El Barça es mes que un club!

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby X_Factor » August 15th, 2010, 11:06 am

disappointing but thats ok....its only the first game and wasnt at full strength at all
i think this is the proving grounds games so pep can see which of the newcomers can progress to the A team if u wish to call it that
i expect the first 3 may be 4 games to be all ove the place

JBL

Postby JBL » August 15th, 2010, 11:11 am

RASC wrote:
noshownogo wrote:Barca v Real November 28th!

Real gonna wood allyuh.

When last did Real beat Barca?

Why u even bothering to reply to that RASC??

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 16th, 2010, 7:39 am

GAWD they hating again??????

JBL

Postby JBL » August 16th, 2010, 3:53 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:GAWD they hating again??????

and this surprises you???

they always will

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » August 17th, 2010, 9:29 am

El Barca es mes que un club! mor than a club!!, the best ever...

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 2:40 pm

game going on now guys, we got quite a few of our A team back... Game looks like its gonna be good
Xavi doing his magic as usual!

started like 5 minutes ago

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 2:45 pm

Own Goal :lol: Pedro with magicccccc

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 2:47 pm

yea beautiful run by Pedro, poor defending by Sevilla
This is the Barca we know

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 2:59 pm

GOAALLL!!! LEO MESSIIIII!!!!!!

but no one else but facking chameleon eyes could deliver a ball like that, Xavi greatest midfielder on the planet

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:00 pm

Seriously fellas...we watching some of the best football so far for the season...wow

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:05 pm

Why is the Sevilla keeper in White also?

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:06 pm

Ok my mistake its gray but still wayyyyy too close to white!

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:07 pm

Dani Alves playing.......ummmm.....GOOD :D

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:12 pm

But is Rugby they playing? WTF kinda tackle was that

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 3:19 pm

OMFG!!!! Messi with #2....
this is some amazing ass football
What a half.. if this is Barca's chemistry for this season, i feel sorry for everyone else

i calling dibs on Xavi or Messi for player of the year

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2010, 3:22 pm

mero wrote:OMFG!!!! Messi with #2....
this is some amazing ass football
What a half.. if this is Barca's chemistry for this season, i feel sorry for everyone else

i calling dibs on Xavi or Messi for player of the year

Real must be watching this thinking W T F...another season of this?

Dare I say they're playing with even more pace than last year?!?

Last year they looked good, but not this good. Keita and Alves work rates are unbelievable!

Xavi is playing out of his body, not human like at all.

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 3:40 pm

no one man should have all that power! lol
this is quite an honour supporting this side and witnessing these players in action.. never was in the Pele , Maradona era but this is a good alternative i must say

Look Villa and Iniesta warming up.. wanna see Villa do his thing

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 3:44 pm

dani alves i real kicks oui.. He just had to buss that bullet eh..

Btw anyone ever notice that whenever Messi has the ball his head is never up and yet he finds basically all his targets.. man know where everything and everyone is yes

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 4:23 pm

And the Blugrana has won their first trophy for the season....!!!!!
Hatrick by Leo Messi!!!!!

This is one of the best games Barca has ever played...

up next for the Joan Gamper trophy, Ac Milan vs Barcelona on Wednesday so ppl tune it

i Viva la Blugrana!

JBL

Postby JBL » August 21st, 2010, 4:24 pm

MESSIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FORCA BARCAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!! 4-0 final score!!!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 21st, 2010, 4:25 pm

Congrats to Barca on the fight back win. Nice to see those guys hustling and pressuring back for d ball when dey lose it. That is what I like to see. Good to see we could be playing good and still have the ability to bring on Iniesta and Villa off d bench.

Congrats to Messi on d hattrick.

Postby X_Factor » August 21st, 2010, 4:38 pm

yupps,excellent game there!

Postby mero » August 21st, 2010, 8:19 pm

for those who missed the game, the goals

Barcelona's chemistry just keeps on getting better and better.. IMHO i think Dani Alves has improved the most as a team player, we might get his signature out of the stadium shots once in a while but he def doing his thing.. brings alot of personality to the team..

And as for the midfield, i don't think we could get any better..
Xavi through-ball a whole side oui.. real FIFA thing :lol:

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2010, 12:03 pm

mero wrote:
This is one of the best games Barca has ever played...

One of the best games of football I have ever witnessed from them. The defense was so tight, but the star of the game is that entire midfield unit.

Postby mero » August 25th, 2010, 3:38 pm

score is 1-1 Barca to Ac. 85 min
Congrats to Villa on his first goal...
too bad i missed most of the game... Anyone lookin at it?

Postby mero » August 25th, 2010, 3:51 pm

game gone to penalties.. Go BArca

Postby mero » August 25th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Messi score, Seedorf miss, Busquets miss, Pirlo epic fail chip attempt, Bojan score, Yepes score, Barca score, Yankolowski miss

Excellent keeping by Pinto
Big goal by Inzaghi
Barcelona wins
2nd trophy for the season.. Joan Gamper trophy is ours.. Nice start for the season

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 25th, 2010, 4:18 pm

Decent game today.

Messi, Alves, Pique, Pedro, Busquets start on d bench and all of them came on the same time in the 63rd minute. Xavi and Valdes didn't play.

The mix of the normal and young squad actually played good in the first 62 mins. They fought d game more and the chemistry was better than when the regulars came on.

Nice that Villa score his first goal.

Inzaghi strike was brilliant.

Interesting to see d guys in a penalty shootout. I can't remember seeing them in one for a really long time. Lol at Pirlo penalty. That chip thing does look good when executed but fail bad when you don't pull it off. Pinto saved well but the penalties by Milan were poor. Milan sub keeper who came on saved good too. He pull off a brilliant save from a free kick that Messi took near the end.

The reception that Ronaldinho got was good too.

Now is time for some real business to start.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 25th, 2010, 4:24 pm

Oh yeah is d same old Zlatan story. He looked a lil better today but he still not clicking. Heard the commentator saying that he might really be leaving just now for real but time will tell.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » August 25th, 2010, 10:47 pm

Apparently Zlatan left the field before trophy celebrations and he has landed in hot water with Pep and the rest. He told the press he aint talk to Pep in 6 months...so we will be saying Adios Zlatan pretty soon. Its just a matter of time. Can't say I'm sad. Sure someone from the cantera will step up and bag us some goals.