GLANIMAL

DENGUE FEVER REMEDY..........REAL OR RUBBISH TALK

Postby GLANIMAL » September 13th, 2010, 7:47 pm

I JUST GOT THIS IN A MAIL....IF IT IS ALREADY POSTED...PLZ DELETE

"""""""Dengue Fever Remedy

I would like to share this interesting discovery from a classmate's son who has just recovered from dengue fever. Apparently, his son was in the critical stage at the ICU when his blood platelet count drops to 15 after 15 liters of blood transfusion.

His father was so worried that he seeks another friend's recommendation and his son was saved. He confessed to me that he gave his son raw juice of the papaya leaves. From a platelet count of 45 after 20 liters of blood transfusion, and after drinking the raw papaya leaf juice, his platelet count jumps instantly to 135. Even the doctors and nurses were surprised. After the second day he was discharged. So he asked me to pass this good news around.

Accordingly it is raw papaya leaves, 2pcs just cleaned and pound and squeeze with filter cloth. You will only get one tablespoon per leaf. So two tablespoon per serving once a day. Do not boil or cook or rinse with hot water, it will loose its strength. Only the leafy part and no stem or sap. It is very bitter and you have to swallow it like "Won Low Kat". But it works.

*Papaya Juice - Cure for Dengue*

You may have heard this elsewhere but if not I am glad to inform you that papaya juice is a natural cure for dengue fever. As dengue fever is rampant now, I think it's good to share this with all.

A friend of mine had dengue last year. It was a very serious situation for her as her platelet count had dropped to 28,000 after 3 days in hospital and water has started to fill up her lung. She had difficulty in breathing. She was only 32-year old. Doctor says there's no cure for dengue. We just have to wait for her body immune system to build up resistance against dengue and fight its own battle. She already had 2 blood transfusion and all of us were praying very hard as her platelet continued to drop since the first day she was admitted.

Fortunately her mother-in-law heard that papaya juice would help to reduce the fever and got some papaya leaves, pounded them and squeeze the juice out for her. The next day, her platelet count started to increase, her fever subside. We continued to feed her with papaya juice and she recovered after 3 days!!!

Amazing but it's true. It's believed one's body would be overheated when one is down with dengue and that also caused the patient to have fever papaya juice has cooling effect. Thus, it helps to reduce the level of heat in one's body, thus the fever will go away. I found that it's also good when one is having sore throat or suffering from heat.

Please spread the news about this as lately there are many dengue cases. It's great if such natural cure could help to ease the sufferings of dengue patients.

Furthermore it's so easily available.
Blend them and squeeze the juice! It's simple and miraculously effective!!

One of my friends replied with this message below. So it seems to work, Sonja

Well,

I came down with Dengue about 2 weeks ago. The fever was very high for many days. I was stuck on a boat in Grenada at the time and the doctors there said that I had no choice but to "ride it out". It was not fun.......very painful and miserable, no appetite, losing weight, roasting fevers, platelets dropping, etc. Tried the Papaya Leaf juice remedy.

Day 1 (first dose) - It immediately broke my fever (which never returned)
Day 2 (second dose) - 1st day that I started to feel better.

From that point I was recovering well and platelets were rising fast.

So, I would testify that it worked very well for me.

Philip """""""""""""""""""

monkeyman

Re: DENGUE FEVER REMEDY..........REAL OR RUBBISH TALK

Postby monkeyman » September 13th, 2010, 7:55 pm

Where you getting papaya?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » September 13th, 2010, 8:30 pm

yeh iz true....pawpaw...

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 13th, 2010, 8:59 pm

oh lord........

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 13th, 2010, 9:06 pm

well from the countries that have more cases of dengue than us....the docs use it as a last resort...no scientific evidnece to support such,,but sometimes these things do work....paw paw leaves.

Postby wagonrunner » September 13th, 2010, 9:08 pm

that work best.
the 10 times last month, meh neighbour cousin wife tanty, yardman uncle outside thing brother-in-law had dengue, that pawpaw thing self cure it.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 13th, 2010, 9:21 pm

i heard u hadda draw s paw paw leaf and drink it

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 13th, 2010, 9:30 pm

azoturbo wrote:i heard u hadda draw s paw paw leaf and drink it

Interesting :idea: :idea:

Couldn't find ah #2 pencil so ah just use ah red & blue marker :? Do I blend the paper or just drink it down with water??

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2010, 9:53 pm

When I had dengue, pawpaw leaf tea and beetroot juice was recommended to me, I didn't wuh drink it tho, meh blood count just went back up normal after it reach 22 lol

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » September 13th, 2010, 9:55 pm

so papaya is paw paw

Postby wagonrunner » September 13th, 2010, 10:15 pm

monkeyman wrote:so papaya is paw paw

no no no.
in Muhraval, Diyeh-Heugo Maharteen n environs it's Papaya, in Debe (not The Bay) it's papaw.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » September 13th, 2010, 11:37 pm

Yea it helps,I used it a lot wen I had dengue last month.

Beetroot and Welsh's work too

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 14th, 2010, 11:51 am

interesting

Postby crazybalhead » September 14th, 2010, 11:55 am

Diyeh-Heugo Maharteen

Yuh real kill it dey breds. :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 14th, 2010, 12:24 pm

wait so let me get this straight Grenada so big that he was stuck in a river for more than two days?? :?

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2010, 12:54 pm

The beets help with the iron you need to bring back up blood count when recovering. When antibiotics are short in developing countries, and even in a few emergencies (about 20 years ago) green paw paw was grated and used as a topical (on the skin) antibiotic. It is not the strongest antibiotic, but it is a last ditch measure when nothing else is avalible.

Just follow your doctor's advice, get tested as soon as you show any symptoms of fever or musccle pains and get rid of mosquitos around your house.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 14th, 2010, 1:01 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:I JUST GOT THIS IN A MAIL

Well then it's sheit.

The End.

Postby rollingstock » September 14th, 2010, 1:08 pm

monkeyman wrote:so papaya is paw paw

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2010, 2:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Diyeh-Heugo Maharteen

Yuh real kill it dey breds. :lol: :lol: :lol:

every time i go in either HiLo, I have to walk away so my laughing at other residents pronunciations doesn't embarrass her. 0X

I cyah help the way i respond to BS. :oops:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 16th, 2010, 9:07 pm

heard about the beet.....didn't know of this pawpaw application...knew that it can be used as "cure" for asthma-cut in half and place young pawpaw out in the overnight "dew" and the liquid which accumulates in the pawpaw you drink early next morning....repeat a couple times.......(actually I did that and it worked for my asthma, never had an attack since)....

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 16th, 2010, 11:25 pm

^ u serious bro...

Craver

Postby Craver » September 18th, 2010, 8:54 am

its true a friend recommened it to me and it increased the platelet count i used it for three days, twice morning and in the evening.

it tastes very bad though :(

apple

Postby apple » September 18th, 2010, 10:35 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
azoturbo wrote:i heard u hadda draw s paw paw leaf and drink it

Interesting :idea: :idea:

Couldn't find ah #2 pencil so ah just use ah red & blue marker :? Do I blend the paper or just drink it down with water??

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 18th, 2010, 1:32 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:heard about the beet.....didn't know of this pawpaw application...knew that it can be used as "cure" for asthma-cut in half and place young pawpaw out in the overnight "dew" and the liquid which accumulates in the pawpaw you drink early next morning....repeat a couple times.......(actually I did that and it worked for my asthma, never had an attack since)....

You make it really difficult for us to believe mods are supposed to be smart.

rx7lover

Postby rx7lover » September 18th, 2010, 9:52 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:his son was in the critical stage at the ICU when his blood platelet count drops to 15 after 15 liters of blood transfusion.

From a platelet count of 45 after 20 liters of blood transfusion, and after drinking the raw papaya leaf juice, his platelet count jumps instantly to 135.

what is that supposed to mean? i dunno if i misinterpreting this but nobody gonna get 15 and 20 litres of blood transfused for dengue.
and platelets dont carry over in whole blood transfusions anyway so its not like they wud be hoping to increase the count by transfusing blood.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 19th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Skanky wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:heard about the beet.....didn't know of this pawpaw application...knew that it can be used as "cure" for asthma-cut in half and place young pawpaw out in the overnight "dew" and the liquid which accumulates in the pawpaw you drink early next morning....repeat a couple times.......(actually I did that and it worked for my asthma, never had an attack since)....

lol....just stating my experience man.....at that time it didn't hurt to give it a try and I'm glad that it worked for me....been asthma free for over 23 years.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 19th, 2010, 9:09 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Skanky wrote:

lol....just stating my experience man.....at that time it didn't hurt to give it a try and I'm glad that it worked for me....been asthma free for over 23 years.

Cool man.At least you take my criticism in stride.Respect for a cool mod.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 20th, 2010, 9:07 am

Skanky wrote:

ohhhhhh gadddd oiiii :lol: :lol: :lol:

if i had dengue.....ah woulda dead wid that one