fullthrotle

Re: Why are Tuner Hindus so sensitive?

Postby fullthrotle » November 12th, 2010, 4:37 pm

AlliDr wrote:
cincuanta wrote:Sounds like fullthrottle get horn from a gunta

alidr, that was a very funny joke.
so i will share one with you

“AD” and his wife had been married for some time, but he always felt he was never able to completely satisfy her carnevourous appettite especially since she was a always underfed when they were married…….”AD” had a couple of colleagues at work who were of Indian descent and were always bragging about their dinner table having food and how their women were always satisfied never begging for more.

One day, “AD” being of African descent decided to approach his colleagues and ask their advice, they obliged explaining that it was not “just the fried chicken , but they must learn to grow food and not just be like a locusts and destroy everything in sight, don't desertise the earth like africa” giving him some surefire tips to keep his wife stomach satisfied.

So sure enough “AD” rushed home that evening eager to try the new “tricks” his colleagues had shared with him and when he and his wife were done that evening, he asked her how it was, to which she exclaimed that it was the best food had ever had, but she had just one question for him.........................................................

When are you going to feed me and your step children again? :D

you guys like my joke :) :) :)

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » November 12th, 2010, 4:40 pm

AlliDr wrote:
cincuanta wrote:Sounds like fullthrottle get horn from a gunta

alidr, that was a very funny joke.
so i will share one with you

“AD” and his wife had been married for some time, but he always felt he was never able to completely satisfy her carnevourous appettite especially since she was a always underfed when they were married…….”AD” had a couple of colleagues at work who were of Indian descent and were always bragging about their dinner table having food and how their women were always satisfied never begging for more.

One day, “AD” being of African descent decided to approach his colleagues and ask their advice, they obliged explaining that it was not “just the fried chicken , but they must learn to grow food and not just be like a locusts and destroy everything in sight, don't desertise the earth like africa” giving him some surefire tips to keep his wife stomach satisfied.

So sure enough “AD” rushed home that evening eager to try the new “tricks” his colleagues had shared with him and when he and his wife were done that evening, he asked her how it was, to which she exclaimed that it was the best food had ever had, but she had just one question for him.........................................................

When are you going to feed me and your step children again? :D

you guys like my joke :) :) :)

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 4:55 pm

fullthrotle i see you racial tendencies are raring it's ugly head. Sometimes it's better to just say nothing.

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » November 12th, 2010, 5:02 pm

fullthrotle wrote:i saying it again.
don't blame me. and don't say i am racist. i have typed nothing racist. if you construde my statements as being racist then the problem is yours not mine.

Your reply (and pathethic attempt at a rebuttal) proves that you are a racist and you are the one with a problem – as the old people say “if it fall in your garden, plant it”

Oh and the word is construe not construde

fullthrotle wrote:One day, “AD” being of African descent

If you are referring to me, you will be rudely surprised if you ever meet me……………

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2010, 6:39 pm

I will try and shed some light on your original question.
First, let me say I have no clue who locks and bans what threads, but I am assuming the tuner mod base is diverse and reflects a fair cross section of this country's races and religions etc

that said,
I can talk from my hindu, muslim and christian backgrounds, and this is what I have observed:
Hindus for the most part are clueless about their religion, relying on blind faith, and advice / rules of elders and pundits to guide their faith............many cannot answer simple questions about their religion, but again through blind faith, adhere to it, much as muslims and christians who equally, cannot answer simple questions about their faith

Hindus tend to have a chip on their shoulder because their religion is perpetually attacked by other religious groups seeking easy converts. Again, they are preyed upon because of how easy it is to ask questions that have no easy answers.....

Presbyterians were first to systematically target and convert hindus en masse. Christian / hindu combo names like Harrylall and RajPaul are classic examples of Presbyterians employing simple tactics to make conversion seem less like an abandonment of what you believe, and more a joining of something more 'real'. Further examples of the Presbyterian marketing machine are Christian 'bhajans' which are basically church songs sung in hindi to hindu rhythms...........again to show 'we not so different but we easier to follow' Similarly why there is sanskrit inscriptions on certain presbyterian churches..........the underlying message being 'why follow something that you d not understand, when we offer salvation in one easy-to-follow book'

Added to this is the bombardment from Jehovah's Witnesses and the Muslim community who continue to ridicule the hindu religion and way of life

Much of this is because of the older hind heads being willing to follow their own religion blindly. I remember as a child asking my hindu grandmother questions, and getting being told not to question anything...........and doh ask de pundit nuttin either b4 u get de man vex..................that shiit used to piss me off

and then the muslim side would be forever poking fun at my hindu family and be trying to convince me to follow their nice easy religion

Thankfully I emerged a happy atheist...........

So you can understand to a certain extent why hindus are sensitive about their religion.....it is one of the few religions that does not require its followers to go forth and convert non believers, and is tolerant of other ideas and ways of life, to the point where it encourages followers to learn about other religions and find the one that suits them best..................

That non-invasive, pacifist approach makes it an easy target for every other religion........and taunts, criticizm and ridicule from those who do not understand it

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 7:02 pm

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2010, 7:03 pm

yuh hit yuh gyul on she head?

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 7:09 pm

Only way to get her to sleep with me :?

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 7:35 pm

Hai lola, still on duty?

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 7:47 pm

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2010, 7:47 pm

*ahem ahem*what manner of bumseeness is this?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 12th, 2010, 8:00 pm

this mean she bullin on discount...

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Much of this is because of the older hind heads being willing to follow their own religion blindly. I remember as a child asking my hindu grandmother questions, and getting being told not to question anything...........and doh ask de pundit nuttin either b4 u get de man vex..................that shiit used to piss me off

That piss me off up til just last week.
You know that Hindus dont celebrate divali or light up if a relative died in that year, or have weddings or anything if a relative died that year, well okay, that's fine. Nun wrong wid showing some respect/mourning the dead.

And they also fast for a period before divali, be it a week or a month whatever, and no meat/alcohol should be brought or consumed on the premises after they "clean up" for divali,, no scene with that either, yuh clean up for divali, doh bring none of the evil meat or rum by yuh..i okay with that.

But I find out recently that, if someone gives birth, they are also not welcome by you after you clean up for divali,and the family of the person who give birth, cannot celebrate divali that year because you are now unclean. (same position as if someone dead right?)

I guess childbirth is a unclean thing, according to the pundit.

I guessing someone like DFC could give me a answer on why ?
Cuz the ppl i asked, didn't know and get vex when I ask them.

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2010, 8:05 pm

MG Man wrote:*ahem ahem*what manner of bumseeness is this?

Hai KITTY :oops: grrrrrrrr :twisted:

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » November 12th, 2010, 11:00 pm

AlliDr wrote:^^^
fullthrotle wrote:i saying it again.
don't blame me. and don't say i am racist. i have typed nothing racist. if you construde my statements as being racist then the problem is yours not mine.

Your reply (and pathethic attempt at a rebuttal) proves that you are a racist and you are the one with a problem – as the old people say “if it fall in your garden, plant it”

Oh and the word is construe not construde

fullthrotle wrote:One day, “AD” being of African descent

If you are referring to me, you will be rudely surprised if you ever meet me……………

i am not referring to you.
brilliant with the construed instead of construde.

you see, people usually emphasize their strong points, whether the "strong points ar real or imagined is another story.
so when a retard makes a joke about an indian being less than an african in bed, obviously i am left to assume that the african's only strong point is being in bed.

i can talk about the indian's ability to grow food, to excel at academics and just generally be productive in society (have a complete family). and when some reject make a joke abuot the african's abilities in bed, it is a sad reflection of how the person sees themself and their kind . any right thinking person of african descent will take offense to that silly joke.
your joke about the african's abilities in bed is a sad reflection of you. and that joke is racist not against the indian but against the african. to you the african only positive is in bed. why do you want to insult people of african descent?

at one point in history africa had the best in technology, for example the pyramids in egypt. but this was only achieved when the "africans" practiced their OWN religion and their own traditions.
and only when people stay true to their own customs they will succeed.
i wonder what are the dominant religions in japan and germany, i am sure they have their own indigenous religion. i am sure it is not hinduism. because hinduism is not indiginous to germans or japanese. hinduism would not work for japanese or germans. but hinduism works just fine for india (and their descendants).
i never said anything racist.
if you think i hate africans, well good for you, but that idea is wrong.
but you see when africans kill africans it is a problem, for me indirectly. and therefore i have some points to put forward. and i am doing that.
and the point is CULTURE/RELIGION are very important to a peoples success.
and people should stop fooling each other and pretend that there is nothing seriously worrying abut the african community. (not that any community is perfect). but africans enjoy an unusually high top spot in terms of criminal destructive behaviour.
and i put it down to the white man robbing africans of their heritage , language, culture , traditions and yes religion.
if you think that is racist, that is your problem.
and the hungry joke was only in response to your sex joke. i meant nothing by it.

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » November 12th, 2010, 11:33 pm

fullthrotle wrote:but hinduism works just fine for india (and their descendants).

Yeah it works just fine for India..............

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruption_in_India

Political corruption in India is a major concern.[1] A 2005 study done by Transparency International (TI) in India found that more than 50% of the people had firsthand experience of paying bribe or peddling influence to get a job done in a public office.[1] Taxes and bribes are common between state borders; Transparency International estimates that truckers pay annually US$5 billion in bribes.[2] For 2010, India was ranked 87th of 178th countries in Transparency International's Corruption Perceptions Index, which was a huge setback from the preceding year.

Criminalization of Indian politics is a problem.[3][4] In July 2008 The Washington Post reported that nearly a fourth of the 540 Indian Parliament members faced criminal charges, "including human trafficking, immigration rackets, embezzlement, rape and even murder".[5]

Politics
Criminalization of Indian politics is a problem.[3][11]

In July 2008 The Washington Post reported that nearly a fourth of the 540 Indian Parliament members faced criminal charges, "including human trafficking, immigration rackets, embezzlement, rape and even murder".[5] At state level, things are often worse. In Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2002, candidates with criminal records won the majority of seats.

Bureaucracy
A 2005 study done by Transparency International (TI) in India found that more than 50% of the people had firsthand experience of paying bribe or peddling influence to get a job done in a public office.[1] Taxes and bribes are common between state borders; Transparency International estimates that truckers pay annually US$5 billion in bribes.[12] A 2009 survey of the leading economies of Asia, revealed Indian bureaucracy to be not just least efficient out of Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, South Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan, Vietnam, China, Philippines and Indonesia; further it was also found that working with India's civil servants was a "slow and painful" process.[13].

Land and property
Officials often steal state property. In Bihar, more than 80% of the subsidized food aid to poor is stolen [10]. In cities and villages throughout India, Mafia Raj consisting of municipal and other government officials, elected politicians, judicial officers, real estate developers and law enforcement officials, acquire, develop and sell land in illegal ways.[14].

Tendering processes and awarding contracts
Government officials having discretionary powers in awarding contracts engage in preferential treatment for selected bidders, display negligence in quality control processes[citation needed]. Many state-funded construction activities in India, such as road building, are dominated by construction mafias, which are groupings of corrupt public works officials, materials suppliers, politicians and construction contractors.[15] Shoddy construction and material substitution (e.g. mixing sand in cement while submitting expenses for cement) result in roads and highways being dangerous, and sometimes simply washed away when India's heavy monsoon season arrives.[16]

Medicine
In Government Hospitals, corruption is associated with non availability of medicines (or duplicate medicines), getting admission, consultations with doctors and availing diagnostic services.[1]. There have been cases of diversion of medical supplies from government hospitals and clinics[citation needed] as well as supply and distribution of medicines of inferior quality[citation needed]

Transport
Officials who oversee transportation regulations, safety norms, traffic violations engage in rent seeking activity. Typically a lenient treatment for an offending driver or vehicle is accompanied by expectation of a bribe[citation needed]. India has multiple jurisdictions for vehicular laws as well as overlapping laws at the central government and state government level which worsens bureaucratic complications. This leads to facilitation payments to accelerate normal government processes[citation needed].

Some airports, such as the Thiruvananthapuram airport in Kerala, are notorious for theft of valuables from bags checked on incoming flights. Such theft is a rude awakening to the state of corruption in Kerala to tourists and expatriates returning from vacations [17]. Corrupt officials and airport employees turn a blind eye to theft of passenger belongings often colluding in the theft.

Income tax
There have been several cases of collusion of officials of the income tax department of India for a favorable tax treatment in return for bribes [18][19]

Preferential award of public resources
As detailed earlier, land in areas with short supply is relatively common with government entities awarding public land to private concerns at negligible rates. Other examples include the award of mining leases to private companies without a levy of taxes that is proportionate to the market value of the ore[citation needed].

Judiciary
Corruption is rampant in the judicial system of India. According to Transparency International, judicial corruption in India is attributable to factors such as "delays in the disposal of cases, shortage of judges and complex procedures, all of which are exacerbated by a preponderance of new laws".[20]

Armed forces
The Indian Armed Forces have frequently witnessed corruption involving senior armed forces officers from the Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force. Many officers have been caught for allegedly selling defence stores in the black market in the border districts of Indian states and territories. Recent sukhna land scandal involving four Indian Lieutenant Generals has shaken public faith in the country's massive military at a time when unprecedented sums are being spent on modernising the armed forces. A string of eye-popping fraud cases has damaged the institution in recent years.[21][22][23]

Police
Despite State prohibitions against torture and custodial misconduct by the police, torture is widespread in police custody, which is a major reason behind deaths in custody.[24][25] The police often torture innocent people until a 'confession' is obtained to save influential and wealthy offenders.[26] G.P. Joshi, the programme coordinator of the Indian branch of the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative in New Delhi comments that the main issue at hand concerning police violence is a lack of accountability of the police.[27]

Religious institutions
In India, the corruption has also crept into religious institutions. Some of the Church of North India are making money by selling Baptism certificates.[28] A group of church leaders and activists has launched a campaign to combat the corruption within churches. The chief economic consequences of corruption are the loss to the economy an unhealthy climate for investment and an increase in the cost of government-subsidised services. The TI India study estimates the monetary value of petty corruption in 11 basic services provided by the government, like education, healthcare, judiciary, police, etc., to be around 21,068 crore (US$ 4.8 billion). India still ranks in the bottom quartile of developing nations in terms of the ease of doing business, and compared to China and other lower developed Asian nations, the average time taken to secure the clearances for a startup or to invoke bankruptcy is much greater.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 11:37 pm

:o Corruption :| OH NOES!

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » November 13th, 2010, 12:11 am

AlliDr wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:but hinduism works just fine for india (and their descendants).

Yeah it works just fine for India..............

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruption_in_India

Political corruption in India is a major concern.[1] A 2005 study done by Transparency International (TI) in India found that more than 50% of the people had firsthand experience of paying bribe or peddling influence to get a job done in a public office.[1] Taxes and bribes are common between state borders; Transparency International estimates that truckers pay annually US$5 billion in bribes.[2] For 2010, India was ranked 87th of 178th countries in Transparency International's Corruption Perceptions Index, which was a huge setback from the preceding year.

Criminalization of Indian politics is a problem.[3][4] In July 2008 The Washington Post reported that nearly a fourth of the 540 Indian Parliament members faced criminal charges, "including human trafficking, immigration rackets, embezzlement, rape and even murder".[5]

Politics
Criminalization of Indian politics is a problem.[3][11]

In July 2008 The Washington Post reported that nearly a fourth of the 540 Indian Parliament members faced criminal charges, "including human trafficking, immigration rackets, embezzlement, rape and even murder".[5] At state level, things are often worse. In Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2002, candidates with criminal records won the majority of seats.

Bureaucracy
A 2005 study done by Transparency International (TI) in India found that more than 50% of the people had firsthand experience of paying bribe or peddling influence to get a job done in a public office.[1] Taxes and bribes are common between state borders; Transparency International estimates that truckers pay annually US$5 billion in bribes.[12] A 2009 survey of the leading economies of Asia, revealed Indian bureaucracy to be not just least efficient out of Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, South Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Taiwan, Vietnam, China, Philippines and Indonesia; further it was also found that working with India's civil servants was a "slow and painful" process.[13].

Land and property
Officials often steal state property. In Bihar, more than 80% of the subsidized food aid to poor is stolen [10]. In cities and villages throughout India, Mafia Raj consisting of municipal and other government officials, elected politicians, judicial officers, real estate developers and law enforcement officials, acquire, develop and sell land in illegal ways.[14].

Tendering processes and awarding contracts
Government officials having discretionary powers in awarding contracts engage in preferential treatment for selected bidders, display negligence in quality control processes[citation needed]. Many state-funded construction activities in India, such as road building, are dominated by construction mafias, which are groupings of corrupt public works officials, materials suppliers, politicians and construction contractors.[15] Shoddy construction and material substitution (e.g. mixing sand in cement while submitting expenses for cement) result in roads and highways being dangerous, and sometimes simply washed away when India's heavy monsoon season arrives.[16]

Medicine
In Government Hospitals, corruption is associated with non availability of medicines (or duplicate medicines), getting admission, consultations with doctors and availing diagnostic services.[1]. There have been cases of diversion of medical supplies from government hospitals and clinics[citation needed] as well as supply and distribution of medicines of inferior quality[citation needed]

Transport
Officials who oversee transportation regulations, safety norms, traffic violations engage in rent seeking activity. Typically a lenient treatment for an offending driver or vehicle is accompanied by expectation of a bribe[citation needed]. India has multiple jurisdictions for vehicular laws as well as overlapping laws at the central government and state government level which worsens bureaucratic complications. This leads to facilitation payments to accelerate normal government processes[citation needed].

Some airports, such as the Thiruvananthapuram airport in Kerala, are notorious for theft of valuables from bags checked on incoming flights. Such theft is a rude awakening to the state of corruption in Kerala to tourists and expatriates returning from vacations [17]. Corrupt officials and airport employees turn a blind eye to theft of passenger belongings often colluding in the theft.

Income tax
There have been several cases of collusion of officials of the income tax department of India for a favorable tax treatment in return for bribes [18][19]

Preferential award of public resources
As detailed earlier, land in areas with short supply is relatively common with government entities awarding public land to private concerns at negligible rates. Other examples include the award of mining leases to private companies without a levy of taxes that is proportionate to the market value of the ore[citation needed].

Judiciary
Corruption is rampant in the judicial system of India. According to Transparency International, judicial corruption in India is attributable to factors such as "delays in the disposal of cases, shortage of judges and complex procedures, all of which are exacerbated by a preponderance of new laws".[20]

Armed forces
The Indian Armed Forces have frequently witnessed corruption involving senior armed forces officers from the Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force. Many officers have been caught for allegedly selling defence stores in the black market in the border districts of Indian states and territories. Recent sukhna land scandal involving four Indian Lieutenant Generals has shaken public faith in the country's massive military at a time when unprecedented sums are being spent on modernising the armed forces. A string of eye-popping fraud cases has damaged the institution in recent years.[21][22][23]

Police
Despite State prohibitions against torture and custodial misconduct by the police, torture is widespread in police custody, which is a major reason behind deaths in custody.[24][25] The police often torture innocent people until a 'confession' is obtained to save influential and wealthy offenders.[26] G.P. Joshi, the programme coordinator of the Indian branch of the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative in New Delhi comments that the main issue at hand concerning police violence is a lack of accountability of the police.[27]

Religious institutions
In India, the corruption has also crept into religious institutions. Some of the Church of North India are making money by selling Baptism certificates.[28] A group of church leaders and activists has launched a campaign to combat the corruption within churches. The chief economic consequences of corruption are the loss to the economy an unhealthy climate for investment and an increase in the cost of government-subsidised services. The TI India study estimates the monetary value of petty corruption in 11 basic services provided by the government, like education, healthcare, judiciary, police, etc., to be around 21,068 crore (US$ 4.8 billion). India still ranks in the bottom quartile of developing nations in terms of the ease of doing business, and compared to China and other lower developed Asian nations, the average time taken to secure the clearances for a startup or to invoke bankruptcy is much greater.

my friend ,the transparency international organisation is looking for perfection.
transperancy international might level those same accusations against trinidad.
and even in america organised crime is rampant not to mention the drug wars.
so again every nation has its issues.
i am going to ask you simple questions: you see india with 1.2billion people begging for food. i read somewhere that india is a net exporter of grain.

if business so bad in india, what the hell is bill gates doing there?
ask rodney king about torture and in what country it happened.
ask america who taking all their hi tech jobs?
find out who invented hotmail.
i have never read a good report from transparency international about any country :( :(

is it that you feel as a nation india is not making progress?
is it that yoy feel india is reliant on foreign aid to feed their people?
is it that india relies on natural disasters to beg the international community for funding?
is it that india has mass civil unrest with one sect killing the next?
is it that india has no peace?
is it that india politicians are inciting mayhem among their people?

my friend be real.
countries with much much smaller populations still cry about having to pay for their freedom. did india not pay britian? india was once referred to as "the jewel in britain's crown". you hear india begging for money back from britain? or crying about how india was raped. so now india deserve free money.

my friend are you serious, in condemning india?
i don't see transperancy international talking about the tata group buying out jaguar. or how about the reliance group?
you see there are none so blind as those who choose not to see.

you think in japan there is no corruption, only recently the japanese government began looking for 100year old citizens, because social security checks were still being cashed and their dead bodies were hidden by the pensioners families.
so what.

after 2 nuclear bombs their people stood up above the ashes and rebuilt to become the second largest econmoy int he world.
you hear them crying about 2 nuclear bombs?

Postby DFC » November 13th, 2010, 12:23 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

That piss me off up til just last week.
You know that Hindus dont celebrate divali or light up if a relative died in that year, or have weddings or anything if a relative died that year, well okay, that's fine. Nun wrong wid showing some respect/mourning the dead.

And they also fast for a period before divali, be it a week or a month whatever, and no meat/alcohol should be brought or consumed on the premises after they "clean up" for divali,, no scene with that either, yuh clean up for divali, doh bring none of the evil meat or rum by yuh..i okay with that.

But I find out recently that, if someone gives birth, they are also not welcome by you after you clean up for divali,and the family of the person who give birth, cannot celebrate divali that year because you are now unclean. (same position as if someone dead right?)

I guess childbirth is a unclean thing, according to the pundit.

I guessing someone like DFC could give me a answer on why ?
Cuz the ppl i asked, didn't know and get vex when I ask them.

Nav, this is tradition. Nowhere in the Scriptures, does it say that you cannot celebrate Divali, because of childbirth.

For a death, Hindu's believe as a sign of utmost respect to the departed, that no celebration would be held for one year.
Because Ancestral worship is an integral part of Hindu Belief.

so for a death, if Divali or Christmas or whatever falls during that one year, no celebration, no yagna's or big puja's will be held.

for a Child's birth, yes the house where the mother stays is considered unclean for 12 days.
Because this is the time it takes for the mother to stop bleeding and afterbirth and all that madness to come out. bleh
nowadays because we got like proper medical facilities and thing, that time should be less.

But remember back in the old days, there were midwifes and hot water , and that was it.

After the 12 days, according to scriptures, then the celebrations start.
When i was born, 24 years ago, my dad bought 10 cases of rum, and a farm load of chicken and he and the family was drunk for a month.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:But I find out recently that, if someone gives birth, they are also not welcome by you after you clean up for divali,and the family of the person who give birth, cannot celebrate divali that year because you are now unclean. (same position as if someone dead right

This is the first time i ever hear that sheit.
If this 12 day unclean period coincidentally falls during Divali, you can still light deyas.
And the mother can still come visit you. She can do anything, except puja or handle the food. On Divali, woship is done to Mother Lakshmi, and Hindu's pray for her to visit their houses.
To prevent a young Mother from coming to your house on Divali is utter sacrilege in my opinion.

That pundit apparently doesn't know his stuff.

It is there in the "Sanskaar Vidhi" which is taken from the Upanishads.

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » November 13th, 2010, 3:14 am

fullthrotle wrote:my friend ,the transparency international organisation is looking for perfection.
transperancy international might level those same accusations against trinidad.
and even in america organised crime is rampant not to mention the drug wars.
so again every nation has its issues.
i am going to ask you simple questions: you see india with 1.2billion people begging for food. i read somewhere that india is a net exporter of grain.

Despite India's impressive economic growth over recent decades, it still contains the largest concentration of poor people in the world.[145] The percentage of people living below the World Bank's international poverty line of $1.25 a day (PPP, in nominal terms 21.6 a day in urban areas and 14.3 in rural areas in 2005) decreased from 60% in 1981 to 42% in 2005.[146] Since 1991, inter-state economic inequality in India has consistently grown; the per capita net state domestic product of India's richest states is about 3.2 times that of the poorest states.[147] Even though India has avoided famines in recent decades, half of children are underweight[148] and about 46% of Indian children under the age of three suffer from malnutrition.[145][149][150]

"A 2007 Goldman Sachs report projected that "from 2007 to 2020, India’s GDP per capita will quadruple," and that the Indian GDP will surpass that of the United States before 2050, but India "will remain a low-income country for several decades, with per capita incomes well below its other BRIC peers."[151] Although the Indian economy has grown steadily over the last two decades; its growth has been uneven when comparing different social groups, economic groups, geographic regions, and rural and urban areas.[145] The World Bank suggests that India must continue to focus on public sector reform, infrastructure, agricultural and rural development, removal of labour regulations, improvement in transport, energy security, and health and nutrition."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/India#Economy

fullthrotle wrote:my friend are you serious, in condemning india?

don't blame me. and don't say i am condemning India. i have typed nothing condemning India. if you misconstrue the facts that I have presented here as condemning India then the problem is yours not mine. I did not make any of it up.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 13th, 2010, 3:16 am

Ignorance is a cuss in T&T but it means "lack of knowledge"!!

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » November 13th, 2010, 3:34 am

fullthrotle wrote:if business so bad in india, what the hell is bill gates doing there?

While some of his investments are in software and IT development it represents only a small amount. The majority of the money he and his wife have donated is for health and humanitarian causes,

“The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation has announced a $9.7 million grant for poor farmers in India as part of a $120 million programme for the uplift of agriculture in endemically poor regions of the world.”

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 126479.cms

In 2003, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation launched Avahan, an initiative to reduce the spread of HIV in India. In July 2009, the foundation announced that it had increased its total commitment to Avahan from $258 million to $338 million.

http://www.gatesfoundation.org/avahan/P ... rview.aspx

Do you think Bill Gates is a fool? He recognises with 1.2billion people it represents huge potential for sale of Microsoft products, so don’t fool yourself into thinking he has nothing to gain.

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » November 13th, 2010, 4:08 am

fullthrotle wrote:countries with much much smaller populations still cry about having to pay for their freedom. did india not pay britian? india was once referred to as "the jewel in britain's crown". you hear india begging for money back from britain?

“India receives more UK aid than any other country, worth more than £1.5bn over the past five years.”
http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/80292cc2-c0f7 ... e2340.html

fullthrotle wrote:i don't see transperancy international talking about the tata group buying out jaguar. or how about the reliance group? you see there are none so blind as those who choose not to see.

You are so right, while Tata is buying out Jaguar half the country’s children are starving and more than half the women can’t read or write...............

“Low human capacity levels and poor health are central to India's development challenges. More than 300 million Indians live in abject poverty -- more than all the poor in Africa and Latin America combined -- resulting in India having the world's largest concentration of desperately poor people. A child is born every two seconds in India. At the current population growth rate, India will overtake China as the world's most populous country by 2050. India has over 5.1 million people infected by HIV, second only to South Africa. More than half of the country's children are malnourished. Thirty percent of the world's births occur in India, resulting in 20% of the world's maternal deaths and 20% of the world's child deaths. Forty-two of every 1,000 girl children (compared to 29 boy children) die before reaching the age of five. More than two million Indian children die every year from preventable or curable diseases. India accounts for one-third of the global burden of tuberculosis, which kills over 1,000 people a day. India is one of the world's last countries where concentrations of polio still remain.

Fewer than half of Indian women are literate. Despite extensive constitutional and statutory safeguards, large sections of the Indian polity remain disadvantaged in their quest for equitable treatment under the judicial system. Human rights abuses are often generated by intense social tensions that disproportionately touch women, the poor, religious minorities, and other disadvantaged groups. Discrimination against women remains entrenched in India. Deep-rooted cultural beliefs and traditional practices deprive women of education, health care, and nutrition. Violence against women is widespread, and includes girl child feticide/infanticide, child abuse, and rapes. India is a significant source and transit country for trafficked women and children. Victims of trafficking in India include economically vulnerable women and children from impoverished households in rural areas and urban slums, separated or widowed women, ethnic minorities, refugees and illegal migrants, and children from disrupted families.”

http://www.usaid.gov/policy/budget/cbj2006/ane/in.html

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2010, 8:00 am

why do all fall for a dumb ass PNM racist thread from the RASC.

Postby Rainman » November 13th, 2010, 8:16 am

zoom rader wrote:why do all fall for a dumb ass PNM racist thread from the RASC.

How is the thread racist?

Postby nemisis » November 13th, 2010, 10:23 am

rainman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:why do all fall for a dumb ass PNM racist thread from the RASC.

How is the thread racist?

Because the hindu tuners don't like it ,as was stated in the ist post, they too sensitive

Postby MG Man » November 13th, 2010, 7:04 pm

lola.308 wrote:steups...
how about everybody just calm down and lewwe douglarize d nation?!! eh?!!

*ahem ahem*
psssssssssssssst
bebeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 13th, 2010, 8:21 pm

ey leave mih lola alone eh.... i go buy yuh some golden ray is daz wat u lookin for

Postby DFC » November 13th, 2010, 10:45 pm

Damn lola is fineee......

Lola i agree, the douglarisation should start with US.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » November 13th, 2010, 10:58 pm

PIONEER & ALLTRAC want to know if yuh put in her mouth NOOO PAPPY YUH PUT IT IN YUH BIG BIG BIG CA CA HOLE.
And why yuh want to know that for ,you wasn`t blessed to be born in a hindu home, if yuh want to know something ask who is yuh father or when is your next court date.
AND WHY HINDU`S SO SELFISH, is because alluh always want something so when we see alluh comming we say NOOO.

GOAT.