TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
wagonrunner wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:whats the sense in running a "water taxi" that is almost half empty most of the times, make 2 trips for the day...there is little parking on the wharf and in pos for people wanting to use the water taxi....plus the amt of money the government has to pump into it daily inorder to balance the books....yes its the government's responsibility to provide public transport and subsidies the losses but in the long run does this make sense??
a proper feasibility study should have been done to see if this made any economical sense....
right. during peak times. those boats are full
almost impossible to buy a ticket for the 1st sailing each day, unless done the day before.
2 trips a day, i think its 6 trips each of the boats make.
you seem as "ignorant" about it, as rachel price was about the overpass when she said it didn't make a change in the traffic.
if you are not familiar with the alternative, you won't recognize the improvement.
Ive been on the north south commute for the last 3+ years. The water taxi is a fantastic alternative.
It should however be made to cater more for those working in PoS, by having more accommodation from 5a-7a going to PoS, and 3pm-7pm heading out of PoS. since it was primarily the higway congestion leading into / out of PoS they attempted to address.
Parking can be improved, but is not much of an issue, because it is possible to travel to / from there, or have someone drop off you off / pick you up.
Either get there early, do the above, or decide 2-3 hours in traffic is more comfortable to you.
guilty on sight wrote:2aa hush yuh kant nah jeezz the boat them does make life easier jed 2 trips in the morning and in the evening, the price kinda steep if they raise it, so 2aa go take pics of the ants in yuh room or something jeez wasting people time
Aaron 2NR wrote:that water taxi is a waste of time and should be sold.....
MG Man wrote:awwwwwwwww... don't listen to ingalook
equipped2ripp wrote:wow... people real complaining about the increase of $5, but when KFC increases their price twice per year, do people complain?