RASC wrote:sMASH wrote:yes, more or less. i actually have only now heard about it. i am not against the PP, just this bill, that allows for so much abuse of the normel citizen that it seems like manning in control of the gov't again.
I suggest you get a copy of the bill and open your eyes to the amount of foolishness contained within it. Your gov't wrote it so it should not be hard for you to get a copy
Sky wrote:Allyuh is tears yes. Atleast when the pnm do crap the supporters used to hush dey mouth.
evo-STI-k wrote:and yuh aint hear this pee ennem lady- what about second chances and that everyone deserves a second chance.
Steuuuuuuuuuuups, tuh hell with she and she sh1t oui.
Yuh is ah gang member, yuh murdered someone or raped someone in the name of what? Second chance? rehalibitation??? LIFE imprisonment, or the death penalty! forget any pardon or anything!
janfar wrote:Buts thats the same with RASC et al... when their threads backfire they mumford themselves from the forums for days... its usual of a diehard... sheep as u called it.
Most other ppl have opinions... why must they be quiet when they see situations arise???
Sky wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:and yuh aint hear this pee ennem lady- what about second chances and that everyone deserves a second chance.
Steuuuuuuuuuuups, tuh hell with she and she sh1t oui.
Yuh is ah gang member, yuh murdered someone or raped someone in the name of what? Second chance? rehalibitation??? LIFE imprisonment, or the death penalty! forget any pardon or anything!
Ah just want allyuh sheep to take note. ^^ This man is the biggest UNC supporter on the forums, alongside UML. Notice the content of his post? He carry on about some pnm lady lol. Why? Because he have sense, and he know PP make a mistake there, so he aint touchin it with a 32 1/2 foot poleAnd he will not defend their crap. UML aint even show up.
Allyuh learn from the masters nah.
RASC wrote:EXACTLY the point.
The bill is too loose in defining, who is a gang leader, what is a gang, and the associated penalties too light. For goodness sakes it leaves it up to the discretion of an officer whether or not they can raid YOUR property WITHOUT a warrant?
And you guys cool with that?
WTF
Ramlogan said this country has 110 criminal gangs, up from 66 gangs reported in 2005 by former minister of national security, Martin Joseph.
(3) A police officer may enter and search any place
or premises not used as a dwelling house without a
warrant if he has reasonable cause to believe that a
gang member may be found in such place or premises.
Sky wrote:True story: I was working and an employee attacked me. I was working on a car under the dash and installing an alarm. I had a soldering iron plugged in and ready to do good work. He come and take it. Now he have a habit of using it and resting it on the ground next to the car, so I tell him plug it in when he finish, because I'll have to wait until it heats up to use it again. He jump up and ask what that supposed to mean. I say It mean what I say, I wasting time waiting for it to heat up. And that was with no attitude. I was hooking up wires and thats where my head was. He ask if I on he and rock a slap on me. Now I take it because:
1. I'm under a dash and he's standing above me between my legs
2. He bigger than me and I ain't dumb
When a meeting was called about it and they asked me what I wanted done, I said suspension for the most. They told me they're short on ppl and i say forget it. Later I hear the man was toting feelings because I working on the side and making more money than him.
HE IS NOW A POLICE OFFICER!. That ignoramus now has a gun and the right to issue tickets.
Now imagine bouncing that up on the road and trying to rightfully and honestly defend yourself.
Now imagine this officer has your address and can pass by you later and do what they want, plant what they want, beat who they want, rape who they want.
Your best choice is to shutup and let Mr. officer wrongfully make up his ticket quota for the day.
RASC wrote:janfar wrote:Buts thats the same with RASC et al... when their threads backfire they mumford themselves from the forums for days... its usual of a diehard... sheep as u called it.
Most other ppl have opinions... why must they be quiet when they see situations arise???
Listen clown, when you don't see me for days, it's because I am doing things, people and life.
You think my life revolves around trying to explain things to you?Pfft
AbstractPoetic wrote:RASC wrote:EXACTLY the point.
The bill is too loose in defining, who is a gang leader, what is a gang, and the associated penalties too light. For goodness sakes it leaves it up to the discretion of an officer whether or not they can raid YOUR property WITHOUT a warrant?
And you guys cool with that?
WTF
Thank goodness you won't be a part of the legal fraternity anytime soon. You don't quite know how to read and comprehend:Ramlogan said this country has 110 criminal gangs, up from 66 gangs reported in 2005 by former minister of national security, Martin Joseph.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,131783.html
So there is some semblance in the definition of gang.
Furthermore:(3) A police officer may enter and search any place
or premises not used as a dwelling house without a
warrant if he has reasonable cause to believe that a
gang member may be found in such place or premises.
Owned property need not apply here. Galvanized "homes" and other dwelling places used for squatters does apply in this instance. Interestingly enough, I do not think this bill will help solve crime. It targets the pawns of these gangs; not their leaders.
Bezman wrote:RASC wrote:janfar wrote:Buts thats the same with RASC et al... when their threads backfire they mumford themselves from the forums for days... its usual of a diehard... sheep as u called it.
Listen clown, when you don't see me for days, it's because I am doing things, people and life.
You think my life revolves around trying to explain things to you?Pfft
liar liar pants on fire
RASC wrote:Quiet...all missing. They know this is foolishness...The bill needs to be reformed extensively.
SiR8081 wrote:RASC wrote:Quiet...all missing. They know this is foolishness...The bill needs to be reformed extensively.
isnt that why the bill like every other bill in this nation goes before parliament for debate? to see how it can be improved? then when the bill and its clauses are reformed to a satisfactory level doesnt it come back for debate? the house them goes thru each clause, modifying as they see fit then voting on each clause? then when they pass the entire bill through the house of representatives, doesnt it go to the senate where it has to pass there much in the same way and it is sent back to the lower house with amendments where the amendments have to be voted for again? then when the bill and its amendments by the senate are approved by parliament does it not go to the president for assent where if assent is given it become law?
why you griping for? is it that you are ignorant of the process whereby a bill become law?
buzz wrote:Sky wrote:Allyuh is tears yes. Atleast when the pnm do crap the supporters used to hush dey mouth.
RASC wrote:SiR8081 wrote:RASC wrote:Quiet...all missing. They know this is foolishness...The bill needs to be reformed extensively.
isnt that why the bill like every other bill in this nation goes before parliament for debate? to see how it can be improved? then when the bill and its clauses are reformed to a satisfactory level doesnt it come back for debate? the house them goes thru each clause, modifying as they see fit then voting on each clause? then when they pass the entire bill through the house of representatives, doesnt it go to the senate where it has to pass there much in the same way and it is sent back to the lower house with amendments where the amendments have to be voted for again? then when the bill and its amendments by the senate are approved by parliament does it not go to the president for assent where if assent is given it become law?
why you griping for? is it that you are ignorant of the process whereby a bill become law?
I know exactly how it becomes law, I still don't get why you are throwing a "hissy-fit"with me voicing my opinion.
So I must sit and say "opps ...hold up, it's still being debated-let me cancel my opinions until the final version is ready-no sense having one now... *fiddle thumbs, waits patiently*"
I'm allowed to share my thoughts just like everyone else, just up until the final day