Any Guyanese Tuners....

Bacon

Any Guyanese Tuners....

Postby Bacon » December 8th, 2010, 1:25 am

So it have a dish that allyuh does make around christmas time that I have been asked to obtain a recipe for.

It often has deer and other wild meat and oxtails.....but I guess it is whatever wild meat available...

To me it sound like some kinda stew, but apparently there is a black sauce that is added to it that really makes the dish....I thought that it was molasses but it is not....

Anyway if any of you know waht this dish is/ or have a recipe/ or at least know what this black secret ingredient is please let me know......It will make a young lady very happy....

zcarz

Re: Any Guyanese Tuners....

Postby zcarz » December 8th, 2010, 2:11 am

Pepper pot? the sauce is called cassareep. the cassava cassareep with little molasses is the one you'd want to use. if you want help with a recipe they have plenty on the internet.

btw.. i have a nex black secret ingredient that might make a young lady very happy as well

Postby janfar » December 8th, 2010, 2:18 am

Thought it was public knowledge that Triad is a Guyanese?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 8th, 2010, 4:24 am

pepperpot and cassareep... zcarz is right.

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2010, 6:46 am

silly bacon
guyanese dont know how to use the internet

pepper pot does real lash

Postby ronsin1 » December 8th, 2010, 6:58 am

^^ so you claiming tr1ad is not Guyanese :shock:

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2010, 7:15 am

he could be but the person who comes on here and posts is not him!

Postby ronsin1 » December 8th, 2010, 7:22 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2010, 11:43 am

^ nah tr1ad is one of the new hybrid Guyanese

BTW pepper pot is d greatest!

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2010, 11:45 am

hybrids are this year's rage...too bad the year almost over

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2010, 11:58 am

GOAT WATER >PEPPERPOT

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 8th, 2010, 12:05 pm

Thanks zcars and equipped....yeah recipe easy to find...Iz D Cassareep and the actual name she could not remember....

zcarz wrote:btw.. i have a nex black secret ingredient that might make a young lady very happy as well

You would not believe how high in demand that iz here....seriously :| Iz like a goal they set and live to achieve :|

Well all except mine :oops:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 8th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Bacon wrote:Thanks zcars and equipped....yeah recipe easy to find...Iz D Cassareep and the actual name she could not remember....

zcarz wrote:btw.. i have a nex black secret ingredient that might make a young lady very happy as well

You would not believe how high in demand that iz here....seriously :| Iz like a goal they set and live to achieve :|

Well all except mine :oops:

In B.C........WTF going wrong with Canadians today !!!!

Bacon , bass yuh shack up wit ah Scunt orrr wha ?

Postby toyolink » December 8th, 2010, 1:24 pm

I have heard of the wild meat pepperpot which i understand is actually what is done by the native indians/bucks in guyana.However at home we use what we in trini refer to as fresh meat purchased in the market and in particular we don't use the softer meats which would melt away quickly.The important meat input for my family is cow-heels,round bone beef cuts,pig tails,salt beef and pork shoulder cuts.Obviously in terms of religious restrictions as it relates to meat,we have none.Just sharing these comments on this thread for those who are familiar with my utterances on this culinary delight does cause excitement about the next pepperpot adventure due in my adobe on NEW YEARS EVE!.....Please do not forget that the experienced must be married to HOME MADE BREAD.

Postby crazybalhead » December 8th, 2010, 1:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah tr1ad is one of the new hybrid Guyanese

BTW pepper pot is d greatest!

WTF IS A HYBRID GUYANESE?????

Postby toyolink » December 8th, 2010, 1:33 pm

oh!....just in case peppercorns up to last weekend had cassareep in stock.I suggest you call first to confirm.

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Duane...
FACK YOU AN HUSH YUH KANT

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 8th, 2010, 2:34 pm

learnt asomething here.....

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2010, 2:35 pm

d best pepperpot is with deer

Postby M_2NR » December 8th, 2010, 2:51 pm

so wait nuh... nobody eh pick up that.. zcarz... might be guyanese?

neh... hopefully its just google working for him

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 9th, 2010, 10:41 pm

M_2NR wrote:so wait nuh... nobody eh pick up that.. zcarz... might be guyanese?

neh... hopefully its just google working for him

:lol: nah that reserved for tr1ad

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2010, 7:40 am

zcarz is tr1ad!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » December 10th, 2010, 8:20 am

WAIT WHUT

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2010, 8:35 am

pack up mi grip and leh mi goooo

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2010, 7:54 pm

toyolink wrote:I have heard of the wild meat pepperpot which i understand is actually what is done by the native indians/bucks in guyana.However at home we use what we in trini refer to as fresh meat purchased in the market and in particular we don't use the softer meats which would melt away quickly.The important meat input for my family is cow-heels,round bone beef cuts,pig tails,salt beef and pork shoulder cuts.Obviously in terms of religious restrictions as it relates to meat,we have none.Just sharing these comments on this thread for those who are familiar with my utterances on this culinary delight does cause excitement about the next pepperpot adventure due in my adobe on NEW YEARS EVE!.....Please do not forget that the experienced must be married to HOME MADE BREAD.

where did you say you live?

Postby toyolink » December 11th, 2010, 12:00 pm

Live/lived many places various stages!

Postby nervewrecker » December 11th, 2010, 1:32 pm

who house ah could storm for some of this?

heard bout pepperpot since in form caribbean 1 history. I was taught that it is an amerindian dish....I always thought we had amerindians & descendants of amerindians living in trinidad but seems I thought wrong.

Postby toyolink » December 31st, 2010, 1:43 pm

PEPPERPOT DAY IS HERE........THE MOST SATISFYING WAY TO START THE NEW YEAR!
I wish all pepperpot people peace,love and prosperity for 2011.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 31st, 2010, 1:52 pm

toyolink wrote:PEPPERPOT DAY IS HERE........THE MOST SATISFYING WAY TO START THE NEW YEAR!
I wish all pepperpot people peace,love and prosperity for 2011.

Had some on Christmas day and making again today! BTW all the best to you for the new year as well.

Postby toyolink » December 31st, 2010, 1:56 pm

Many thanks zcarz.