Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

d spike

Re: Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

Postby d spike » July 24th, 2010, 10:16 am

What do you call the type of idiot who would try to take over a laid-back country like Trinidad, in the middle of the holidays, on a Friday?

A BOO.

...and what do you call one of his supporters?

A BOO BACKER

(That was one of the results of the coup... I'll forgo all the chicken-pen jokes, though... :lol: )

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » July 24th, 2010, 11:14 am

i was 11 an was in gulf city cinema watchin Gremlins. People start to leave 1 by 1 so we start to get suspicious. When we finally figger out what was up we had to leave half way thru d movie......schups. An to make in worse, dey didn't show Macguyver dat nite

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 24th, 2010, 1:43 pm

I was paticipatin' in some anarchy.

First spot we hit it was my liqour store.
I finally got all that alcohol I can't afford.
With red lights flashin' time to retire,
And then we turned that liquor store into a structure fire.
Next stop we hit it was the music shop,
It only took one brick to make that window drop.
Finally we got our own p.a.
Where do you think I got this guitar that you're hearing today?
When we returned to the pad to unload everything,
It dawned on me that I need new home furnishings.
So once again we filled the van until it was full,
Since that day my livin' room's been more comfortable...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 24th, 2010, 2:15 pm

Klim and cornbeef by the truck load from Hand & Arnold warehouse on lower El Socorro.. Doh talk for furniture from Standards, everyone had ah new fridge. Imagine my shuppid fadda give San Juan police he cars & trucks to use to "fight crime".. Wah yuh think he Police pardner Kenan was doing with the trucks? The MC was mekin full trips with furniture etc every hour to he house.

Curfew was cool... Plenty man had to dive in drain when dey saw police jeep coming. If yuh get catch, is level hard clout in yuh kant.

Disturbing facts: I know ah pundit who was hiding cases of corn beef in he temple. I sheit you not

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » July 24th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Was 7yrs @d time an wanted to shoot Bakr mihself cuz I eh getta see mih McGyver on a Friday night....like wtf he couldn't do it any other night

I sure it had rel ppl limin an wanted to buss he big head cuz com nah man is was a Friday night

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » July 24th, 2010, 4:20 pm

Waz 5... Eh remember one sh!t

axe

Postby axe » July 24th, 2010, 4:23 pm

I was looking at a mini-tornado mash-up someone's roof in Chase Village

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 24th, 2010, 4:49 pm

Ah could see ah feuner reading the thread title "where were you in the 1990 coup" and saying "ah was in the back seat" :lol:

2 door 626 FTW

1stalejoke

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 24th, 2010, 11:15 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
SR wrote:shhhh

Ha!!!...you and Mr. Autospport too....lol

If wasn't for us, all people woulda know bout is McGyver an Lil Mermaid.

So we get half the truth re some people and why they write what they write.

Now, after 20 years, finally the whole truth will be revealed as to
why one big lawyer was in Grenada,
why the Project Manager was absent,
why the nex one say "wake me up when it's over"....

Terran

Postby Terran » July 25th, 2010, 9:53 am

DRAGULA wrote:i was 11 an was in gulf city cinema watchin Gremlins. People start to leave 1 by 1 so we start to get suspicious. When we finally figger out what was up we had to leave half way thru d movie......schups. An to make in worse, dey didn't show Macguyver dat nite

:?

Oh dear gawd.

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » July 25th, 2010, 10:10 am

SR wrote:brushin a ting in kay donna

Oh gorm boy it had to be you eh??

[color=#800000]was 17yrs at the time. training for my 1st deg black belt in the dojo. When we noticed that all traffic on the road had stopped passing by!!! WTF!!! The popo passed by and told us what happened and what was still going on... he basically told us to get the firetruck out and go home!!!
[color=#FF0040]Went home and saw abu on ttt...there goes my weekend!!! damn!!! :evilbat:

[/color][/color]

d spike

Postby d spike » July 25th, 2010, 11:56 am

AutoSport wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:
SR wrote:shhhh

Ha!!!...you and Mr. Autospport too....lol

If wasn't for us, all people woulda know bout is McGyver an Lil Mermaid.

So we get half the truth re some people and why they write what they write.

Now, after 20 years, finally the whole truth will be revealed as to
why one big lawyer was in Grenada,
why the Project Manager was absent,
why the nex one say "wake me up when it's over"...

Can't wait to finally hear the answers to these... or why it was deemed unnecessary to hold this inquiry before... or what hold Abu Bakr actually had over certain folks...

So, the auctioning off of the properties won't bring in the full amount required? I say, seize No.1 Mucurapo and auction it off, and get the rest of the cash by doing something similar to what the Allies did after the war: put all 144 buggers to work on farms across the nation, with the farmers tallying their man-hours, where each hour is worth a fixed amount... and they work until the debt is paid. (And add in the accrued amount due to interest/inflation, why not?)

Coup Documentary on TV6

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Now put on the TV

Re: Coup Documentary on TV6

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:12 pm

BWAHAHAHAHAH

Man say he had ah Drug Rehab Programme...das why he took away drug dealers drugs and money and chased them off the blocks

dat man have PR too bad!!!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 27th, 2010, 8:16 pm

UML wrote:BWAHAHAHAHAH

Man say he had ah Drug Rehab Programme...das why he took away drug dealers drugs and money and chased them off the blocks

dat man have PR too bad!!!

u should have seen the interview ian alleyne had with him today :lol:

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:19 pm

yeah ah see it but wasnt really taking it on because he refused to answer any questions

real files bussin!!!!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 27th, 2010, 8:20 pm

i want a copy of this - very good production - i wish they left bakhr talk uncensored

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 27th, 2010, 8:23 pm

^ they cant

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 27th, 2010, 8:24 pm

the reason it took this long to do an inquiry cause both Panday and Manning was implicated - i hope this inquiry reveal their true involvement and lockup they arse

Postby Sky » July 27th, 2010, 8:25 pm

That Jamal dude's accent pissin me off.
*switches back to Futurama*

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2010, 8:26 pm

Leela ftw

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 27th, 2010, 8:34 pm

^^its a rerun - switch back to tv6

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 27th, 2010, 8:36 pm

i dont understand the sound track they choose for this - they dont have anything local to use instead?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 27th, 2010, 8:38 pm

the music is TOO loud. its covering the ppl who talkin. it pissing me off

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:39 pm

and the music too blasted loud...ah cah even hear wat d ppl saying!!!!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 27th, 2010, 8:43 pm

^ ah jus say that! lol

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:44 pm

Half ah million for a statue was a issue back then....how he eh say nuttin bout the $2 million flag?!!!

Postby UML » July 27th, 2010, 8:45 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:^ ah jus say that! lol

yeah lol ah thought it was me alone dat deaf :oops:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 27th, 2010, 8:45 pm

ayyy look dooks

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 27th, 2010, 8:45 pm

highly informative. anxiously awaiting the commission of enquiry into this.