Proposal to Cut Down Traffic Accidents

aidan

Re: Proposal to Cut Down Traffic Accidents

Postby aidan » August 29th, 2010, 7:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:If you think about it, say you going 130-140 km...and a police car start to give chase.....you might as well try to lose them, (since is the same fine for 125km/h and over) and get away and go home, then call in and report the car was stolen and you were tied up and now got free.

rofl. :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » August 29th, 2010, 8:07 pm

Bluefete. 170+ pages in your thread and this is by far the dumbest thing you ever said. I'm Sorry.

Bribery will skyrocket. If those laws ever come to past I gonna be a police. With my subjects I could be 2 police. Cjruckus said it best there. Bluefete where you getting 25k in a day? are you a Pastor?

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 8:09 pm

Sky wrote: Bluefete where you getting 25k in a day?

Postby brams112 » August 29th, 2010, 8:09 pm

nice blue,,,but we have fine's for driving under the influence still we have a lot of car's by bars on a daily basis,some people are not afraid of the laws in this land because it is barely inforced

Xplode

Postby Xplode » August 29th, 2010, 8:21 pm

What about the sholder driver's

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:28 pm

Sky wrote:Bluefete. 170+ pages in your thread and this is by far the dumbest thing you ever said. I'm Sorry.

Bribery will skyrocket. If those laws ever come to past I gonna be a police. With my subjects I could be 2 police. Cjruckus said it best there. Bluefete where you getting 25k in a day? are you a Pastor?

I will not be driving that fast to incur a $25K fine. :lol:

We must put systems in place to also deal with the bribery and offer straight jail time for the people involved (police included).

So typical of someone to think about the bribery aspect. Sad because it speaks to something that is so inbred/endemic in our society.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:32 pm

brams112 wrote:nice blue,,,but we have fine's for driving under the influence still we have a lot of car's by bars on a daily basis,some people are not afraid of the laws in this land because it is barely inforced

People have to do their jobs.

We can hire temporary officers (on contract) to police major fetes / bars and so on. just saying

The fines we currently have are not strong enough to deter prople from drinking & driving because they feel that there is a slim chance of getting caught.

That is why the fines must be stiff enough so that people will think twice or three times before breaking the laws.

Enforcement is a must.

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:34 pm

bluefete you live in a bubble

to think after getting an epic catholicking in that god thread of yours you have the balls to come with another stupid ideal to get flamed again

you really are a glutton for punishment :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Xplode wrote:What about the shoulder driver's

$50,000.00 fine payable within one day. Immediate suspension of dp for 5 years and 5 years jail if caught driving during the period.

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
brams112 wrote:nice blue,,,but we have fine's for driving under the influence still we have a lot of car's by bars on a daily basis,some people are not afraid of the laws in this land because it is barely inforced

We can hire temporary officers (on contract) to police major fetes / bars and so on. just saying

The fines we currently have are not strong enough to deter prople from drinking & driving because they feel that there is a slim chance of getting caught.

That is why the fines must be stiff enough so that people will think twice or three times before breaking the laws.

Enforcement is a must.

confirmed

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:37 pm

buzz wrote:bluefete you live in a bubble

to think after getting an epic catholicking in that god thread of yours you have the balls to come with another stupid ideal to get flamed again

you really are a glutton for punishment :lol:

:D You see Buzz, all we need is a gov't with the cojones to enforce these draconian measures then we will see who is living in a bubble.

BTW - Which is more precious? The life of your child (if you have any) or the life or the nitwit behind the wheel doing 170 km/h coming at you over the median from the opposite lane?

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:40 pm

buzz wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Enforcement is a must.

confirmed

I forgive you. I am the child of a King who is NOT a dumbass; therefore that does not make me a dumb-ass. Neither does that make you one. Even though you may think you are one.

Postby M_2NR » August 29th, 2010, 8:41 pm

You can put a million dollar fines but unless you change the attitude of the people AND ensure proper policing of the laws we have, nothing will be accomplished.

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:You can put a million dollar fines but unless you change the attitude of the people AND ensure proper policing of the laws we have, nothing will be accomplished.

common sense is not allowed here

you should ban yourself forthwith

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 29th, 2010, 8:47 pm

bluefete, while your intent may be good, your proposed execution is not since those fines are impractical.

All we need is constant enforcement of the laws by the entire judicial system (from the TTPS right up to expediency in the courts).

The TTPS also need to raise the standards of who they accept into the Police Service. I have read too many accounts on this website where the Police write wrong information on the tickets they issue.

Perhaps, they should also introduce the points penalty system where your driving privileges are suspended/terminated based on the laws that are broken over a specific period.

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 8:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
BTW - Which is more precious? The life of your child (if you have any) or the life or the nitwit behind the wheel doing 170 km/h coming at you over the median from the opposite lane?

But God's plan was for that nitwit to fly across the median and hit your child, not so?

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:47 pm

I forgive you. I am the child of a King who is NOT a dumbass; therefore that does not make me a dumb-ass. Neither does that make you one. Even though you may think you are one.

yuh get some stripes fuh not getting emo 8)

but your comprehension of the situation at hand is still whack :lol:

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

But God's plan was for that nitwit to fly across the median and hit your child, not so?

oh gorm man, allyuh nuh easy unno :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:50 pm

buzz wrote:
M_2NR wrote:You can put a million dollar fines but unless you change the attitude of the people AND ensure proper policing of the laws we have, nothing will be accomplished.

And that starts in the home changing attitudes not banning yourself 8-) ). But given the MASSIVE failure of so many parents to teach their children the basics, it is left up to the state to change the attitude/mindset of these same children starting in kindergarten.

People must do their jobs or be terminated. Thus if the police don't want to enforce the laws, we must find people who can.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:bluefete, while your intent may be good, your proposed execution is not since those fines are impractical.

All we need is constant enforcement of the laws by the entire judicial system (from the TTPS right up to expediency in the courts).

The TTPS also need to raise the standards of who they accept into the Police Service. I have read too many accounts on this website where the Police write wrong information on the tickets they issue.

Perhaps, they should also introduce the points penalty system where your driving privileges are suspended/terminated based on the laws that are broken over a specific period.

CJRuckus made a similar comment earlier. Would this cause a driver to think twice before doing stupidness behind the wheel? If you have to get to 3 strikes, how many accidents would you cause by then or how many people would you damage by then?

I agree with you that enforcement across the entire strata is a must.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:56 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

And that is why we must try and prevent the nitwit from coming across the median at 170 km/h to hit your child.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 8:59 pm

buzz wrote:

yuh get some stripes fuh not getting emo 8) After 170 pgs of licks, the last thing on my mind is getting emo. :lol: :lol:

How come it can work in "foreign" but we must always look for excuses why it cannot work in T&T?

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 8:59 pm

bluefete wrote:
buzz wrote:

And that starts in the home changing attitudes.

Agreed

But given the MASSIVE failure of so many parents to teach their children the basics,
Also Agreed

it is left up to the state to change the attitude/mindset of these same children starting in kindergarten.

Now here is problem, the "sate" has in its employ the same children that lacked the upbringing you speak of

People must do their jobs or be terminated.

Agreed

Thus if the police don't want to enforce the laws, we must find people who can.

erm... who then ?

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 9:01 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

And that is why we must try and prevent the nitwit from coming across the median at 170 km/h to hit your child.

So you trying to stop God's plan from taking effect? You sir are doing the work of the Devil.

Postby buzz » August 29th, 2010, 9:05 pm

bluefete wrote:
buzz wrote:

yuh get some stripes fuh not getting emo 8) After 170 pgs of licks, the last thing on my mind is getting emo. :lol: :lol:

How come it can work in "foreign" but we must always look for excuses why it cannot work in T&T?

strange how the fines in "foreign" aren't that ridiculously high and it still works huh ?

there is enforcement for one...

and they don't let any tom dick and harry in the force

the list continues

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 29th, 2010, 9:06 pm

bluefete, let's use your traffic light breaker penalty as an example of the impracticality of your proposed solution.

Suppose you are travelling down the highway at 80km/h and the traffic signal turns amber when you are 10m away from it. You determine that it is unsafe to stop in short a such distance and you go through the intersection BEFORE the light turns red. For the uninformed, you are supposed to STOP on the amber light once it is safe to do so.

Suppose you bull the blonde injun gyul from Gasparillo and her policeman boyfriend saw you go through the amber signal at the intersection. As part of his revenge against you, he determined that it was safe for you to stop at the interection in the 10m distance from a speed of 80km/h. He issues a ticket against you for the infraction and, surprisingly the STD he got from the blonde injun gyul, didn't affect any of his faculties and he wrote the ticket up properly.

What are you supposed to do? Pay the penalty in one day? The law on the amber signal is subjective. He determined you could have stopped, you determined that it was not safe to do so.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 9:08 pm

buzz wrote:
bluefete wrote:
buzz wrote:

And that starts in the home changing attitudes.

Agreed

But given the MASSIVE failure of so many parents to teach their children the basics,
Also Agreed

it is left up to the state to change the attitude/mindset of these same children starting in kindergarten.

Now here is problem, the "sate" has in its employ the same children that lacked the upbringing you speak of

People must do their jobs or be terminated.

Agreed

Thus if the police don't want to enforce the laws, we must find people who can.

erm... who then ?

Changing attitudes does not happen overnight. But it can be done if people are strong-willed enough.

This morning a young boy came out of a toyota to buy some doubles. He took the doubles to his car ate them then threw the paper right onto the roadway. If that is the mindset of the majority of people who live in T&T today, we have a long way to go to change the attitudes.

However, if there was a littering fine of $20,000.00, and enforcement was swift. He would either have found a bin or put the paper in the car until.

But, again, with the right political will, it can be done.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 9:13 pm

buzz wrote:
bluefete wrote:
buzz wrote:

strange how the fines in "foreign" aren't that ridiculously high and it still works huh ?

there is enforcement for one...

and they don't let any tom dick and harry in the force

the list continues

Enforcement and attitude.

The police do their work in foreign. For many years and up until about 4 years ago, one did not need any set of passes to become a police officer. That is why we are so backward now in detection and prevention.

However, to be fair, I have noticed that since the PP came into office, the police are moving with alacrity to crime reports, especially kidnappings. And they seem to be having much success.

Unfortunately, after all that work, some schnit stick lawyer comes along and gets the criminals back onto the streets.

Postby SR » August 29th, 2010, 9:18 pm

increase highway speed limit to 70mph

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 9:19 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:bluefete, let's use your traffic light breaker penalty as an example of the impracticality of your proposed solution.

Suppose you are travelling down the highway at 80km/h and the traffic signal turns amber when you are 10m away from it. You determine that it is unsafe to stop in short a such distance and you go through the intersection BEFORE the light turns red. For the uninformed, you are supposed to STOP on the amber light once it is safe to do so.

Suppose you bull the blonde injun gyul from Gasparillo and her policeman boyfriend saw you go through the amber signal at the intersection. As part of his revenge against you, he determined that it was safe for you to stop at the interection in the 10m distance from a speed of 80km/h. He issues a ticket against you for the infraction and, surprisingly the STD he got from the blonde injun gyul, didn't affect any of his faculties and he wrote the ticket up properly.

What are you supposed to do? Pay the penalty in one day? The law on the amber signal is subjective. He determined you could have stopped, you determined that it was not safe to do so.

The law must be amended to remove any doubt. It is either you stop on the amber or go through. One or the other. Not both.

So, as it stands now, 10 metres and light changes to amber, mash brakes!!