The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

outsiderzkrew

Re: Self Employed...The Thread

Postby outsiderzkrew » August 6th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Thanks for the time and advice blacktripple_s, and if i do find a place, obviously I won't be starting with $10,000, my second option is trying to turn over about $10,000 quickly, and if anybody had any suggestions... This figure is just so that u get an idea of how much I'm willing to invest for a quick turnover, not to lease a bar...

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 6th, 2010, 3:53 pm

^ your welcome

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 6th, 2010, 4:01 pm

well if you're looking to turnover 10gs quickly, it would have to be in something "lucrative" =] .... my honest and serious advice would be to invite 3 colombianas for a vacation here and you pay their passage ..... they can easily earn as much as $600.00 and hr or 3gs a night , even 6gs for a weekend .... this is a 3 month investment that will make everyone happy and you're providing employment ... this a repeat business =]

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 6th, 2010, 4:47 pm

outsiderzkrew wrote:Thanks for the time and advice blacktripple_s, and if i do find a place, obviously I won't be starting with $10,000, my second option is trying to turn over about $10,000 quickly, and if anybody had any suggestions... This figure is just so that u get an idea of how much I'm willing to invest for a quick turnover, not to lease a bar...

dutch stuff :|

Postby brams112 » August 8th, 2010, 4:07 pm

ah the joys of running a business,,,very rude customers who feel they are doing you a favour,well they can take their business some where else, eh,,,wrong idea,all customers tend to be somewhat arrogant at times, thing is they are your bread and butter,knowing how to relate to them takes patience and will,i just grin in their face when they are being arrogant, provide whatever they ask for, collect my dough and say thanks,they always feel stupid most of the times.As for answering back that is a nono,customers talk to friends about who they got a better service from all the time,so being rude to them is bad for business,most times some customers who cuss my a$$ up for no reason at all in front of my workers and walk off when they leave my workers would tell why did i take that and not cuss them i would reply staying quiet makes them feel stupid,,,triple your dad not running the bar again?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 8th, 2010, 4:14 pm

bramms, what would you do if a stranger cursed you, especially in front of others.

apple

Postby apple » August 8th, 2010, 4:16 pm

brams112, i don't embrace that 'bread & butter' idea nah

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 4:24 pm

brams112 wrote:triple your dad not running the bar again?

Nope. Sold it in 2001.

Postby brams112 » August 8th, 2010, 4:43 pm

think about it this way marcus a man cussing,nobody taking him on he will feel like a cnut anyway,apple,, that is why some people are sucessfull and some stay one place,all customers are important to any business,whether you like it or not,,triple,, long time i ain't lime over there that is why i am uninformed hehe, attitude people makes a business man,tell you people a story,,a very long time ago a woman comes and buys some stuff from my sis,she being helpful tried to make the woman's money stretch to get more items,turns out her husband had his plan already for his project,comes cussing and ranting getting on real bad,anyway took his original order and left in a bad mood,even threaten to bring in his boys to loot,now years after he and his wife are my sis's biggest customer's,and i mean big,so go figure people, silence and a level head makes you sucessfull not arrogance,in guava season the same cussbods may be your only hope to survive

RapToR

Postby RapToR » August 8th, 2010, 5:03 pm

brams112 wrote: silence and a level head makes you sucessfull not arrogance

xAll

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 8th, 2010, 5:09 pm

ahh, i now understand brams =] ....... money is worth more one's dignity =] ... what is your opinion of being successful ?

Postby brams112 » August 8th, 2010, 5:33 pm

successful is being able to afford things that you may never have working for some one else,and if you are in business marcus when your creditors come over for their money give them your dignity,then i am not saying lick their balls,, be silent,i will cuss anybody who gets me on the wrong side,but being arrogant like the other guy is not what my dad always teaches me,that is why he is sucessfull today,he worked for a regional corporation cutting grass and cleaning drain's,planted garden,sold rice and reared cows for milk to sell,started a business in 1983 and is still there at 80,wakes up every morning at 5am to tend to his cows and still plant a little garden for relaxation,been working for him since i was in school around the same time he opened for my vacation,so when you want to be in business either way you have to tollerate people,, they are the ones who give you your dough not your dignity,,

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 8th, 2010, 6:31 pm

i hear you ..... but the thing is that i have a little business and i can afford things that i would never have, if i was working for someone else ...... and i dont take and have never taken bs from anyone =]

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » August 9th, 2010, 8:01 am

thanx marcus8860, one of my co-workers actually gave me the same advice...

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 9th, 2010, 8:16 am

outsiderzkrew wrote:thanx marcus8860, one of my co-workers actually gave me the same advice...

oh yeah .... imagine thousands of young and horny colombian girls just eager for money =] .... a perfect business cause nookie is like water, its a renewable resource =]

Postby crazybalhead » August 9th, 2010, 12:34 pm

marcus8860 wrote:well if you're looking to turnover 10gs quickly, it would have to be in something "lucrative" =] .... my honest and serious advice would be to invite 3 colombianas for a vacation here and you pay their passage ..... they can easily earn as much as $600.00 and hr or 3gs a night , even 6gs for a weekend .... this is a 3 month investment that will make everyone happy and you're providing employment ... this a repeat business =]

WDMC... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 9th, 2010, 3:54 pm

marcus8860 wrote:
outsiderzkrew wrote:thanx marcus8860, one of my co-workers actually gave me the same advice...

oh yeah .... imagine thousands of young and horny colombian girls just eager for money =] .... a perfect business cause nookie is like water, its a renewable resource =]

man talking sense. 8-)

Postby ronsin1 » August 9th, 2010, 4:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
marcus8860 wrote:well if you're looking to turnover 10gs quickly, it would have to be in something "lucrative" =] .... my honest and serious advice would be to invite 3 colombianas for a vacation here and you pay their passage ..... they can easily earn as much as $600.00 and hr or 3gs a night , even 6gs for a weekend .... this is a 3 month investment that will make everyone happy and you're providing employment ... this a repeat business =]

WDMC... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The man serious I was investigating this business and it is very profitable.

I have investment but I have to pass the by the wife first :?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 9th, 2010, 4:09 pm

of course ^^ , in all seriousness ..... they want something that you have and you want something that they have 8 ) ... imagine having sex with someone who doesn't care what car or status you have , neither looks nor name ...... money is the only motivator.

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » August 10th, 2010, 12:51 pm

but as ronsin said, can't pass by wifey!!! But a serious moneymaker, I'm still open for suggestions...

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2010, 1:09 pm

:| why would you tell your wife you going to do something like that?

Just tell her the money invested in some import and retail business

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 10th, 2010, 1:17 pm

tell the wife she can share in the profits =] , she handles the finances and you handle the "quality control"

outsiderzkrew

Postby outsiderzkrew » August 10th, 2010, 1:23 pm

but the time hoss

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 10th, 2010, 1:27 pm

if you really like it, you'll find the time =]

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 10th, 2010, 2:01 pm

marcus8860 wrote:tell the wife she can share in the profits =] , she handles the finances and you handle the "quality control"

A very important aspect of any job! Top quality is not something you wanna risk your name and reputation over!

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » August 10th, 2010, 2:21 pm

every seller must know the quality and value of his merchandise, especially on the inside.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 10th, 2010, 5:24 pm

brams112 wrote:all customers are important to any business,whether you like it or not.................. silence and a level head makes you sucessfull not arrogance

some PS here on this forum need to read that 8-)

Postby Redman » August 10th, 2010, 6:31 pm

Marcus for prezdent.

Im confronted almost everyday with customers offloading-rightly or wrongly on my people.

I would always try to pacify the situation- being respectful and polite-but firm.
If theyre being rude and abusive to me or the employees I would ask them to leave-once the employee has not contributed to the problem. If he has I apologize and refund the customer their money( I pay for their fuel out of my pocket and allow them to leave)

I believe that my employees are are my most important asset-not a rude customer-When a situation arises I would at all times pacify-but if the customer is over the line I WILL not allow him to continue ranting and raving-employees KNOW I have their back once they do the right thing and we see it in their service, and other customers appreciate that.

I cant serve everybody-and I dont want to.
Get rid of the idiots and make room for some one who WANTS to do business with you.

Later

Postby buzz » August 10th, 2010, 8:33 pm

interesting,

still working for "the man" but i'll like to see what its about

when is teh next meet ?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » August 10th, 2010, 10:17 pm

buzz wrote:interesting,

still working for "the man" but i'll like to see what its about

when is teh next meet ?

a friday or saturday night should be good for everyone