Grand Auto Show at Skinner Park - Nov 14th

V8 Boys

Grand Auto Show at Skinner Park - Nov 14th

Postby V8 Boys » November 9th, 2010, 11:35 am

The T&TV8 Car Club will be responsible for organising a Grand Auto Show at Skinner Park on the day of the event...we are looking for 80-100 0f the best cars in T&T and the entrance fee is free..pls call Clifford Tardieu for details...770 7791 or 382 4926. Security is assured and tents are available on advance request only. Registration ends Friday 12th. Categories:20 ol school, 20 tuners, 20 antiques, 20 muscle, 20 performance, 20 extras.ALL PARTICIPANTS MUST BE AT GATE FOR 8.30AM OR NO ENTRANCE. Sponsors pls call asap. Crowd attendance: 40,000 approx. Check out our info on Facebook@ T&TV8 Car Club

DuAL StaR

Re: Grand Auto Show at Skinner Park - Nov 14th

Postby DuAL StaR » November 9th, 2010, 2:37 pm

20 extra meaning?

Postby MG Man » November 10th, 2010, 12:59 pm

so no asking of pertinent questions here then
great
thanks

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 10th, 2010, 10:51 pm

20 extra cars that dont fall into the before mentioned categories...will be welcomed as guests of the show. Because of the stringent police control and mandatory "closing" off of streets, we suggest those who really want their cars on the inside as opposed to STUCK in grid-lock traffic, get to the venue as early as 7am (there are a few that are settin' up the night before) however, I'm quite sure that regardless of who i let in and how many, there will be only enough room and time to satisfy the ones that get there first...therby resulting in the usual "Wey my tent, all yuh eh leave no room for my car, buh is only your pardners here, all yuh ent treatin us nice dey"...etc etc. We only come up with this idea on monday, to facilitate "PAYING SPONSORS" and thought it would be "cool" to have some of T&T's best displayed for the vast crowd to admire. This Glorious day for motorsport will come and go, but after its gone, many will be satisfied, some impressed and a few disgruntled...but the positives will far outway the negatives and we'll all realise what WE can accomplish as a united group-despite our differences in opinion, persuasion, upbringing, charachter or ability to spell. The T&TV8 Car Club's good ol' school vibes, that brought so many of us together in the last 11 months(at our 2 shows-past and 1 future DEC5th@ Peakes) has caught on in the thinking in the car-show world, namely: its not what my club can do for me but, what I can do for my club and by extension------>COUNTRY.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 11th, 2010, 12:06 am

*outweigh

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 11th, 2010, 2:17 pm

shaws cortina comin?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 11th, 2010, 5:27 pm

hope so

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 11th, 2010, 9:18 pm

will the ford model t or oakwood be there?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » November 13th, 2010, 10:01 am

vrampersad14 wrote:*outweigh

yuh bringing the mera orr??

alarmemaison

Postby alarmemaison » November 14th, 2010, 1:10 am

Hello all,

Is there somebody who put fotos on the website of this show ?

Best regards

Postby equipped2ripp » November 14th, 2010, 10:37 am

yes, pictures of the event would be posted tonight.

Postby brams112 » November 14th, 2010, 9:08 pm

event was great,people like crazy,grand prix was exciting,bikes was as always,,,and a snow mobile to top it off,,,main event the boss lady,,,,,