Power Washer hElp

TrinbagoMan

Power Washer hElp

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 23rd, 2010, 8:20 pm

I borrowed a friend's Karcher 360 power washer (1600 psi).

However, there is a leak in the house leaking to the gun which seems to diminish its washing power.

Is there any way to fix this leak, or replace the hose?

Re: Power Washer hElp

Postby gastly369 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:25 pm

high pressure hose cya really fix .. wah you could de is either get new hose... or if the leak is close to a end . .can get it cut and re crimped ...laughlin and degannes does do it or any hose place like eswil

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 23rd, 2010, 8:28 pm

trinidad hose in sando .. its a faily cheap fix .. not sure of their opening hours this season tho

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 8:36 pm

MonsterPower wrote:trinidad hose in sando .. its a faily cheap fix .. not sure of their opening hours this season tho

x2 on trinidad hose.

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 8:42 pm

Lets say theres a leak in the middle of the hose, cut on both sides of the leak to get the part with the leak out of the way, and use what is in the image to rejoin the hose. Same thing happened to me this year. Bought it in J-Chai hardware. This works wonders for even a power washer hose.....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 23rd, 2010, 8:44 pm

wont work on a 1600psi hose..

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 8:49 pm

MonsterPower wrote:wont work on a 1600psi hose..

:shock: :shock: .....aite bossman.... probably it only works on a 2200 psi hose

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 9:28 pm

^^^man if that seriously worked with you then I real glad......I've thought about doing that but banished the thought because I felt the "fix" wouldn't be able to handle the pressure....I'll keep that in mind the next time hose buss........

and why de arse dey does put the exhaust on the same side as the hose outlet.......steups....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 9:33 pm

buh wait, how you getting the washer hose to flex around the plastic inlets of the repair ends? I does ketch tail trying to get normal hose to go on....usually have to soak hose in hot water to get it pliable enough to stretch around the end....pressure washer hose is smaller and thicker so I eh know....

Postby brams112 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm

that kit in the picture is for a garden hose not a pressure washer outlet hose,need a hacksaw to cut a pressure washer hose and that repair ends may not work

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 10:57 pm

^^^^yes understood, but the fella saying that is what he used....

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 11:00 pm

Use a hack saw to cut the hose and apply heat with a torch fellas....

Its very simple seeing that I did not have the required tools at the moment but a large bread knife and heat from the stove did the trick.....

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 11:01 pm

Will take pics tomorrow and show how it fits if that helps

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 11:04 pm

that'd be good.....

Postby brams112 » December 23rd, 2010, 11:05 pm

^^is this the hose that is not steel braided?if it is it will work,,there is a company in san juan called hadden and company i think they are the agents for kracher

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 24th, 2010, 11:11 am

^^The agents is Hadden & Co. I had the same problem with my Karcher and this is how they fixed it. Its been like this for approx 4 yrs with no problem.

Hope this helps.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 24th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:Lets say theres a leak in the middle of the hose, cut on both sides of the leak to get the part with the leak out of the way, and use what is in the image to rejoin the hose. Same thing happened to me this year. Bought it in J-Chai hardware. This works wonders for even a power washer hose.....

that real ghetto..........honestly hope you don't loose an eye or get a water penetration injury.....

All high pressure water jet injuries should be considered surgical emergencies. The small entrance wound and lack of an exit wound is not indicative of the extensive disruption of deeper tissues which can result from dispersion of kinetic energy after penetration of the skin by water.

High pressure water jet injuries may result in the infiltration of water and air into the tissue planes. The resulting subcutaneous emphysema can be an indication of the extensive internal damage.

http://www.rentajet.co.uk/injury.htm

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 24th, 2010, 12:48 pm

I have seen electrical tape used as a very temporary hose fix on a 3000 psi machine with a very small leak

On the question of hose repairs a company on lower Mucurapo road does great work , some work done by a company on Wrighston Rd near T&TEC was questionable at best. When it was used on a bigger machine , the pieces namely the hose end went flying , and they are not cheap. Now in instead of having a simple cut and crimp, I am looking for hose bend restrictors and a female quick coupling :?
Last edited by cornfused on December 24th, 2010, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » December 24th, 2010, 12:52 pm

how them karcher electric washers does wuk?