Somebody shine some light on this for meh nah

triniangie

Re: Somebody shine some light on this for meh nah

Postby triniangie » August 14th, 2010, 11:31 pm

If u observed it is a narrow road, then you should have known that parking there will obstruct other drivers. You should have also paid more attention to your surroundings (since u say the area is unknown to you). Then there probably would be no need for the man to call a wrecker - or he might have even offer you a better place to park if you were more attentive...

...nex time jus ask if there is proper parking available

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2010, 11:39 pm

if that pic is to scale, then u didnt really park in front his gate, but if is a big enough truck he driving, he would still have difficulty

based on that pic he should have go to where your car is and call out to u that he cant come out cause he have a big truck that need d whole road to turn

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 11:40 pm

cudda park in the woman yard :S

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 14th, 2010, 11:53 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote::pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

On another note, if you see someone having difficulty exiting their premises and your vehicle in the way move. I have a dotish facking neighbour who son in law comes and parks directly opposite my gate. I waiting for the perfect opportunity to fcuk up his piece of sheit.

Ditto.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 15th, 2010, 12:37 am

DFC wrote:Image

if thas d case then....then maybe u have ah chance to escape paying the fees.

but it still illegal to park up on the road.
poleece will butt love u for that.

x 10.

jus be glad police eh decide to charge u for obstructing a public roadway...etc etc...
as they say.."take a dose of dumb" and now u know how to move in de future...

...cause u may have dodged a bullet dey...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 15th, 2010, 3:30 am

ROCKSTARR wrote:i park up in san juan on a kinda narrow road. An old man driving a truck was trying to come out of his yard and my car was just about blocking him (i was not parked in front his gate) so man call wrecker and fine that wrecker was taking too long to come so decide to ram my vehicle and rub down the whole broadside of my car, police came man gone about his business then later meet me in d station and said i have to fix his broken headlight.

Tell me who was wrong here PLEASE!!

you need to show them that picture

Postby goalpost » August 15th, 2010, 9:22 am

police doh decide who hadda pay who. dey jes take d report. Daz between you and d man and respective insurance companies, if you all decide to get them involved.
1. Did YOU ask the man for compensation? If so, what did he say?
2. If he a ignorant old man, then cut your losses and go, yes. If he still harrassing you let the insurance companies take over.
3. He shudda come over and call you out, hell even cuss yuh just to get u to move ur car.

The man hit a parked vehicle, as far as I can see, I don't see how you need to pay for anything.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 15th, 2010, 11:31 am

if u were in anyway, obstructing his vehicle/s exiting his premises, he is not liable.......
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /48.50.pdf

look up part 75

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 15th, 2010, 12:09 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:if u were in anyway, obstructing his vehicle/s exiting his premises, he is not liable.......

look up part 75

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » August 15th, 2010, 12:32 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:if u were in anyway, obstructing his vehicle/s exiting his premises, he is not liable.......

look up part 75

So if somebody blocks me from leaving my property I can legally key his vehicle. Interesting.. :shock:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » August 15th, 2010, 2:16 pm

The man should have called you to move your car....(common courtesy), however, it did not happen that way..
Let your customer pay for your car..IS BECAUSE OF SHE YUH CAR FCUK UP!!!!!LOL!!! :evilbat:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 15th, 2010, 7:15 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:

look up part 75

So if somebody blocks me from leaving my property I can legally key his vehicle. Interesting.. :shock:

of course u can.

a few years aback, it had a wedding by one of de neighbours...rel cars parked all over the place...and i was in the porch when a fella in full suit and tie was boldface enough to aprk infront of our gate..and i dont mean th eroad..i mean drive into the driveway...3point and straighten up so the car side was parallel to the gate..i wait for him to come out and told him he cant park there..he looked at me and said "it go only be for a 2 hours..come call me in de wedding IF I WANT to leave my yard."..and he gorn...

i called a wrecker and when they came, banged my gate again his door a good few times...and because how he parked, wrecker rel drag up he car on side and gorn...

..when he came back bout 4 hours later..bout 9pm..i looked and him, shrugged and said check by de police station..

Postby brams112 » August 15th, 2010, 8:15 pm

kurma man good move,people have no respect for others or their gate way,most times i feel they are dotish to park in front some one's gate way and leave,then expect you to come ask them to move to hear ah comming jest now,me i will just ram their a$$ out from in front my gate,anytime i go some where that need me to park in front someone's gate i always look for the owner to inform him of my situation,ask for permission to do the parking,if he says no, ask where i may park,most times the owner will be helpfull,but dont disrespect someone's driveway,is that not the rule of parking

Postby Trini Hookah » August 15th, 2010, 8:19 pm

nemisis wrote:i would have made u pay for my light too what d ass u doing blocking my driveway, but i smarter than d average bear instead of rubbing u down and damaging my vehicle i would have key the phoq out of the side of your car and travel too where i have too go

triniangie

Postby triniangie » August 15th, 2010, 11:21 pm

KURMAman - i like what i read :D

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 17th, 2010, 11:33 pm

allyuh dont understand eh i was not blocking d man driveway. i was by a customer repairing a laptop so i did NOT SEE the man trying to come out his yard with he big ass truck.....if i had known or was properly informed i would probably have parked a lil further down d road, and i could not park in d woman yard cause she car was in d yard. the man call d wrecker to move the car an officer came but he was waiting for the wrecker too SOO the old man decided to use his truck to push my car (all this time i am unaware of what is going on) and as he passed the car he rub down the whole left broadside ....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 18th, 2010, 12:23 am

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » August 18th, 2010, 8:35 am

Way. my neighbour does park opposite my gate every morning. I going and print part of that pdf oui.

Ram up that corolla in the morning.

DOH BLOCK MEH! Cud do with a new bumper too. :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 18th, 2010, 8:44 am

I can understand the man's plight.

Some jackass parked in front meh house with he box lancer, lock his vehicle and left.
Meanwhile, my mum stranded in Chaguanas, rain pouring hell hard and I hadda pick her up. My solution - broke into his car, put in in neutral and pushed it out of the way. The sad (lol) thing is the steering was locked, so it ended up in a drain. When he came back, he didnt say boo. He knew he did sheit - and I was on the warpath.

Your case is a bit different tho, you didnt directly block his gate, so he could have swung the other direction or something. He sounds crazy so make sure you do everything officially, police, insurance et al.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm

dude, its illegal to park on the road. that is a hard luck case there - yuh lucky if police help yuh.

on the bright side you doh have to fix one arse on his truck.
your car was parked, you did not hit him.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » August 18th, 2010, 2:33 pm

triniangie wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I hate the idiots who decide to park in the narrow roads and block people who need to pass.

If the man had a medical emergency and needed to get out of his house, wdf he suppose to do?

I live in Aranjuez in a narrow dead end street, and we were faced with this same problem and the ambulance could not come in.... hate these idiots who park without courtesy

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 18th, 2010, 3:00 pm

when idiots block my gate on a weekend

i shoot their tires with a nail gun

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 18th, 2010, 3:04 pm

goalpost wrote:police doh decide who hadda pay who. dey jes take d report. Daz between you and d man and respective insurance companies, if you all decide to get them involved.
1. Did YOU ask the man for compensation? If so, what did he say?
2. If he a ignorant old man, then cut your losses and go, yes. If he still harrassing you let the insurance companies take over.
3. He shudda come over and call you out, hell even cuss yuh just to get u to move ur car.

The man hit a parked vehicle, as far as I can see, I don't see how you need to pay for anything.

Correct.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 25th, 2010, 10:42 am

I'm trying to understand the logic of this discussion...generally reply posts stating the owner of the truck was right for hitting the man car becuz he parked on the side of the road.
So in essence, a person can hit a parked car on the roadway once it is illegally parked? Please don't get me wrong, but the man with the truck started out right when he called for a wrecking service but he was totally wrong to premeditate and hit the parked car whether it was illegal to park there or not.
He should be charged...end of story! wrong is wrong and cannot be corrected by doing additional wrong acts...

Did the person tried to contact the person who illegally parked? If the sketch is anyway near the truth I see no reason the man should hit the parked vehicle other than out of aggravation; which is not the answer.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 25th, 2010, 11:52 am

I like KURMAman solution. A couple weeks ago there was a wedding in the neighbourhood and some muffler bearing park in front of my neighbour yard. When he gone to call the person they tell him they coming (usual thing in T&T ) but they take half an hour to come and move the car. Boy my neighbour real cuss that driver. If was me I would open the gate over and over his on car.

Some people too ridiculous.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 25th, 2010, 3:51 pm

look up part 75

so...

this basically means that while the police can't charge him, if they take it through insurance, the truck driver could be held liable as he is still guilty of an offence, right?

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » August 25th, 2010, 6:41 pm

I cuss my neighbor when I now move in for that same sheit. park yuh effin car properly so as not to obstruct anyone.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 29th, 2010, 8:03 am

So since she keep you back...was eet fat ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 29th, 2010, 10:15 am

So some cnut decide to park directly opposite my gate and vex when we blow d horn for him to move he sheit. What d fcuk doz wrong with people.