Uwi civil engineering students i want some help please.

dva2

Uwi civil engineering students i want some help please.

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 1:36 am

I've missed 2 weeks of notes due to admin messing up my application, so if there's a tuner who have started this program (year 1) and can help me out please send me a PM. thanks.

Re: Uwi civil engineering students i want some help please.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2010, 1:42 am

myelearning ftw bro..

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 1:52 am

^thanks bro, but what i need are the actual class notes.

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2010, 4:08 am

dont tase me, bro

Humes

Postby Humes » September 19th, 2010, 4:15 am

If yuh was in Humanities I woulda tell yuh sleep with a lecturer, but I doh know how de Eng boys does cut it.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 19th, 2010, 8:17 am

Yuh have x amount of people in yuh class who you know for certain have the notes yet you come to ask on tuner for notes.

How lame are you really?

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 19th, 2010, 8:22 am

im in engineering u hav missed nuthing bro .... get your lab scheldules and u good to go BTW maths 1180 wahid already teaching proofs so u should get those notes as he said it will come for finals ! other than that u missed nuthin .....

Postby S_2NR » September 19th, 2010, 8:52 am

Skanky wrote:Yuh have x amount of people in yuh class who you know for certain have the notes yet you come to ask on tuner for notes.

How lame are you really?

X2!
LOL!

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 19th, 2010, 8:54 am

Skanky wrote:Yuh have x amount of people in yuh class who you know for certain have the notes yet you come to ask on tuner for notes.

How lame are you really?

Was thinking the same, your should meet people on your first day, just be friendly and ask to borrow their notes.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2010, 10:05 am

sti7 wrote:im in engineering u hav missed nuthing bro .... get your lab scheldules and u good to go BTW maths 1180 wahid already teaching proofs so u should get those notes as he said it will come for finals ! other than that u missed nuthin .....

Robinson teachin MATH1180 for civil..

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 19th, 2010, 10:28 am

sti7 wrote:im in engineering u hav missed nuthing bro .... get your lab scheldules and u good to go BTW maths 1180 wahid already teaching proofs so u should get those notes as he said it will come for finals ! other than that u missed nuthin .....

:? That's why UWI only producing a set of "wrote learning" graduates who can't analyse anything. Students getting the answers from the lecturers before the examination.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 19th, 2010, 11:45 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

:? That's why UWI only producing a set of "wrote learning" graduates who can't analyse anything. Students getting the answers from the lecturers before the examination.

x10. and dey does look at we natsci ppl like duncy...when is we mashing up dem eng courses like sorf cashew nuts in de oval...

BUT ANYWAYS,
go system lab......use any available pc...go into the shared network.....u must find eng notes, draff, labs..the works..

that is the uwi eng student staple rite dey....

Postby Mark! » September 19th, 2010, 12:14 pm

dude, jes ask somebody dat goin to the classes. they may help you out, even if u dont kno them

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 19th, 2010, 12:17 pm

KURMAman wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

x10. and dey does look at we natsci ppl like duncy...when is we mashing up dem eng courses like sorf cashew nuts in de oval...

BUT ANYWAYS,
go system lab......use any available pc...go into the shared network.....u must find eng notes, draff, labs..the works..

But is trute...you know the only reason you in natsci is cause you ent make the grade for eng :lol:

Postby S_2NR » September 19th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Skanky wrote:
KURMAman wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

BUT ANYWAYS,

But is trute...you know the only reason you in natsci is cause you ent make the grade for eng :lol:

lmao..very true.. :D

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2010, 12:31 pm

nahboidanboiKURMAmaniwasntakingdatboidanboidawg

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 19th, 2010, 12:49 pm

wheyzzzzzz..iv bite up i get bite up dey yes!!! i sorrie i sorrie..i shall kill myself now....

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 3:42 pm

How lame are you really?

If you read what I've wrote, you would see i missed 2 WEEKS of classes. I'm starting monday so i'll be bothering someone then for notes. It wouldn't kill to know a fellow tuner who is doing the same Bsc as i am. And I don't mind being lame.

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 3:43 pm

KURMAman wrote:wheyzzzzzz..iv bite up i get bite up dey yes!!! i sorrie i sorrie..i shall kill myself now....

Adrian is that you.

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Oh, Thanks man will be checking that out.

dva2

Postby dva2 » September 19th, 2010, 3:45 pm

Mark! wrote:dude, jes ask somebody dat goin to the classes. they may help you out, even if u dont kno them

yeah man, i'll be doing that monday. thanks

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 19th, 2010, 5:27 pm

dva2 wrote:
KURMAman wrote:wheyzzzzzz..iv bite up i get bite up dey yes!!! i sorrie i sorrie..i shall kill myself now....

Adrian is that you.

:shock: I GET CALL OUT!!!...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 19th, 2010, 5:45 pm

dva2 wrote:

How lame are you really?

If you read what I've wrote, you would see i missed 2 WEEKS of classes. I'm starting monday so i'll be bothering someone then for notes. It wouldn't kill to know a fellow tuner who is doing the same Bsc as i am. And I don't mind being lame.

I started two weeks late as well.In fact it was by mistake I stumbled into admin to find out why I wasn't accepted then they told me I was accepted.
I organise same day and following day(Tuesday) I went to my first class and by the end of the week had all the notes,knew people's names,made a couple acquaintances,knew who was fair game and life went on.
And to think all that without the help of tuner..sheesh....I must be superhuman or something.

Postby M_2NR » September 19th, 2010, 7:06 pm

unless you realllllll unfriendly and to yourself, people in civil in general REL helpful once u show the effort. So just make friends and you will get help.

Also attend the classes, etc. As you may know the ENTIRE degree has been restructured but there is a civil server if all your notes are not in myelearning. Just go into the lab and you will see on the board how to get access to it. Most of the notes of some courses are given in class though so you have to make friends fast.

Pay special attention to Solids and Math, they will rape u in the end if you dont take it on and of course pass ALL courses as you CANNOT trail and there is NO summer anymore for civil courses so if u fail a course, start thinking of a 4th year.

Good luck.

And no I'm not in year 1 civil.

Postby goalpost » September 19th, 2010, 9:18 pm

I remember a pardner had fail a yr 1 semester 1 course which was a pre-requisite for another,which, in turn was a pre-req for another and so on till final semester...so jes pass all ur civil courses, yes...

and Electrical and DeFour and Power Electronics ftw!

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 19th, 2010, 10:07 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

ammmm whose robinson ? Wahid teaches all year 1 engineering Maths :| mech , chem , civil , petro & elec never heard bout a robinson , i know a red tall guy teaches Tutorials

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2010, 10:14 pm

sti7 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

ammmm whose robinson ? Wahid teaches all year 1 engineering Maths :| mech , chem , civil , petro & elec never heard bout a robinson , i know a red tall guy teaches Tutorials

some other dude (Robinson) teaches a combined class of Elec, Civil and Land Management

Wahid teaching Mech, Industrial and Chem right now :|

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 19th, 2010, 11:05 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Wahid teaching Mech, Industrial and Chem right now :|

Wahid still taking fashion advice from "That 70's Show"?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2010, 11:22 pm

yup, with shirts in every pale colour of the spectrum :|

Postby goalpost » September 20th, 2010, 6:11 am

Wahid, yes. Man was boring beyond imagination.

He daughter was kinda nice tho.