Mature Truths

Postby buzz » July 14th, 2010, 10:50 pm

yes yes i'm sure it was posted yadda yadda

Truths For Mature Humans

1. I think part of a best friend's job should be to immediately clear your computer history if you die.

2. Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong.

3. I totally take back all those times I didn't want to nap when I was younger.

4. There is great need for a sarcasm font.

5. How are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?

6. Was learning cursive really necessary?

7. Map Quest really needs to start their directions on # 5. I'm pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.

8. Obituaries would be a lot more interesting if they told you how the person died.

9. I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind of tired.

10. Bad decisions make good stories.

11. You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

12. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after Blu-Ray? I don't want to have to restart my collection...again.

13. I'm always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten-page technical report that I swear I did not make any changes to.

14. "Do not machine wash or tumble dry" means I will never wash this - ever.

15. I hate when I just miss a call by the last ring (Hello? Hello? Damn it!), but when I immediately call back, it rings nine times and goes to voice mail. What did you do after I didn't answer? Drop the phone and run away?

16. I hate leaving my house confident and looking good and then not seeing anyone of importance the entire day. What a waste.

17. I keep some people's phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.

18. I think the freezer deserves a light as well.

19. I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lite than Kay.

20. I wish Google Maps had an "Avoid Ghetto" routing option.

21. Sometimes, I'll watch a movie that I watched when I was younger and suddenly realize I had no idea what the heck was going on when I first saw it.

22. I would rather try to carry 10 over-loaded plastic bags in each hand than take 2 trips to bring my groceries in.

23. The only time I look forward to a red light is when I'm trying to finish a text.

24. I have a hard time deciphering the fine line between boredom and hunger.

25. How many times is it appropriate to say "What?" before you just nod and smile because you still didn't hear or understand a word they said?

26. I love the sense of camaraderie when an entire line of cars team up to prevent a jerk from cutting in at the front. Stay strong, brothers and sisters!

27. Shirts get dirty. Underwear gets dirty. Pants? Pants never get dirty, and you can wear them forever.

28. Is it just me or do high school kids get dumber & dumber every year?

29. There's no worse feeling than that millisecond you're sure you are going to die after leaning your chair back a little too far.

30. As a driver I hate pedestrians, and as a pedestrian I hate drivers, but no matter what the mode of transportation, I always hate bicyclists.

31. Sometimes I'll look down at my watch 3 consecutive times and still not know what time it is.

32. Even under ideal conditions people have trouble locating their car keys in a pocket, finding their cell phone, and Pinning the Tail on the Donkey - but I'd bet my ass everyone can find and push the snooze button from 3 feet away, in about 1.7 seconds, eyes closed, first time, every time !

guilty of so much

Re: Mature Truths

Postby shogun » July 14th, 2010, 11:10 pm

lol.Agreed!....#2 still stings the most though.

Postby sharkman121 » July 14th, 2010, 11:21 pm

:rofl: @ number 15

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 14th, 2010, 11:31 pm

*like*

Postby RBphoto » July 14th, 2010, 11:39 pm

26 is my favorite

Postby Trini Hookah » July 14th, 2010, 11:42 pm

#15 is true X a meeelion :?

Postby tr1ad » July 14th, 2010, 11:45 pm

if only others could stay true to #26

Postby Rainman » July 14th, 2010, 11:49 pm

21. Sometimes, I'll watch a movie that I watched when I was younger and suddenly realize I had no idea what the heck was going on when I first saw it.

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2010, 3:15 am

Great Post buzz

Postby Mark! » July 15th, 2010, 4:25 am

yup no. 29 as well

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » July 15th, 2010, 6:59 am

#22 and #25...always

Postby crazybalhead » July 15th, 2010, 7:02 am

#25 happens a lot in Chaguanas. I swear is a different language down there.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » July 15th, 2010, 8:08 am

@no. 21......das like d first time I watch porn....guess I was wayyyy too young..hahaha

Postby foss » July 15th, 2010, 8:33 am

#26 - happened already one or two times.. i cuss to myself when one falls short and lets the bastard through :agrue:

Postby foss » July 15th, 2010, 8:42 am

sharkman121 wrote::rofl: @ number 15

shogun wrote:lol.Agreed!....#2 still stings the most though.

:lol: ..

post has a lot of truth and meaning... good post Buzz

:drinking:

Postby Damien » July 15th, 2010, 8:43 am

29 for me and still will never learn

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2010, 9:57 am

M_2nr wrote:Image

Great Post buzz

cosign 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 15th, 2010, 10:05 am

Negative Nancy

i tort da wuz HG?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 15th, 2010, 10:07 am

waste a thought.

Postby AllTrac » July 15th, 2010, 10:16 am

agreed to all especially # 15, to add ot it, when someone calls me and tells me to call them back now, as soon as they hang up it i would call back, then it would ring off then go to voice mail, WTF???

Postby Sky » July 15th, 2010, 11:16 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Negative Nancy

i tort da wuz HG?

Yuh know bout de man who tort it was a fart?

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » July 15th, 2010, 11:23 am

10, 16 & 24

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 15th, 2010, 11:33 am

buzz wrote:
Truths For Mature Humans

11. You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

13. I'm always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten-page technical report that I swear I did not make any changes to.

15. I hate when I just miss a call by the last ring (Hello? Hello? Damn it!), but when I immediately call back, it rings nine times and goes to voice mail. What did you do after I didn't answer? Drop the phone and run away?

16. I hate leaving my house confident and looking good and then not seeing anyone of importance the entire day. What a waste.

17. I keep some people's phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.

22. I would rather try to carry 10 over-loaded plastic bags in each hand than take 2 trips to bring my groceries in.

25. How many times is it appropriate to say "What?" before you just nod and smile because you still didn't hear or understand a word they said?

29. There's no worse feeling than that millisecond you're sure you are going to die after leaning your chair back a little too far.

31. Sometimes I'll look down at my watch 3 consecutive times and still not know what time it is.

32. Even under ideal conditions people have trouble locating their car keys in a pocket, finding their cell phone, and Pinning the Tail on the Donkey - but I'd bet my ass everyone can find and push the snooze button from 3 feet away, in about 1.7 seconds, eyes closed, first time, every time !

holy sheit how do u know so much ab out my life :?

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 15th, 2010, 11:40 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Negative Nancy

i tort da wuz HG?

careful........wasted thoughts are the explanation of shitty pants......go check yuhself quick...........j/k

Btw...sweet post......makes you smile cause it's soo much reality in there......

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 15th, 2010, 1:54 pm

#17....or if you do answer and its someone you don't want to talk to just keep repeating "hello hello" and then hang up pretending you cant hear them

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 15th, 2010, 2:10 pm

M_2nr wrote:Image

Great Post buzz

x2! :cool:

Postby rollingstock » July 15th, 2010, 3:38 pm

smh, me

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 15th, 2010, 9:01 pm

How de Hell yuh really suppose to fold a goddamn fitted sheet???

Postby Stephon. » July 15th, 2010, 11:24 pm

^ It is possible.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 15th, 2010, 11:47 pm

^^^but it always comes out bulky....augh!