Wow. I usually check on trinituner to see what's up with my homeland and was quite pleased when I saw this thread. I have been in IM for about 5+ years now, and it has been an interesting journey. I have had no "job" for the past 2 years. XD
Lemme tell you guys upfront, adsense=bleh. It used to pay out nicely until they made some stupid changes about 2 years ago and payments have dropped drastically. I have about 80 active websites running right now for adsense income in different niches (could be less). 23 of those rank #1 in google for their search term. BUT A LOT of work has to go into doing that, trust me IM is hard work, but it pays off. Honestly instead of building a website and putting good content on it, find a hot niche, register a good domain that should appear when people search for your niche keywords put some meta tags and park it. IMHO you make the same amount in advertising revenue when people go to your parked domain and click ads. It beats all the work of adding content and ending up being disappointed with chump change. From all those websites I can say I average about 2.5k USD monthly, which isnt that bad from adsense. Bidvertiser pays out better than adsense. I have left those sites alone for a while, about 2-3 months with no work, and there is still no drop in earnings, but I'm pretty sure it will soon.
CPA is a good place to make some cash, but its heavy competition, and spamming the freaking internet. Building info/data/download sites with a CPA gateway will be profitable, but will be gone quickly, so no residual income there.
I saw someone mention clickbank, clickbank is a great tool for generating cash, most of the products you see on clickbank is usually rubbish, you won't get all the information in one IM product which there are many of. But I assume that by saying clickbank, you mean promoting products. There is a lot to be made doing that, but work as well, since many people are promoting the same product. But the trick is to jump onto new products and "prelaunched" ones and ride the hype wave and let the product sell itself for you. If you wana go a step further, make your own product and sell it on clickbank,paydotcom,click2sell or whatever. You can also sell it on the warrior forum and digital point (these guys buy anything). The advantage of this is having people promote your product! just give them a nice cut and you're set.
I created a product with a more experienced IM'er (joint venture) about a year and a half ago and he sold it on WF and DP and clickbank as well, and let's just say my half of the pie paid for my hilux and then some. But this won't actually produce residual income, since sales die down after about 6 months or so. But its all good. Real residual income will come from subscriptions/repeat sales. I have worked as an affiliate of a single company since I started IM, but has only picked up in the past 2 years for me. Once you find a good stable company and a good affiliate program you can focus your efforts. Some tips:
1. Don't spread yourself out too thin and work on a zillion projects, focus on one or 2 for the most and do a good job at it.
2. There is no such thing as easy/overnight money. You need to work for it.
3. Keep a positive attitude, and be thankful everyday.
4. Do not overwork yourself, keep healthy mind+body+relationships
5. The money is in the list.
6. most importantly; DO NOT EVER QUIT. It took me about 7 years to make it to success, and trust me, there were some places I would have quit, but I remained strong.
A little about me;
I was just like you back then, just got out of UWI, and couldnt get a real 'job' so I started looking for other opportunities. Turned to the internet, found some stuff worked on it made a little bit of cash, spent it out on liming, etc. Thought it was too hard. I then got into (sc)Amway/Quixtar, did pretty good, but i left it due to immoral things that happen in there. Then i took on IM 100% seriously....... a few years later> happy, free, moved to the US, bought a condo in Florida, fully paid for. I love boats, and bought me a Larson 350 Cabrio Cruiser (it for sale btw check FS forum in a few days).
Hope I have shed some light and been an inspiration. It is possible with determination and hard work.
If anyone would like to know anything PM me here or shoot me an email at
nmonline@gmail.com I may not reply until a day or 2 later, since I'm down under in Australia lol. Didn't know they had snow here!!!
Mazel Tov!