EPIC Traffic coming into POS

mediahouse

EPIC Traffic coming into POS

Postby mediahouse » November 30th, 2010, 10:08 am

As the topic states...d traffic is epic...took me over 2 hours to reach POS from Freeport.
If you was planning on coming to shop today don't even bother.
Bumper to bumper traffic right through the whole way!!!

Re: EPIC Traffic coming into POS

Postby teems1 » November 30th, 2010, 10:18 am

erm, ent 2ish hours is normal?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 30th, 2010, 10:18 am

Yeah i know, i left El Socorro at 7:45am and reach POS 9am :|

Took me 5 minutes just to get off the Barataria flyover onto the West Bound lane.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 30th, 2010, 10:48 am

For real traffic was epic.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 30th, 2010, 10:50 am

left munroe rd 9 am and reach POS 10:30 am , normally at that hr it take me 30mins

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 30th, 2010, 10:50 am

cause?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2010, 10:54 am

ent today is Blue Day @ Woodford Sq?

Postby Country_Bookie » November 30th, 2010, 11:02 am

^eh heh? What kinda blues dey showing?

But seriously, is month end before Christmas...get used to this kinda sheit till Christmas. Some of ya'll shud carpool and use the PBR....or just offer drops to random strangers u see waiting on the PBR.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 30th, 2010, 11:04 am

normally there is no traffic coming into pos during the xmas season as 60% of public servants take vacation. My office is usually a ghost town

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 11:37 am

BlueIce wrote:normally there is no traffic coming into pos during the xmas season as 60% of public servants take vacation. My office is usually a ghost town

in this rounds they aint taking VL, they comming to work, sign book & head straight for charlotte street.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 30th, 2010, 11:56 am

slacker_jack wrote:
BlueIce wrote:normally there is no traffic coming into pos during the xmas season as 60% of public servants take vacation. My office is usually a ghost town

in this rounds they aint taking VL, they comming to work, sign book & head straight for charlotte street.

tuh LIME cause ah thought they aint buying no clothes, ham, food, or going partee for the season in protest! :?

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 12:04 pm

the catwalk bags by some of them desk proves that you waste a thought. thats just the tip of the ice berg.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 30th, 2010, 12:14 pm

i hope the bridge widening on wrightson road just before the lighthouse there finishes urgently. !! that piece of work has been going on since forever and is a major cause of traffic & bottlenecking !!

Postby SR » November 30th, 2010, 12:33 pm

slacker_jack wrote:

good going

show the public why u need that salary increase which comes out from our taxes every year

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 30th, 2010, 12:35 pm

So what really caused the traffic?

Postby SR » November 30th, 2010, 12:38 pm

public servants coming to pos??

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 12:47 pm

SR wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:

good going

show the public why u need that salary increase which comes out from our taxes every year

is 4.8 minutes to sign book, put down yuh bag & pee, what yuh thought?

but seriously, dont bring that arguement in here, there is a thread for that - why all should suffer because of a delinquent few.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » November 30th, 2010, 12:53 pm

I heard that the Police and Fire Service employees was planning to "strike" - but when I'm not sure.

Also - it could be people coming in town for free HIV testing on the BL Promenade??!!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 30th, 2010, 4:48 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:So what really caused the traffic?

Took me over an hour to get from courts to wrightson road @ lunch time.

Why? Not because of construction..but because cars just deciding to drive slow where the police standing up and waving.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 30th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Heard there was an adjustment of the timing of the traffic lights @ sea lots and the other lights west bound...

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 7:04 pm

there was an accident near NP with a garbage truck & a car. makko traffic ftl

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 30th, 2010, 8:02 pm

slacker_jack wrote:there was an accident near NP with a garbage truck & a car. makko traffic ftl

passed this a little bit after it happened, the garbage truck hit tow cars a laurel b post on the driver side is no more complete write off and a almera where the trunk now resides in the back seat b and c pilliar on the passenger side have become closer luckily no one seemed to be in the back, only explanation I can think of for that accident is that the light became red and while the drivers of the cars attempted to come to a stop the truck driver was trying to rush the light as they normally do and could not come to a stop hitting the laurel on the left lane then the almera in the right. It wasn't a nice sight.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 30th, 2010, 11:06 pm

so i hear it was some piece ah sh1t car on the side of the road with a biig "crappers" on the windscreen and he had speakers on the roof playing music for the PSA protesters!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » December 1st, 2010, 8:49 am

evo-STI-k wrote:so i hear it was some piece ah sh1t car on the side of the road with a biig "crappers" on the windscreen and he had speakers on the roof playing music for the PSA protesters!

I hope u are not this uptight all the time! You need to relax a little bit!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 1st, 2010, 9:48 am

What took me 1hr 15mins yesterday, took me 20mins today :|

*sigh*

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2010, 11:21 am

Captainzaak wrote:What took me 1hr 15mins yesterday, took me 20mins today :|

*sigh*

cause the car with the loud PA speakers on the roof with the bobo foot gyal announcer was not there!

Odessy

Postby Odessy » December 1st, 2010, 3:16 pm

i jus use the busroute took me 5mins from san juan to pos :lol:

and not in maxi, :D in my car :D

financeguy72

Postby financeguy72 » December 1st, 2010, 4:04 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:So what really caused the traffic?

They changed the traffic lights at the Wrightson Road/Independence Square Intersect, and some jacka** forget to set the timing right. Red to Green, two cars would go through and then back to Red. I got to POS at 6.00am just as the traffic was starting to backup. After six, everybody leaving home, so macco traffic.

When I passed NP, whatever accident took place, had not happend

A friend of mine left Tunapuna at 6.15am, got to work at 9.00am.

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2010, 3:19 am

it gonna hav endless ppl and cars everywhere now..cuz ppl nw get paid and christmas comin.. :drinking:

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2010, 6:46 am

kg494EJ-1 wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:there was an accident near NP with a garbage truck & a car. makko traffic ftl

passed this a little bit after it happened, the garbage truck hit tow cars a laurel b post on the driver side is no more complete write off and a almera where the trunk now resides in the back seat b and c pilliar on the passenger side have become closer luckily no one seemed to be in the back, only explanation I can think of for that accident is that the light became red and while the drivers of the cars attempted to come to a stop the truck driver was trying to rush the light as they normally do and could not come to a stop hitting the laurel on the left lane then the almera in the right. It wasn't a nice sight.

i saw this on my way into POS!

terrible the way the truck fit into the almera!

sorry 4 the old car (crown/Laurel) 2....