ABA Trading LTD wrote:nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree that 99% of maxi taxis drive like muffler bearings eh, and I still eh see the 1% that drive normal/good
but they are a necessity in Trinidad right now.
so nismo, all your friends/family members/nieces/nephews/grand children
everyone does get pick up and drop or drive where they going?
or u jus eh give a firetruck bout dem either
you some kinda kant or sometin?
thats your best answer?
you say u eh give a firetruck bout d maxis, but do you care about relatives and friends who have to use their services?
I didn't want to say this eh, but yuh call meh a kant and hurt meh feelings
Why this bitterness you have sounding like if yuh see a maxi man coming out a guest house with yuh wife/daughter/ ?
nismoid wrote:eliteauto wrote:*shrug* I'm not arguing, I believe what I posted is correct, if I'm wrong my apologies
fact is if you so angry about it close your business, leave your job and go work taxi and pay no taxes either or.......... tell your accountant or payroll person to pay no taxes on your behalf and see what happens, if per chance you're hauled before the courts tell the Magistrate "Maxi men doh pay none"
I am angry about it because the people who pay taxes do not enjoy the benefits afforded to them for example,
driving down the the foreshore on an evening, there are numerous maxis using the shoulder as a lane, taxes are paid so the police would ensure that everyone waits in line but theres no police there so the maxis (and ph drivers) would get to their destination sooner than the tax paying citizens.
nismoid wrote: i mean real plan not replicas eh
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nismoid wrote: i mean real plan not replicas eh
oh...the hurt....
btw you still want the fake casio to buy?
I`ll get you the discount you wanted.
nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree that 99% of maxi taxis drive like muffler bearings eh, and I still eh see the 1% that drive normal/good
thats your best answer?
you say u eh give a firetruck bout d maxis, but do you care about relatives and friends who have to use their services?
Why this bitterness you have sounding like if yuh see a maxi man coming out a guest house with yuh wife/daughter/ ?
wow and thats the best you could come up with?
at least i gave an alternative what can you offer,, i mean real plan not replicas eh
eliteauto wrote:nismoid wrote:eliteauto wrote:*shrug* I'm not arguing, I believe what I posted is correct, if I'm wrong my apologies
fact is if you so angry about it close your business, leave your job and go work taxi and pay no taxes either or.......... tell your accountant or payroll person to pay no taxes on your behalf and see what happens, if per chance you're hauled before the courts tell the Magistrate "Maxi men doh pay none"
I am angry about it because the people who pay taxes do not enjoy the benefits afforded to them for example,
driving down the the foreshore on an evening, there are numerous maxis using the shoulder as a lane, taxes are paid so the police would ensure that everyone waits in line but theres no police there so the maxis (and ph drivers) would get to their destination sooner than the tax paying citizens.
I agree with you there and you're right to be angry, however we cannot blame these drivers in a vacuum (not condoning them in any way), there are many contributing factors to lawlessness such as the lack of enforcement, an inherent lack of discipline as a people etc
Btw if you think about taxable income in T&T and then factor in the total lack of fiscal accountability inherent in taxi/maxi services you'd see that they are tax exempt by default ( not law eh) because what yardstick would be used to measure their income?
redman10 wrote:nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree that 99% of maxi taxis drive like muffler bearings eh, and I still eh see the 1% that drive normal/good
thats your best answer?
wow and thats the best you could come up with?
at least i gave an alternative what can you offer,, i mean real plan not replicas eh
nismoid i not fightin u down or anythin..but..
it dont make sense fightin up in trinidad about low standards and all d BS cuz after all is said n done..most trinis very tolerant n enjoyin this banana republic..
so instead of bringin up ur blood pressure..jus enjoy it...
otherwise...if u hav no ties..migrate..
nismoid wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:nismoid wrote: i mean real plan not replicas eh
oh...the hurt....
btw you still want the fake casio to buy?
I`ll get you the discount you wanted.
yup i payin with replica money though
minipresident wrote:Jah boy,... some real stupid ass uninformed and bitter rich boys in here![]()
The fact is that the last government encouraged maxi men to upgrade their fleet, hence all those shiny new Mitsubishi Rosa's you see rolling on the pbr. they were promise exemptions on the vat and taxes as taxi men enjoy but this promise up to this day never come to pass.
Maxi men pay more for everything! Why, because dem is maxi man,... them ha real money![]()
Imagine 19k for a 32 engine and tranny in bamboo and a bushi will run at bout 30-32k why, cuz maxi man ha money.
12k and 21k to upholster a small and big bus respectfully, why? cuz maxi man have money.
15-22 gran for a body job why?
Diamond motors started selling these buses for around $350,000. all a sudden maxi man buying them so Shaft in yuh azz is now $588,000.
then you buy a rights and actually turn it into a maxi with bells, band, bribes at licence office etc.
then insurance!
all who flapping they mouth cuz they could talk...
insurance on one of these buses is between $48,000 and $58,000 a year.
one of these buses on the road before you even add the interest you paying on your loan is $850,000.00
each bus out there is wee over a mill.
and yet maxi men doh get tax and doh contribute to the economy?
nismoid wrote:the ptsc brings or has tremendous monetary returns to the economy,UNLIKE the precious maxis.
zoom rader wrote:I smell that the Cult PNM is behind this, becuase these very same Maxi men did not complain about the PNM rapid rail project.
sharkman121 wrote:maxi men takin advantage of the public again right now in time of despair as usual.....
bus route line orfff wid rel ppl and maxi men only runnin curepe short drop, have to pay twice as much to go arima
nismoid wrote:I say do away with all maxi taxis,
the are a burden, they do not pay taxes (PAYE), they do not pay VAT although they make more than $200k annually, whatever they make the country do not get any benefits from it, thats why they are a burden.
They are like parasites, only leeching without any returns.
They drive reckless most if not all the time.
They cause most of the traffic jams with their careless stopping and pulling into moving traffic
I could go on and on
Oh and yeah I dont give a $hit about them, I have never needed their services and highly doubt i will ever
SR wrote:i dont see your point
other citizens buisnesses pay tax
have the similar investments in small buisinesses
similar maintainance costs
engines wont need replacing as often if owners take care of the vehicle same for exterior
problem is
one man owns a few and "rents" them out daily for a man to hustle a days work
lets talk about dat nah