TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
DFC wrote:Nope. If you understand the Symbology and philosophy behind Mother Lakshmi and what she stands for then you will understand why its allegorical to Kamla , as a woman and as leader of the country.
Cjruckus wrote:90% of the posts is to get a rise out of you people.
mad wrote:As i said those who got offended by her statement, then go forth and tell your families and friends to give all their hard earned money and life savings to the relief effort. If you don't have the balls to do so of if you don't have any money at all, then keep your negative comments to yourselves.
pioneer wrote:DFC wrote:Nope. If you understand the Symbology and philosophy behind Mother Lakshmi and what she stands for then you will understand why its allegorical to Kamla , as a woman and as leader of the country.
OK so Mootilal Moonan Moves Mountains, are you gonna say he's hanooman?
mad wrote:As i said those who got offended by her statement, then go forth and tell your families and friends to give all their hard earned money and life savings to the relief effort. If you don't have the balls to do so of if you don't have any money at all, then keep your negative comments to yourselves.
Humes wrote:DFC wrote:Nope. If you understand the Symbology and philosophy behind Mother Lakshmi and what she stands for then you will understand why its allegorical to Kamla , as a woman and as leader of the country.
Way boy, I eh even a Hindu and I find that offensive.
I spent Divali with Hindu friends who discussed all the aspects of the celebration with us, and what you say there belittles the beliefs they shared. And I talking as an agnostic and someone who doh care either way about Kamla.
Doh ever attach humans, particularly not politicians, to divine identities. It's a proven recipe for feeling like a dotish mudder-ass in the future.
In this role, she is the Mother Lakshmi of this Island.
Humes wrote:Cjruckus wrote:90% of the posts is to get a rise out of you people.
I find that a cop-out for people who don't want to/can't engage others intelligently and maturely.
Instead of trying to pointlessly "get a rise", why yuh doh try to raise the discourse?
What yuh saying, yuh rather be a troll than be a man?
Humes wrote:In this role, she is the Mother Lakshmi of this Island.
Except Mother Lakshmi is divine. She doesn't fail. Her purpose is pure.
Kamla is human. She has failed before and will fail again, regardless of her successes. And her purpose is political, like Manning and all others before her.
Linking Kamla to Mother Lakshmi like that belittles the deity, outright disrespects the deity in my opinion.
I doh know if this is a case of you being a mindless PP supporter, or not being a very good Hindu, or both, but yuh need to slow down and check yuhself. Yuh sounding just as foolish as those small church pastors who linked Manning's political dominance to Christ in his kingly character.
Real, real foolish.
~Vēġó~ wrote:wow....
Cjruckus wrote:University of Denver BSc in Business Administration with a concentration in Management and a Minor in Leadership Cum Laude.