Re: TSA's enhanced pat down

Postby redmanjp » November 19th, 2010, 8:30 am

don't touch my junk yo

Humes

Postby Humes » November 19th, 2010, 8:45 am

SR, try posting some background info or a link or something nah man.

doc123

Postby doc123 » November 19th, 2010, 8:51 am

It is extreme but in the eyes of security officials it is necessary now if people don't want to do the Xray scan for further fear of invasion of privacy.

Bombs are turning up in people's underwear and shoes now...we can only guess as to where it they will appear next.

Travelling to the US is a REAL hassle now, I only make trips if necessary as the stress factor for going and coming is too much at times in terms of time to check in because of these searches and other security issues.

But to answer the question, if people don't want to be photographed "nude" by the Xray machines, the pat down is the only other option at present.

Postby bushwakka » November 19th, 2010, 9:10 am

enhanced pat down? TSA? elaborate

Postby SR » November 19th, 2010, 9:36 am

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2010, 9:43 am

pat down and feel up and scan as much as allyuh want yes,
it sure saves more time than looking for my body after a bomb blow up the plane

TK!

Postby TK! » November 19th, 2010, 10:09 am

doc123 wrote:Bombs are turning up in people's underwear and shoes now...we can only guess as to where it they will appear next.

or is it that the USA set up these 'jockey shorts bombs' to create the "need" for such drastic security checks?

cause as ur logical self... did any of those shoe or underwear bombs looked like they could even remotely pose a threat to an aircraft?

The US security measures are a smokescreen for taking away the rights of people. they are really winning at making the "Big Brother" police state as fantasized in George Orwell's 1984.

Truth will become lies and lies will become truth. - Islamic prophecy

doc123

Postby doc123 » November 19th, 2010, 12:01 pm

TK! wrote:
doc123 wrote:Bombs are turning up in people's underwear and shoes now...we can only guess as to where it they will appear next.

or is it that the USA set up these 'jockey shorts bombs' to create the "need" for such drastic security checks?

cause as ur logical self... did any of those shoe or underwear bombs looked like they could even remotely pose a threat to an aircraft?

The US security measures are a smokescreen for taking away the rights of people. they are really winning at making the "Big Brother" police state as fantasized in George Orwell's 1984.

Truth will become lies and lies will become truth. - Islamic prophecy

What does Islamic prophecy have to do with this? The US is an independent and sovereign country not so? The purpose of their spending billions upon billions of dollars every year on security is to SECURE their country.

Imagine what would happen to their economy and the airline\ tourism industry if they were to get hit again by a terrorist attack....even us here in Trinidad will feel the fall out.

This is the reality of the times we live in...blame Al Qaeda and all the other extremist groups who engage in terrorism for this pressure at airports now, don't blame the US. If the US is lax, they will feel the fallout of any attack, but yet still people complain when they themselves are being secured. End result: They and their families have a reduced chance of being bombed to pieces in the sky.

They need to improve bomb detecting technology and their proceedures, but don't blame them for trying to secure their country....ANY and EVERY country will do whatever it takes to defend themselves in times of being constantly being threatened and attacked....even if they are morally right or wrong in their wars.

Its simple....don't fly unless you really have too and even then prepare and give time for these security checks when you do.

and btw...ANY explosive device on a plane ,even if the bomb materials just caught fire and not blow up is still extremely dangerous when your'e flying 33000 feet in the sky.

Some people value themselves and their families's lives over incoveniences. Other may just see it as an invasion of privacy. In the end the government was put their too protect their people so they will do what they see fit.

TK!

Postby TK! » November 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm

^^ google this azzhole...

Does the TSA Ever Catch Terrorists?
If they do, for some reason they won't admit it.

By Juliet Lapidos
Posted Thursday, Nov. 18, 2010, at 6:12 PM ET

-----
when yuh want it to stop? when they start to search your rectum?

it's about personal privacy rights. apparently, we dont even KNOW what that is supposed to be.

as for their economics downturn, it's caused by the greedy banking sector. not al-qaeda.

doc123

Postby doc123 » November 19th, 2010, 3:11 pm

That is how you discuss a point? by calling people "azzholes"? Seriously? UWI staff real eloquent these days yes...I hope you are not a Muslim nah...you would be an embarassment to Islam with your stink attitude.

You should just stay out of the US business and don't travel there if its so offensive....keep taking yuh boat to tobago and learn to cool yourself there.

The US goverment is doing what they think is best to defend their country...not everyone will agree and there will always be abuses i.e The Patriot Act, Racial and religious prejudices\profiling etc....but they actually have laws and avenues to seek redress and highlight deficiencies in their systems, it may take time but they almost always deal with it.

So you need not worry...you need to just stay out of their business and let them sort it out...no is FORCING you to go to the US....you pay yuh money, line up for visa and beg them....not the other way around.

So in the meantime, too protect your rectum....stay out of the US and their allies countries....you won't be missed I'm sure.

Postby SR » November 19th, 2010, 3:14 pm

Postby UML » November 19th, 2010, 3:18 pm

....i jus fraid i might like it!!!

Postby nemisis » November 19th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Take molest in your tail from d white man

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 19th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Postby noshownogo » November 19th, 2010, 3:56 pm

enhanced pat down with closed doors scares me...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 19th, 2010, 6:40 pm

nothing wrong with a little patting and rubbing :|

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm

thing is, the 'enhanced pat downs' vary between airports and personnel.

i've seen some TSOs using far more invasive 'pat downs' than another right next to them. it dosen't seem that there is a standard pat down procedure across the board.

one can assume that some horny TSOs will choose to grope a good looking lady more in-depth even after they send them through the nude-o-scope.

speaking of which, more than half of the people chosen for the 'random' nude-o-scope scans, are women.

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2010, 9:18 pm

All this security is to make the builders of scanners, xray machines etc a pile of money, and provide jobs for airport personelle. Don't like the shiny expensive equipment?, take humiliation instead. TK!, I share your sentiments. Not one terrorist has been caught to date with any of the measures implemented. In other news... What about implementing these measures so that we can put our valuables in our suitcases without dishonest airport employees taking them. Scan them when they leaving work.

southagain

Postby southagain » November 19th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Bull$#!&.......Packages got found with bombs so now people must get molested for that? Really????

Today, a breast cancer survivor was ask to remove her "prosthetic breast"while getting ah rub down(not pat).

How u go feel if d officer searching ask yuh where is your other nut? lol

By the way it alleged that the xrays machines can cause cancer.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 19th, 2010, 11:08 pm

you are free to opt out of passing through the scanning machines...

but the 'reward' for doing so is getting groped, including genital areas, with the front and back of the TSO's hands :|

TK!

Postby TK! » November 20th, 2010, 10:04 am

doc123 wrote:That is how you discuss a point? by calling people "azzholes"? Seriously? UWI staff real eloquent these days yes...I hope you are not a Muslim nah...you would be an embarassment to Islam with your stink attitude.

You should just stay out of the US business and don't travel there if its so offensive....keep taking yuh boat to tobago and learn to cool yourself there.

The US goverment is doing what they think is best to defend their country...not everyone will agree and there will always be abuses i.e The Patriot Act, Racial and religious prejudices\profiling etc....but they actually have laws and avenues to seek redress and highlight deficiencies in their systems, it may take time but they almost always deal with it.

So you need not worry...you need to just stay out of their business and let them sort it out...no is FORCING you to go to the US....you pay yuh money, line up for visa and beg them....not the other way around.

So in the meantime, too protect your rectum....stay out of the US and their allies countries....you won't be missed I'm sure.

i'm gathering by your response (or rather, lack of it) that you are quite vocal yet rather illiterate.

Questions:
1- did you read the article i linked?
2- do you know it's US citizens complaining
3- do you know that it's mostly domestic travellers being affected and NOT international?

You've only repeated your ONE point which is "if you dont want to be abused, don't travel." If our local government decides that every morning, on the way to POS, they instill similar checks at each intersection; would you be happy?

There would be a number of things you would not like about it. I know that you MAY like a guy feeling up your assets... but that's your personal preference. But you may not like:
a- the increased travel time
b- the increase costs to taxpayer (with NO proven or documented results even after 9 yrs---did you read the article???)
c- racial and religious profiling.

The US is a state that loves prejudice. Anytime a white woman passing a black man, she does grip she purse. I think that these checks are only going to increase prejudice, increase travel time, reduce personal rights of the citizen and waste taxpayers dollars. And all of this with NO result.

----end note----
where i work and what religion i am has nothing to do with my opinion of you being an azzhole. i came to this decision without coercion or prejudice; by reading your repetitive, utterly mundane and senseless retort.

fyi - i dont have anything against u eh bro :lol: only your brain.

TK!

Postby TK! » November 20th, 2010, 10:06 am

kes_vtec wrote:Image

haha .. how that man smiling so?

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2010, 10:06 am

blacktriple_s wrote:speaking of which, more than half of the people chosen for the 'random' nude-o-scope scans, are women.

FACT: More than Half the people in the globe are women :?

You gotta bring more proof than that buddy.

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2010, 10:25 am

crossdrilled wrote:All this security is to make the builders of scanners, xray machines etc a pile of money, and provide jobs for airport personelle. Don't like the shiny expensive equipment?, take humiliation instead. TK!, I share your sentiments. Not one terrorist has been caught to date with any of the measures implemented. In other news... What about implementing these measures so that we can put our valuables in our suitcases without dishonest airport employees taking them. Scan them when they leaving work.

ever thought maybe it's serving as a deterrent?
If you don;t like it, stay at home..........simple

Postby hydroep » November 20th, 2010, 10:33 am

In Florida, the Orlando Sanford Airport, which handles 2 million passengers a year, now plans to replace "testy" Transportation Security Administration screeners with private contractors, and two veteran commercial pilots are refusing to fly out of airports using the procedures.

crossdrilled wrote:All this security is to make the builders of scanners, xray machines etc a pile of money, and provide jobs for airport personelle.

I'm inclined to agree with you.

Postby DFC » November 20th, 2010, 11:05 am

Well the way you look has a lot to do with how you are treated.

And Miami airport,a nd JFK airport are completely obsessed with Muslims and terrorism.
You have to be a man of steel to wear muslim garb and want to fly in the US.

I would never wear a kurta, or have my beard big, or have anything suspicious on me.

You have to look cool,and act smooth.

Postby M_2NR » November 20th, 2010, 2:52 pm

What is even worse is that people in charge of checking you, planting stuff in yo junk :|

and here is another read related to this... as said before... its just gonna get worst.

and then the latest in body scan pr0n.

Yea i ripped up gizmodo :|

Postby redmanjp » November 20th, 2010, 10:15 pm

just now piarco go get them scanners & yuh go get pat down there too

Postby Cjruckus » November 20th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Is it faster?

If so im all for a quick body scan instead of waiting 45 minutes for everyone to take off shoes, belts, jackets and laptop computers.