Re: Verna: Toodles to PP if Hangings Resume

Postby Shango_13 » July 21st, 2010, 12:23 am

She didnt even win she seat. she lucky Kamala give her a job afterwards

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 21st, 2010, 1:15 am

It looks like she didn't get the memo or wasn't paying attention. The PP promised to resume hangings. .... I'm waiting.

In Trinidad the only lawful form of the death penalty is by hanging therefore all other options cannot be considered. When the sentence is read, the Judge says, "You are hereby sentenced to death by hanging. May God have mercy on your soul."

I agree with X2, lets give the Hang Man more work to do. Expand the crimes that are punishable by death.

If Verna has skills that can help children and she decides to be so selfish as to quit and withhold her services from the children that needs her skills then UDFR with her. She is too damn selfish and we don't need children growing up with her selfishness as an influence. If she cannot put her personal views aside for the greater good of the entire population then she is not fit for the position and it just shows proof that the people choose correctly when they did not elect her.

Verna take a Villifana in yud mudda "2@)&%" and DO SO !!

Postby Cjruckus » July 21st, 2010, 1:16 am

Im sure she feels used because her presence was there to mobilize the grass roots vote.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 21st, 2010, 2:22 am

Cjruckus wrote:Im sure she feels used because her presence was there to mobilize the grass roots vote.

Umm....yeah sure whatever.Nobody used her,she started to speak out against the pnm a good while now,took part in protests drummit to the summit e.g.When errol 'pnm' fabian got pressure from the carnival broadcast drama protested & gained support from the people,she was there supporting him.When he was threatened with another lawsuit from patos & his pnm buddies,he sold out & shut up,started doing pnm ads & her show was cut 'due to a lack of funds'.Ironically on her last show she interviewed kamla,making it clear where she was heading after.

Postby 16 cycles » July 21st, 2010, 6:57 am

....May God have mercy on your sole......

soul

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 21st, 2010, 7:29 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Well look ting. Allyuh was bigging up the woman when yuh needed her support to pull votes and now that she is a dissenting voice is "gone so" ?

Trinis yes.

so if she said friday is mandatory bingobang panty day or else she leavin, should the PP conform because she was useful during the election campaign?

To quote a great statesman and peace negotiator, "The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few"

Jesus- na man mg, yuh really want she tuh be toting a parachute like thingy around hanging from she big arsehole. :?: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 21st, 2010, 8:38 am

I wanna see stringing up from a side, I want a front row seat too.
Pios, yuh bringing carib in that cooler?

Send a clear message, crime does not pay.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » July 21st, 2010, 8:46 am

GET YUH FAT BLACK BALLLDDD ARRRSSEE OUT....

IF ppl cud make the decision to kill other ppl, then suffer the damn consequences.

"You take a life, we take yours"- Nos_specialist for the People's Partnership.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 21st, 2010, 9:06 am

if she actually walks, it shows some real character.

would make her a politician WORTH following (even though i disagree with her reasons)

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 21st, 2010, 11:11 am

16 cycles wrote:
....May God have mercy on your sole......

soul

Corrected but I really think they do mean sole because they're looking to pop your neck yuh know.

The mercy on your sole is so that when the trap door falls out below you, you don't just drop and injure the sole of your foot. :D The rope takes care of that worry and as such spares the pain on the foot and has mercy on the sole.

OK Enough sheit talk.

Postby Rooki3 » July 21st, 2010, 11:14 am

mistaken identity & wrongful accusations do exist

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 21st, 2010, 11:21 am

Well thats just the hard luck of life. Darwin said it best.

If you're a loser then mistaken identity will get your neck popped. Tough.

When violent crime subsides then we can nit pick and become more scientific and clinical. For now we need to see blood flowing out from death row every Thursday and Tuesday at 9 am and 1 pm respectively. TV 6 must carry it live complete with advertising and commentary. I will advertise in those spots.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 21st, 2010, 11:22 am

Welcome to the TV6 Pop Their Neck special. This is MG Man reporting live from The Gallows.....

Postby Rooki3 » July 21st, 2010, 11:27 am

i could imagine bhagwansingh's advertising rope during that segment & belgroves advertising caskets :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 21st, 2010, 11:31 am

Grieving Mothers Suicide Kits just $5.99

Postby RBphoto » July 21st, 2010, 11:58 am

The PP is weak. Too many issues going unadressed, and too many wannabees want to twist the alliance arm. If they drew the line at stamina man, and cut NJAC down to size, all these new upstarts would have hush they kant, and cutting out NJAC would not have been considered any kind of casualty for their popularity, as they are considered idiots anyway. By trying to be too diplomatic, they have opend the door to this sort of foolishness. Being weak is a slippery slope that they are sliding down. Time for action Kamla!!

They seem to forget that people are easily dissillusioned. They have forgotten the lessons of the NAR, the big love up story at first with the population, then the same statements and excuses that treasury bare, then the about face in promises, and finally, July 1990.

Seen it happen once, ope it does not happen again. They need to get their game plan in order, circle their wagons (Like only the PNM could) and start to deliver. The dead wood has been cleaved from the PNM and they are a leaner, meaner, more efficient machine. Kamla better watch herself.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 21st, 2010, 1:40 pm

crossdrilled wrote:The dead wood has been cleaved from the PNM and they are a leaner, meaner, more efficient machine.

First i lol'd,them vomited in my mouth a little.
Marlene McDonald.png
Marlene McDonald.png (94.18 KiB) Viewed 1268 times

d spike

Postby d spike » July 21st, 2010, 1:54 pm

All that talk about feeling "used" is selfish nonsense. This isn't a marriage - it's politics. No one felt "used" when the party agreed with what you wanted... now, a decision is being made and you don't agree with it, you're feeling "used"? I thought the whole point of a democracy was the majority rules if dissent exists, as the wishes of all cannot be always satisfied. So, the party must adhere to all YOUR beliefs? Why did you join the party (note the question isn't: "form the party") in the first place?

I might also mention that if Ms. Rose depended on her ability to paint stones and weed the side of the road for a living, and her one/best chance of increasing her income, her breadwinning partner, in other words, who happens to be the father of (or only person willing to act in place of said father of) her five children, happens to get blown away by a bandit's bullet... her view of the death penalty might be vastly different.
It's all well and good to sit on one's gilded throne and plead mercy for the misunderstood ones... but when you are a person that those misunderstood ones consider a target/resource material in their business of violent acquisition, mercy tends to take a slightly different form, such as: "Make sure the knot doesn't slip - I wouldn't want the poor fellow to bruise himself when he falls, and have to undergo the whole procedure again..."

Personally, the death penalty does seem barbaric... but then, look around us... listen to the music some young folks listen to... listen to how they speak to each other... observe how they treat each other... these are barbaric times apparently. O tempora, o mores.

Besides, who doesn't believe in fair play? Shouldn't people be treated the way they believe people should be treated? If a fellow believes that you do not have the right to enjoy property or life... then obviously, he shouldn't quibble if others believe the same about him.

Swing 'em, says I. Public hangings in Woodford square? Garish perhaps, but why not? Have you watched TV lately? (I wants a front row seat! Think of the possibility for employment, entertainment, reality TV... popcorn and doubles sales alone... :lol: )

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm

Verna acting like a brat..if I can't have my way I taking my ball and going home...and trying to hold the entire country to ransom?

Nobody asked her to leave nor is threatening to expel her...she is the one who is making the threats to leave.
That being said, because of her statements she should not now have the choice of leaving if she wants.....she should be forced out.

Postby Damien » July 21st, 2010, 6:35 pm

Mr Gear wrote:It looks like she didn't get the memo or wasn't paying attention. The PP promised to resume hangings. .... I'm waiting.

In Trinidad the only lawful form of the death penalty is by hanging therefore all other options cannot be considered. When the sentence is read, the Judge says, "You are hereby sentenced to death by hanging. May God have mercy on your soul."

I agree with X2, lets give the Hang Man more work to do. Expand the crimes that are punishable by death.

If Verna has skills that can help children and she decides to be so selfish as to quit and withhold her services from the children that needs her skills then UDFR with her. She is too damn selfish and we don't need children growing up with her selfishness as an influence. If she cannot put her personal views aside for the greater good of the entire population then she is not fit for the position and it just shows proof that the people choose correctly when they did not elect her.

Verna take a Villifana in yud mudda "2@)&%" and DO SO !!

well said

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » July 24th, 2010, 9:27 am

I agree. Anyone who opposes the PP should pick up their Jhaji Bundle and GO!

Kill em all.

http://bit.ly/9EkptF

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » July 24th, 2010, 10:57 am

wait until somebody kill she family

brickman

Postby brickman » July 24th, 2010, 12:07 pm

Deepthoughts wrote:I agree. Anyone who opposes the PP should pick up their Jhaji Bundle and GO!

Kill em all.

http://bit.ly/9EkptF

Smh......where do these idiots come from?It have a secret factory patos built somewhere?You're offending the real mentally challenged citizens of this country with everything you say.Please stop.
KTHXBYE

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 25th, 2010, 8:38 pm

Besides, who doesn't believe in fair play? Shouldn't people be treated the way they believe people should be treated? If a fellow believes that you do not have the right to enjoy property or life... then obviously, he shouldn't quibble if others believe the same about him.

Swing 'em, says I. Public hangings in Woodford square? Garish perhaps, but why not? Have you watched TV lately? (I wants a front row seat! Think of the possibility for employment, entertainment, reality TV... popcorn and doubles sales alone...

Co-sign.