Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

Tsuchiya

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby Tsuchiya » December 6th, 2010, 5:09 pm

thanx...will def try it later. bouncing those vw buses sounded like someone hitting a bath-tub lol

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 6th, 2010, 6:35 pm

Subject: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page 1

wagon r wrote:^ is not lvl 18...more like 14 but i only really did about 9-10hrs of game play between last night and today.

only have the super lic. to get. finished most of the special events, and some of beginner. have not really bought any cars, just tryin to gather the lics. and make a $1m. then i'll start buyin.

will only buy as needed to finish the game and then is to buy and tune.

the game feels more GT3 and upgrade GT4 in feel....graphics are super cool and love the car list. still waiting to see if some more older cars are in the game (1st gen, MKII escort).

will post as i go.

- did not come accross a 1st gen yet ! been waiting to see also
- got a bluebird sss , 97' supra ,box lancer
-got about 3 or 4 old school skylines before the R32
- got a rare nizmo R33 GTR LM edition for $ 1/2 million
- got a Rare R34 pace car also for $95,000
-got the 1969 shelby mustang with the stripes down the middle

-- still waiting on the RUF yellow bird porsche

ShIvAm wrote:
Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:i wanna see pix of the lancer!!!!

PS. how u get it?

i purchased it from the used car dealership , they does have some bess deals ....i got one of those $500,000 race cars for $34,000 barely used , like new ....its an altezza and wuking rel bess , im keeping it at low hp so i could enter those hp restriction races online and pwn!

but those used cars does be standard ent? :(

same ting i was thinking, how can u mod a standard car :? or are there occasional premium cars?

all used cars i purchased so far have been standard so im guessing they all are , but some are rare and are in high demand from online communities such as the Gran Turismo 5 market place where people buy , sell , trade cars online .

You can modify most standard cars just like any premium car but the only thing u will not be able to do is change the rims , u can do everything else .

My R34 Pace car-

R34 - Blitz !

My Rare R33 GTR LM -

Last edited by iDynamic on December 6th, 2010, 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 6th, 2010, 6:35 pm

Subject: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page 1

wagon r wrote:^ is not lvl 18...more like 14 but i only really did about 9-10hrs of game play between last night and today.

only have the super lic. to get. finished most of the special events, and some of beginner. have not really bought any cars, just tryin to gather the lics. and make a $1m. then i'll start buyin.

will only buy as needed to finish the game and then is to buy and tune.

the game feels more GT3 and upgrade GT4 in feel....graphics are super cool and love the car list. still waiting to see if some more older cars are in the game (1st gen, MKII escort).

will post as i go.

- did not come accross a 1st gen yet ! been waiting to see also
- got a bluebird sss , 97' supra ,box lancer
-got about 3 or 4 old school skylines before the R32
- got a rare nizmo R33 GTR LM edition for $ 1/2 million
- got a Rare R34 pace car also for $95,000
-got the 1969 shelby mustang with the stripes down the middle

-- still waiting on the RUF yellow bird porsche

ShIvAm wrote:
Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

PS. how u get it?

i purchased it from the used car dealership , they does have some bess deals ....i got one of those $500,000 race cars for $34,000 barely used , like new ....its an altezza and wuking rel bess , im keeping it at low hp so i could enter those hp restriction races online and pwn!

same ting i was thinking, how can u mod a standard car :? or are there occasional premium cars?

all used cars i purchased so far have been standard so im guessing they all are , but some are rare and are in high demand from online communities such as the Gran Turismo 5 market place where people buy , sell , trade cars online .

You can modify most standard cars just like any premium car but the only thing u will not be able to do is change the rims , u can do everything else .

My R34 Pace car-

R34 - Blitz !

My Rare R33 GTR LM -

Last edited by iDynamic on December 6th, 2010, 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 6th, 2010, 7:12 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
kai wrote:

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad3ne2nr-tr1ad

bad_bish_ - kai

wagon__R-wagonr

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 6th, 2010, 7:19 pm

I was pacing myself with GT5 Prologue since they kept putting off the launch date of GT5 ............so I still have S-Class to finish in Prologue before starting GT5.........had it a week now but couldn't resist and opened it and started last night........did the first license (7 Golds and 3 Silvers) and got to level - 5 , and did only Sunday Cup.........but stopping to finish off Prologue :-(

will catch up to you soon Tsuchiya and Wagon__R (btw - welcome to PS3 world Gerry)
Last edited by 4everstock on December 8th, 2010, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 6th, 2010, 8:03 pm

^^aye Gerry the man say "catch up".... :lol: :lol:
doh study it, jus organize some credits for me :P

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 6th, 2010, 8:30 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
pioneer wrote:who's Gerry?

trying not to get any bronze...silver or gold...so far so good. Just have S class licenses to do.
friggin hardest event i've encountered so far is the volkswagen bus special event.

yeah boy.......I actually tried that one Special Event thinking it was going to be easy.....waaay boy, those other drivers were violent.....one spun me around after I bumped him....lol

Postby wagon r » December 6th, 2010, 8:35 pm

....on lvl 15...got the super lic. today. have 1 more race in beginner A-spec (all gold) and started professional.

most of my lic. are gold and silver. the super lic. with the LF-A was the shiznit..! found a new track to love.....finished as far as i could get in special events.

...and as for foreverslow.....catch is ah chocolate snack....!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 6th, 2010, 8:44 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Subject: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page 1

ShIvAm wrote:
Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

PS. how u get it?

aight scn.... i finally finish meh stand for the wheel, time to put sum good playtime in :D ....will post pics a bit later

is it only me or has the R35 undergone a complete handling overhaul form prologue?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 6th, 2010, 9:42 pm

This is what happen when u fully modify a box lancer and don't tune it , spent approx $200,000 on all the mods

My BlueBird-

EVo-

Supra-

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » December 7th, 2010, 2:49 am

4everstock wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:
kai wrote:

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad3ne2nr-tr1ad

bad_bish_ - kai

wagon__R-wagonr

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 7th, 2010, 2:59 am

My stock box lancer, rightside up lol.

Straining the poor engine:

Meh Lancia:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 7th, 2010, 3:03 am

That skyline looking jokey lol.
Still waiting for the bluebird to appear in the used section.

Gonna order them ps3 triggers just now. Rel stress holding down R2 for long periods of time. :/

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 7th, 2010, 7:48 am

yeah, the triggers help a lot! fuss tings i got wen i got d PS3...

NR, u rel geh on wit da box Lancer! :lol: i was watchin d pace car 2 buy, but i passed... Skylines ain't ma thang..

tried d International C licence yest, ketch serious arse wit som a d tests (downhill on dirt with Evo 9 :? ) but the last race fackin hard!!!! i keep spinnin out on de corners :(

looks like actual racin will hav 2 wait until weekends, weekdays b for B-Spec! :D

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 7th, 2010, 8:41 am

pioneer wrote:For people using the controller...i highly recommend getting these...

They make the world of difference, and you can use L2 and R2 as brake n throttle...instead of X n square...

And instead use circle n square for shifting

PlayStation 3 Dual Triggers

$80.00 - Retail

$40.00 - Wholesale [ 10pcs minimum ]

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 7th, 2010, 11:37 am

pioneer wrote:No need to, RapToR have in stock :lol:

Who yuh think I'm ordering it from... :lol:
Will call you soon Mr. Raptor

Postby 16 cycles » December 7th, 2010, 3:48 pm

anyone playing the game in professional mode?

xauss

Postby xauss » December 7th, 2010, 3:50 pm

me....whenever i get it :(

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 7th, 2010, 4:27 pm

xauss wrote:me....whenever i get it :(

friday

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 7th, 2010, 4:27 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
pioneer wrote:who's Gerry?

trying not to get any bronze...silver or gold...so far so good. Just have S class licenses to do.
friggin hardest event i've encountered so far is the volkswagen bus special event.

:lol: :lol: :lol: If you think that's hard try doing the Elise one after...offically the most difficult, PITA car I have ever driven in any racing game. Best I've come so far is 4th or 5th.

xauss

Postby xauss » December 7th, 2010, 4:45 pm

^^I dunno what the test entails, but in general I find the Elise is best driven tail-out and holding it at a slight over-steer angle..its brilliantly balanced IMO...try and almost "overshoot the corner" and let the nose go as deep into the apex of the corner as possible, while counter-steering and feathering the throttle slightly. The car should gently correct and you will be well enough on the inside line to floor it from that point and get a great corner exit speed....try to take regular racing lines with it tho..and it just doesn't go as planned...generally I find MR cars handle better when flung into the corner as close to the apex as possible, counter-steering the induced over-steer, and mashing through the exit... i ain't have d game yet so i dunno :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 7th, 2010, 5:10 pm

Rensh wrote:Image

That skyline looking jokey lol.
Still waiting for the bluebird to appear in the used section.

Gonna order them ps3 triggers just now. Rel stress holding down R2 for long periods of time. :/

welll i was drifitng d corners before i took the pic and i slam into the railing 3 times , so if u find the front looking ben up its because of me :mrgreen:

i still waiting on the yellow bird RUF ...i aint get chance to play gt5 GT Mode a few days now so 2moro night ill start back by finishing out my expert A-spec series , those champion ships take me around 1 hour to complete , i found a trick though will post my method below to save time :

if a champion ship has many races with 5 laps or more per race , a good way to short cut the championship and still get gold i will post below

step 1 : win the 1st race With Gold and u will get 100 pts

Step 2 : look at the 2nd place , 3rd place and 4th place people , write down their current points

Step 3 : Enter the next race and hit each person that was previously in 2nd place , 3rd place and 4th place the pit maneuver ( hit them in the rear bumper and make sure they spin out)

Step 4: in the same lap 1 , after completeting the pit maneuver on each , make it to 1st place and as soon as u reach 1st place , exit the race

Step 5 : Add the points of the 1st , 2nd , 3rd and 4th Place , u will need this to estimate which races to gold and which ones to skip

Step 6 : Gold the Next race

Step 7 : Calculate how many more races u can skip , and still Make gold in the championship ..... For example , if a Championship has 4 races therefore each race is 100 pts and all 4 races will be 400 pts but if u run 3 out of 4 and get 300 pts u can still get gold once u make sure who ever might beat u , u have to take them out on the track using the pit maneuver.

Eliminate the threats to your championship and u will win once u have the most amount of points , it works i did it...u will get still get Gold in the Championship + prize money for the races u did + over $100k for winning Gold in the championship

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 7th, 2010, 9:07 pm

wagon r wrote:....on lvl 15...got the super lic. today. have 1 more race in beginner A-spec (all gold) and started professional.

most of my lic. are gold and silver. the super lic. with the LF-A was the shiznit..! found a new track to love.....finished as far as i could get in special events.

...and as for foreverslow.....catch is ah chocolate snack....!

Actually, I take that back........I'm not getting tied into the race-to-the-finish with you guys like with GT4........I mean we finshed GT4 in a few weeks and then had to wait forever for GT5...........I'm going to take my time and enjoy the game!!!!!!

Go ahead with the 2-3 hour sleep per night.......have fun!!!! :shock:

Postby wagon r » December 7th, 2010, 9:24 pm

^ so true....

i on professional now. the Seb Loeb rally thing is beans beyond belief. I got bronze in the 1st one, but the other 2 will take some doing to even get that. got my first rollover trophy...unique experience i must say....

will continue to burn a few hours everyday...

Postby tr1ad » December 7th, 2010, 10:29 pm

gots me all licenses.....

btw i aint using that ID
i using tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2010, 11:54 pm

tr1ad wrote:i using tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr
guy for guyanese? :lol:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » December 8th, 2010, 12:15 am

I so busy playing i ain't realize thread start link up

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 8th, 2010, 1:10 am

My G27 stand :)

any body figure a way to map the buttons on the steering?

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » December 8th, 2010, 3:23 am

DF1_2nR wrote:
4everstock wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:
kai wrote:

PSN GT5 Tuners List :