iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|v1.05 Update Out 608 M

Postby iDynamic » December 25th, 2010, 4:15 am

pioneer wrote:Anyone else notice the background music is christmas music? :|

or i jus hearing tings?

that pretty kool

i taught it was just me and my crazy self catchin it and hearing things but apparently they added in that to play rite before christmas and 2 new steering wheels under the options

plex

Postby plex » December 25th, 2010, 7:26 am

Heard it last nite...Very cool...

Anyone completed their license?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 25th, 2010, 7:28 am

ok guys i get it now
goin to be tryin it out today
psn -jhonnieblue

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 25th, 2010, 10:30 am

speedemonz wrote:Image
first pics I took in the game

:evil: YOU BASTARD! :evil:
i had a matte black one in my dealership, went to buy it only to realize i wasn't Lvl 12 :shock: Rushed to try to get there, and it was G O N E . . . :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby pete » December 26th, 2010, 4:56 pm

I won a mat black one when I finished the FR challenge in Beginner.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 26th, 2010, 9:13 pm

psn zodiaque_tt
Just got it yesterday. Did not do more than 3 or 4 races yet, lol.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 26th, 2010, 9:19 pm

ahhh boi finally :D ......... A17tt show down!!!!!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 27th, 2010, 7:14 am

Nice runs last nite...well this morning rather. Good to know that I could at least keep up with ya'll.

To the newer additions to the 2nr online races, from experience i'd suggest u prepare a 200hp, 300hp, 400hp, 500hp and Max class cars(unrestricted) for starters...don't 4get your Soft compound slicks as well.

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby pete » December 27th, 2010, 11:06 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 20/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

----------------------------------------------

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 27th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:To the newer additions to the 2nr online races, from experience i'd suggest u prepare a 200hp, 300hp, 400hp, 500hp and Max class cars(unrestricted) for starters...don't 4get your Soft compound slicks as well.

Same thing I said a month ago... I getting fed up racing the stock cars from the recommended garage...that making the online experience boring. :/ Yawnnnn!

I know some ppl now get the game eh, but for the usual online crew.. start to spend yuh money lol. A lil 200hp or 300hp not that hard to make. I might be able to sponsor the car and all :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 27th, 2010, 1:44 pm

^ actually I kinda prefer when the online race is with one type of car only or very equally matched cars since the race becomes about driving skill and not who has the fastest car. Trying to get an evenly matched race with personal cars will be near impossible.

I guess as things progress and everyone can bring their well tuned car to match whatever the regulations stipulate then it will be even more fun - but for now...

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 27th, 2010, 3:09 pm

well, we could alternate......a 200hp, a 300hp, a 400hp etc personal cars and then game cars......and I will be pairing my bluetooth headset/device today......see y'all later on the tracks ;-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 27th, 2010, 3:15 pm

the battery in mine died after about 3 hours of playing :(

is real kicks to hear everyone talking while racing, men making noise when fighting for the first corner or somebody get run off the road - lol

the bluetooth headset also makes it real easy to choose tracks and regulations as everyon can quickly pitch in instead of typing your message

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » December 27th, 2010, 3:16 pm

what room you'll racing in and what time?

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 27th, 2010, 4:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ actually I kinda prefer when the online race is with one type of car only or very equally matched cars since the race becomes about driving skill and not who has the fastest car. Trying to get an evenly matched race with personal cars will be near impossible.

I guess as things progress and everyone can bring their well tuned car to match whatever the regulations stipulate then it will be even more fun - but for now...

To help narrow it down and make things more equal for personal cars, have limits like:
200hp fwd, 200hp rwd, 300hp awd etc.
Then have tyre restrictions. Like sport tyres only. Cus slicks cost 36,000credits lol.

Easiest way to join the 'trinituner' games, is to add everybody as a friend and you'll see the private lobby they're playing in. There's no special rooms. The usual ppl that hosts the lobbies is me, duane or wagon r. So you can start there. No specific time... is whenever enough people happen to be online. Which is anytime from 9pm - 12pm, game does start. 8-)

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 27th, 2010, 5:28 pm

huh like ah miss out.....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 27th, 2010, 10:12 pm

tuners i am having problems playing gt5 online. I think when i play with other people using blink thats when the problem arises. I am getting a cannot join room because of incompatibility with room host error. When i try to make a game and another blink user tries to connect it tells tehm the same thing.
When someone from flow hosted everyone could koin the game but only the flow man cud see everyone and the other blink men cud only see the one flow man in the race. Can some please help????

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 28th, 2010, 2:47 am

chris1388 wrote:tuners i am having problems playing gt5 online. I think when i play with other people using blink thats when the problem arises. I am getting a cannot join room because of incompatibility with room host error. When i try to make a game and another blink user tries to connect it tells tehm the same thing.
When someone from flow hosted everyone could koin the game but only the flow man cud see everyone and the other blink men cud only see the one flow man in the race. Can some please help????

Switch to Flow... Watch Talk Click.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 28th, 2010, 6:16 am

Rensh wrote:Switch to Flow... Watch Talk Click.

wish it wuz dat easy... :? Blink is h!t, but Flow now run digital lines by me so...

sorry bout ignorin d invites, guys. i've been tryin 2 level up & complete some of the 2nd tier races... when i start a race, i keep goin until i get d best possible time i cud = 2 hours per race :(

don't even hav nuff $$$ @ prep som cars 2 race y'all, but i'll try. it's so blasted hard to set up d wheel on an afternoon after work!

what really disappointed me in the game though, was racing with weather change on one of the courses and sh!t start pixellating through the rain/spray :shock: i mean, i just didn't know WTF happened there...

Postby pete » December 28th, 2010, 6:17 am

Strange thing is I saw everyone in the go-kart race despite only being able to see the flow people in the others.. *shrug*

Postby noshownogo » December 28th, 2010, 11:00 am

exhaust notes change when you modify the cars? I think i noticed my 458 italia has a nasty almost static/metallic sound now and blue exhaust tips, pushing bout 650hp. Enzo still gives me a run...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 28th, 2010, 12:40 pm

yeah,
I heard some engine noise in my rx8 ...probably because of the badly grounded Pyramid amp that i unlocked...kinda sound like i have a turbo in it

but seriously

there are times when I'm playing that game I have to look twice..like WTF this sh1t looks good...then I run into a cardboard box......oops I meant a wall

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 28th, 2010, 12:52 pm

pioneer wrote:the car sounds in GT5 are pure fail if you ask me
that's why they put so much annoyin BG music...so you won't notice it
In Forza 3 the BG music is much softer than the car sounds, because it's a racing game after all. In GT5, it's exactly opposite :?

erm, i find the engines're WAY louder than the BGM, actually gonna turn it up. and i'm not sure about the engine sounds changing with tuning (as i haven't done much mods), but they do change wrt camera angles. i drove with the hood cam and the BOV's definitely a fun sound! :D

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby iDynamic » December 28th, 2010, 2:23 pm

pete wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 30/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

----------------------------------------------
Last edited by iDynamic on December 30th, 2010, 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby iDynamic » December 28th, 2010, 7:34 pm

The Trinituner races last night / this morning was real good , almost had a full room of 16 tuners ready to race ...the nurburing races from day into night with rain was rel pace !!! we hadda do it again

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 28th, 2010, 9:11 pm

tonite again fellas?? BTw someone that rell into computers and ting plz come up wid a reason why the blink users not seeing eachother....is there smt we cud do to fix this??? router settings or smt ?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 28th, 2010, 9:25 pm

yea i go be in tonight....

daz a puzzling one chris1388, wud like to hear the solution :?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 28th, 2010, 9:58 pm

chris1388 wrote:tonite again fellas?? BTw someone that rell into computers and ting plz come up wid a reason why the blink users not seeing eachother....is there smt we cud do to fix this??? router settings or smt ?

dont think i will be home tonight so allyuh have fun

but try connecting to ur ps3 internet using PPPoE settings and make sure uPnP is disabled

go to ur router get the pppoe username and password

then go to ur ps3 under custom network settings there will be an option for PPPoE username and Password , enter it there

then put in the normal settings and when you reach to the last option set uPnP to Disabled ...i used to use those settings for my game to work on blink even though the firewall is disabled some games on blink fail with regular settings ...i switched to flow after i bought gt5 ....it wukin bess no problems

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2010, 10:17 pm

So i finally played this game... and I must say... it give Forza3 a run. This is 2P battle eh... The loading times are a bit long though (in menu).

We got fed up of the lil baby cars and raced a Zonda R on Le Mans without Chicanes. The engine tone of that car for sure is much better on GT5 than Forza3... The car does handle different to... not sure if more realistic... cuz i never drove a Zonda R before. In terms of Racing lines (which we used cuz im a n00b) are bs on GT5 though... but that's minor.

What i didnt get tho is how in a Rear view cam it makes the engine noise louder than a front mounted cam? and MUCH louder too...

pioneer wrote:the car sounds in GT5 are pure fail if you ask me

that's why they put so much annoyin BG music...so you won't notice it

In Forza 3 the BG music is much softer than the car sounds, because it's a racing game after all. In GT5, it's exactly opposite :?

in most cars it sounds [people]RELLL BESS[/people] in Forza3 but see above. I dunno which to chose thou, I didnt play GT5 enough

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 29th, 2010, 1:20 am

the sound at the back prolly louder cause of the exhaust....