why are all the state boards of east indian decent

j.walker

Re: why are all the state boards of east indian decent

Postby j.walker » December 7th, 2010, 10:42 pm

because black people can't run anything successfully, duh.........

Postby UML » December 7th, 2010, 10:45 pm

rxforever wrote:when the former regime was in power, the composition of all boards were evenly mixed, there was an even compostion. now i am an advent for change, but come on, the newly appointed members of all the boards are mostly east indian comprised. is it the pp government only reconises east indians as being the only ones capable of running state board affairs..please discuss

which rock did u come out from?!! :shock:

there was always the token indian under the former regime.

I surprised that it eh have more injun!!!

or is it u just biased and only now notice it now?!! :roll:
Last edited by UML on December 7th, 2010, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 8th, 2010, 12:46 am

Boodlal approved....................

who cares.......Cudjoe gone......

Postby goalpost » December 8th, 2010, 6:29 am

I would like to acquire one of these "Indians" you speak of......
:drinking:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 8th, 2010, 7:42 am

:) :)
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » December 8th, 2010, 7:52 am

the following is an article from today's newsday, look to the end where all the directors were named, the name highlighted is that of the PM's spiritual advisor, what does being a pundit and being on the airport board have to do with one another........hmmmmm

Airports board tackles runway contracts
By Darcel Choy Wednesday, December 8 2010

The new chairman of the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (AATT) Board Captain Vaman Bajnath will meet today with the other directors and their first order of business will be to address the upgrade of the runways at the Piarco and Crown Point International Airports.

Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner at the installment of the board at the Administrative Centre, South Terminal of the Piarco Airport said the board needs to spend time on these issues as they were important.

“We have been fortunate so far but we have to make sure we fix the lights, fix the runway and I urge the chairman to spend some time addressing those concerns as immediate priorities,” he said.

In October, contracts were awarded to Harry Persad and Sons Limited and United Engineering Services Limited by the AATT on authorisation from Warner to carry out works on the lighting systems. The contracts were withdrawn by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and said they would be re-tendered when a board is appointed.

When asked if the board will re-tender the contracts, Warner said, “The board will meet first thing tomorrow (today), and I leave that up to them, if new tenders would be sent out.”

Warner said he held a private meeting with the new board members before the press conference where they agreed to work together. “I want to give the board the assurance, I intend to work with them collectively to make the airports of this country a safer and better place,” he said.

He added that they may disagree from time to time but they must always be respectful.

“Respect begets respect, they have to respect their line minister and the line minister will respect them,” he said.

Meanwhile Bajnath, a pilot with over 37 years experience, said the board will rule and conduct the affairs of the AATT in the best interest of all persons.

“This diverse board will be bringing the expertise and experiences to improve both Piarco and Crown Point International Airports. We will embark immediately on a total review of all areas for immediate improvement at both airports. Looking ahead, it is vital we raise our standards to become competitive in a globalised environment as we aim to attract more business and open up new business opportunities for TT,” he said. The other members on the board include, deputy chairman, Felix Hernandez, directors, Dayanand Maharaj, Ruth van Lare, Suresh Ramdial, Clyde Adams, Gary Kallicharan, Emile Jean Rapheal Baptiste, Diane Hadad and Ian Gomez.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,132147.html

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 8th, 2010, 10:37 am

mediahouse wrote:
Redman wrote:
rxforever wrote:when the former regime was in power, the composition of all boards were evenly mixed, there was an even compostion. now i am an advent for change, but come on, the newly appointed members of all the boards are mostly east indian comprised. is it the pp government only reconises east indians as being the only ones capable of running state board affairs..please discuss

http://www.central-bank.org.tt/the_bank ... p?pid=1017

Yep Almost as balanced as the OP

Later

:pwned: epicly

Epic pwnage indeed.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2010, 10:43 am

in honour of this thread and the deep bantering taking place, MY VP told me to commission a series of ad's to be placed in the newspaper

I complied.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » December 8th, 2010, 10:47 am

LMAO @ Banzai! :D :D

Any how look at TSTT State board...tell me how much of them names look indian to you

Mr. Everald Snaggs
Mr. Gerard Borely
Mr. Leonardo DeBarros
Dr. Brent Dumas
Mr. Nicholas Cooper
Mr. Timothy Pennington
Mr. Randy Ramtahal
Mr. Ravi Ratiram

Postby crazybalhead » December 8th, 2010, 10:47 am

*DED*

Postby SUPAstarr » December 8th, 2010, 10:48 am

D E D,,, oh no Rasta didnt

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2010, 10:53 am

ROFL @ Banzooooooo

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2010, 10:54 am

Obama wrote:

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2010, 10:54 am

Devourment wrote:LMAO @ Banzai! :D :D

Any how look at TSTT State board...tell me how much of them names look indian to you

Mr. Everald Snaggs
Mr. Gerard Borely
Mr. Leonardo DeBarros
Dr. Brent Dumas
Mr. Nicholas Cooper
Mr. Timothy Pennington
Mr. Randy Ramtahal
Mr. Ravi Ratiram

Wey sar, thats plenty injun to run a board.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2010, 11:07 am

Ads have been approved...look for them in the press and the Airports in th coming months...

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » December 8th, 2010, 11:17 am

Banzai ftmfw......................

Indians can't sense racism. It's like a 6th sense only african people have.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 8th, 2010, 11:22 am

buh Rasta that was rather quick, i now gone to the loo an BOGOON!!!!.........

rxforever

Postby rxforever » December 8th, 2010, 11:25 am

i am sure the ones who reject my statement are themselves racist and not becoming of wat a true trini means....all i am saying....their should be an even mix....all this we time now and east indian rules...aint helpin nothing...jus causing division...why can't we all work together.....i have a 6th sense and its called seeing beyond the nonsense that all politicians seem to feed us....

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 8th, 2010, 11:45 am

forget east inidian is dem chinese running everyting nw :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 8th, 2010, 12:03 pm

pioneer wrote:aye aye doh geh tie up eh, we black folk could sense da police too

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

all ten buddy

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2010, 12:04 pm

rxforever wrote:i am sure the ones who reject my statement are themselves racist and not becoming of wat a true trini means....all i am saying....their should be an even mix....all this we time now and east indian rules...aint helpin nothing...jus causing division...why can't we all work together.....i have a 6th sense and its called seeing beyond the nonsense that all politicians seem to feed us....

Dude u just dont understand. U need to employ the best suited people baised on Skills and Qualification and not on being mix,Indian,afro,white ect or friends and family of any goverment.The last cult of the PNM did all these things.
You can have all afro board but they must be suited to run this board baised on they skills & qualifictions.
Selwin Cudjoe has a PHD In afro affairs but was appointed to Central bank to run its affairs.Remember his wife and Hazel are sisters
Lenny Saith wife stole from a maimi store and was put on a cult PNM broad.

This thread is a BullS*it one

silver

Postby silver » December 8th, 2010, 12:24 pm

ROFL @ Banzai...yuh eh wukkin fuh d syrians no more?

I eh so concerned mehself with the composition of boards racially....but i hearin people talkin about skills and knowledge an ting...
as far as i know..most of the 'new' appointed state boards are on boards for the first time...

*hands in pockets, whistles and walks out*

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 8th, 2010, 2:26 pm

INDIAN TIME NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Postby Redman » December 8th, 2010, 3:47 pm

silver wrote:ROFL @ Banzai...yuh eh wukkin fuh d syrians no more?

I eh so concerned mehself with the composition of boards racially....but i hearin people talkin about skills and knowledge an ting...
as far as i know..most of the 'new' appointed state boards are on boards for the first time...

*hands in pockets, whistles and walks out*

Not so fast- Newly appointed says nothing about experience in the specific field and technical or management experience in general.

And frankly based on how our State Enterprises have been ran in the past-this 'new' approach cant do much worse.

Later

link

Postby link » December 8th, 2010, 5:15 pm

if u say that...then we need to look at school admins too, where all the top positions are of a particular type, despite the qualifications of 'other types' of teachers.......PNM made sure their 'people' were installed before elections........
the soultion to this is MAKE DEM WUK FOR OUR TAX DOLLARS........attrition will eliminate the deadhorses
rgds

Postby UML » December 8th, 2010, 9:29 pm

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 8th, 2010, 9:53 pm

luke skywalker wrote:Banzai ftmfw......................

Indians can't sense racism. It's like a 6th sense only african people have.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 9th, 2010, 9:31 am

Mudboy wrote:

Indians too busy "eatin a food" to sense racism. It's like a 6th sense only emo african people have.

Edited for accuracy :lol:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 9th, 2010, 9:36 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Mudboy wrote:

Indians too busy "eatin a food" to sense racism. It's like a 6th sense only emo african people have.

Edited for accuracy :lol:

Good one !! :lol: :lol: