an abortion in trinidad for d rite price...

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 11th, 2011, 3:16 am

Bareback wrote:WOW!!! People taking this issue very personally. I agree that we don't know her situation, especially when she take she first man at 17. So the abuse may have started at home before that and may be why she left home at that age. And it may also be true that having the children was not her fault. The sister may have taken the other children to try and stem the cycle of stupidity as everyone has been saying this is all a cycle - teenager has child, teenager joins gang, teenager gets killed, child then becomes a teenager and has a child, and the cycle repeats itself.

The biggest point here for many of us in today's society is that we work hard, we get taxed, we face traffic, we buy groceries, we provide for our loved ones, we try to save for retirement, and we try to better ourselves (for the most part we all try to do these things); and then you have these dotish people with no education (and she could have gone back after leaving de first man instead of pushing out another child) who only want everything for free. If she isn't contributing anything to society then why is she entitled to get everything for free? If she is getting it for free then why can't we. Don't we contribute to society and get less than her in return?

If she want a house - work!, Groceries = work! It have GATE, go and get an education! My father was poor when growing up with 10 siblings, now middle class and enjoying he life. I didn't have a dime in my bank account when I got married, now I working with a successful career and also enojying my life. The fact is she had a choice to better herself like we all did and she didn't take it. We can't say that I/we had opportunities that she didn't but regardless of the opportunities you still choose to accept/ decline those opportunities and she declined.

Should society write her off and, at best, seek to ensure her children don't make the same epic failure that she did? Well that is certainly the 1000 sq ft HDC question isn't it!

perfect statement there dude if i got my fair share of the tax money i pay i wouldnt mind if it went on helping the less fortunate, but tbh i have to work my life away while those kants gettin a bull

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 11th, 2011, 11:01 am

metalgear2095 wrote:no but i would tie her tubes

This.

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2011, 11:03 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:

This.

around her neck
yes

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 11th, 2011, 11:11 am

cinco wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:

This.

around her neck
yes

This. Also.

Postby TRAE » January 11th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
cinco wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:

This.

around her neck
yes

This. Also.

Nah hadda think bout the kids, Stitch she leg dem---- U know people go say oooohhh that sad buh she eh think bout that when she legs were in the air steups

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2011, 12:18 pm

think what about the kids?
she already cant support them or provide for them
she is of no use cept procreating more

Postby TRAE » January 11th, 2011, 12:20 pm

give she a tablet yes

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 11th, 2011, 12:24 pm

It is a shame that six children have to suffer for the bad choices of one mother.
But this is the type of behave that RASC gov't and party encourage for years.
So now between she and she children is seven votes for them.

I really hope that she gets help from the powers that be - BUT there must be some form of accountability for things like this. Before she gets any help she should have her tubes tied and further to that women of her situation and living in these areas should have their tubes tied after their first child. NO EXCEPTIONS..........

If society doesn't help these children have the potential having being bandits and much more.

GREAT IS THE PNM!!!!!!!!

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 1:03 pm

Hell i didn't know so much existed, but like 2nrs own all

If you don't get it end yourself.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 11th, 2011, 11:01 pm

so she get she free hdc house yet???

brainchild

Postby brainchild » March 16th, 2011, 11:17 am

wait alyuh aint realise dat is d go now!? ever since d first woman wit real kids get a house now everybody comin forward "needing help"....notice d last guy she left bcos of VERBAL abuse, which i'm guessing coulda been d guy tellin her to stop sleeping around n get her act together n she jus didn't like it. They need to set up a screening process for these ppl asking for help

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » March 16th, 2011, 12:21 pm

You know what is sad? Most of us, myself included, work for too much money (according to the government) to get a HDC house. But the banks telling us we don't work for ENOUGH money to qualify for a loan!!!! What the middle class supposed to do!?!?!?!? And these people breeding like rabbits, and going on tv and begging, and getting a house now for now! I real sorry, but I cannot condone what the government doing with these handouts. Oh, and I forget, all us taxpayers have to foot the bill!