Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|v1.05 Update Out 608 M

Postby noshownogo » December 23rd, 2010, 8:36 am

de fak everyone cussin in dis mudda fakker...allyuh takin on pioneer, he does be pm'in me asking how i geh gold in this license and that, de man love GT5.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 23rd, 2010, 8:37 am

come thru the screen and empty clip bizness......riiiiiite, this is exactly why I eh join in this, too much seriousness, not enough madness, anyhow, gonna start back playing over this holiday weekend, tr1ad ah gwan duss yuh out with meh fassup cyar...

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 8:37 am

pete wrote:Hmm.. someone who doesn't like it, lend me ur copy til christmas nah. :lol:

yuh now start to think

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 8:39 am

Soundwave wrote:come thru the screen and empty clip bizness......riiiiiite, this is exactly why I eh join in this, too much seriousness, not enough madness, anyhow, gonna start back playing over this holiday weekend, tr1ad ah gwan duss yuh out with meh fassup cyar...

same thing we spoke about....

buh yuh ready to empty clip?? eh

i ready to dun meh gas tank

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:51 am

tr1ad wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^IBTL, den... :?

yunno why

cuz it have one or two men, myself included that have problems with the game / dont like it
and they cant voice their opinion without fanboys getting emo

worse than a RASC thread yes

i have no problems with people saying what's wrong with the game. i complain about EVERY game that i play, even the ones i love (looking at YOU, repetitive Hades levels of GOW3!!)

but to keep coming here and posting the same thing over and over, name-calling and b!tching with and insulting other people is just plain immature! yet i didn't see any mods making any input there... :?

seriously, doh lock de thread til i put up mih pics nah! i tek rel hrs 2 get dem & i cya find time 2 get dem off d HDD yet... :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 23rd, 2010, 11:56 am

this fcuking game better than porn!!!!
this is the kinda stuff that does make you forget u wife yes!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 12:50 pm

tr1ad wrote:
you shut up now.... what skill u have by knocking out cars to advance?
how come you eh b!tching bout my comments? be it i'm not pioneer, but i share his same views?

consider this your first warning justin

your fan boyism might get you a christmas break

i have nun against u hoss so ease yuh body .....i done talk now time to press foward and try to complete level 22 and 23 races :arrow:
Last edited by iDynamic on December 23rd, 2010, 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 12:51 pm

M_2NR wrote:waw... another IBTD....

sigh... anyway... surprised noone posted this...

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/17/fanatec-porsche-911-gt2-racing-wheel-steers-its-way-into-online/

For some of you, it wouldn't be Gran Turismo 5 unless there's a force-feedback steering wheel at the helm, but which one to choose? If history's any judge, that depends on how just how badly you want to feel like you're driving a Porsche. $250 buys you the Fanatec Porsche 911 GT2, another officially-licensed Xbox 360 wireless wheel, which features fourteen hidden buttons, a 900° steering angle, and the exact same soft Alacantra leather you'll find on the real deal. (R.I.P, Khan.) Like its oh-so-similar predecessors, the controller also plays nice with PS3 and PC via USB cable, and an extra $250 for the Clubsport Edition gets you a stick shift, carbon fiber paddle shifters, and some seriously high-end adjustable aluminum pedals. Read up on all the details at our source link. You'll want to be prepared for that heart-to-heart with your wallet.

that's some cool premium sheit...

no wait...

there is more...

:faint:

one day...

this rel sweet though im guessing the price near $1000 us??

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 12:57 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^IBTL, den... :?

yunno why

cuz it have one or two men, myself included that have problems with the game / dont like it
and they cant voice their opinion without fanboys getting emo

worse than a RASC thread yes

i have no problems with people saying what's wrong with the game. i complain about EVERY game that i play, even the ones i love (looking at YOU, repetitive Hades levels of GOW3!!)

but to keep coming here and posting the same thing over and over, name-calling and b!tching with and insulting other people is just plain immature! yet i didn't see any mods making any input there... :?

seriously, doh lock de thread til i put up mih pics nah! i tek rel hrs 2 get dem & i cya find time 2 get dem off d HDD yet... :lol:

Who's name calling?...certainly not me

I simply state the issues that affect me and which are clear and apparent. Others choose to let their fanboy get in the way, not cuz they are PS3 fanboys, but because they are loyal to the GT brand, waited 5 years for this game and bought a DEMO somewhere in between, only now to be let down by the game, realizing it's a mediocre attempt at the racing genre.

But it's easier to bash pioneer and flood he inbox with threats, amazing how others share my exact views and have stated so in this thread, but people jump on my case cuz i cya ban dem :lol:

Small ting, bring it on fanboys.

couldn't be me u talking bout eh! i aint that sad to inbox u :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 23rd, 2010, 1:00 pm

No need to lock the thread man, just remove the people that disrupting the scene... steups. We have a good thing going on in this thread. Santa bringing mics for people on Saturday, so is even more kix online now! WOOT!

Yeah you can share your negative views on the game, once twice ok three times. But 100 times? There's a limit man. Give it a rest now. Nobody does get more vex about the cockpit view than me. I complaining since the game launch. But yuh post it up once and DONE. Leave the people that like the game alone and simply don't post in the thread.

pioneer boy, I agree with almost everything you say about the game, I tell yuh that before, but is time to give it a rest in here. The game still bess. 8-)

My air time in the Lancia:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 1:07 pm

Rensh wrote:No need to lock the thread man, just remove the people that disrupting the scene... steups. We have a good thing going on in this thread. Santa bringing mics for people on Saturday, so is even more kix online now! WOOT!

Yeah you can share your negative views on the game, once twice ok three times. But 100 times? There's a limit man. Give it a rest now. Nobody does get more vex about the cockpit view than me. I complaining since the game launch. But yuh post it up once and DONE. Leave the people that like the game alone and simply don't post in the thread.

pioneer boy, I agree with almost everything you say about the game, I tell yuh that before, but is time to give it a rest in here. The game still bess. 8-)

Actually what i post here is based on what i see/notice as i play the game. If i choose to point out the flaws cuz i own the game, what or who should deny me the right to do so? Most of the issues i post are new issues, what am i saying over n over? :?

Pretending problems don't exist let the developers do as they feel and sony will continue to milk the franchise.

:!: :!:

Postby 16 cycles » December 23rd, 2010, 1:13 pm

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 23rd, 2010, 1:14 pm

icame!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 1:25 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:Image
icame!

:faint: speechless

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 23rd, 2010, 2:02 pm

pioneer wrote:Answer this, how can something that has so many blatant flaws, sh1tty frame rate etc etc etc be "bess"?

Please do explain, in your own words.

Ok ok 'bess' is too good of a word, I'll give you that. Enjoyable is what I had before. :lol:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 23rd, 2010, 2:21 pm

online FTW!!!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 23rd, 2010, 3:37 pm

pioneer wrote:Actually what i post here is based on what i see/notice as i play the game. If i choose to point out the flaws cuz i own the game, what or who should deny me the right to do so? Most of the issues i post are new issues, what am i saying over n over? :?

don't try to be all innocent-like! i specifically remember a time you posted about GT5 flaws here, then went and posted it in the Games thread, then proceeded to say "GT5 is sh!t" for like 3 days in response to almost every post here :? Valid points are welcome,

pioneer wrote:Pretending problems don't exist let the developers do as they feel and they will continue to milk the franchise.

and it will become COD... :shock: DUN DUN DUN!!! :lol:

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 4:04 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
how come you eh b!tching bout my comments? be it i'm not pioneer, but i share his same views?

i have nun against u hoss so ease yuh body .....i done talk now time to press foward and try to complete level 22 and 23 races :arrow:

lil boy tek a chill pill and relax yuhself

it is not a personal matter here.. know yuh role and act it

its a friggin game... nothing else

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 23rd, 2010, 4:22 pm

ahem! its not a game :-| i believe the term is "real driving simulator"..... :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 23rd, 2010, 4:55 pm

tr1ad wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

lil boy tek a chill pill and relax yuhself

it is not a personal matter here.. know yuh role and act it

its a friggin game... nothing else

:popcorn:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 23rd, 2010, 10:16 pm

In a online game, Evo vs Subie with 12 racers... that is pressure. That first corner with 12 men fighting for 1st position.. hmm.. that's a doozie.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2010, 10:55 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Image
WAW!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 24th, 2010, 11:05 am

Daz a wicked offset yo!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 24th, 2010, 11:48 am

Rensh wrote:In a online game, Evo vs Subie with 12 racers... that is pressure. That first corner with 12 men fighting for 1st position.. hmm.. that's a doozie.

yea that 1st corner ting does be rel pressure especially when damage on heavy and men ramming into u like if is need for speed.

the shuffle races are fun since everyone gets a random evenly matched car to race with comfort soft tires :lol: rel pace!!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 24th, 2010, 12:40 pm

Anybody tried those Seasonal Events yet?

brickman

Postby brickman » December 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

How the rally events control,cars have grip or skidding at 15 mph?

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » December 24th, 2010, 9:01 pm

first pics I took in the game

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 24th, 2010, 10:54 pm

Where are the December 24th free cars?
Japan only?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 25th, 2010, 12:27 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
there is more...

:faint:

one day...

this rel sweet though im guessing the price near $1000 us??
US$1295 for the seat and frame without the steering wheel, pedals, monitors and speakers

http://www.fanatec.de/webshop/new_usa/index.php?cPath=29

Infamous

Postby Infamous » December 25th, 2010, 12:32 am

novastar1 wrote:Where are the December 24th free cars?
Japan only?

Apparently...