link wrote:cornfused wrote:link wrote:not 'throttle back'....remove the filter elements for two or three days, then gradually seek the balance once he sees 'green' coming back to the water hyacinths
Link I took off the water filter for about that same period , but what i found is that when i turn it back on , i don't want that initial 2 mins of water going back into the tank, the bacteria is contained in the "canister" and this initial water smells terrible as in full of ammonia and solid waste
keep yr water recirculation, but w/o the filters.......that will allow sufficient nitrogen to build up to support the plants. THEN u can meter the level of filtered recirculation u actually need
heavy rollers wrote:Smurfy1 wrote:Looking for a small flower horn or a small arrowwanna
Check Pet Shop Boys in Sando .................. Mucurapo Street.
They have Black arowanas for $800..........about 3-4"
This was in Friday. They only had about 4 though.
cornfused wrote:link wrote:cornfused wrote:link wrote:not 'throttle back'....remove the filter elements for two or three days, then gradually seek the balance once he sees 'green' coming back to the water hyacinths
Link I took off the water filter for about that same period , but what i found is that when i turn it back on , i don't want that initial 2 mins of water going back into the tank, the bacteria is contained in the "canister" and this initial water smells terrible as in full of ammonia and solid waste
keep yr water recirculation, but w/o the filters.......that will allow sufficient nitrogen to build up to support the plants. THEN u can meter the level of filtered recirculation u actually need
ok Link will try that , thanks
UML wrote:Anyone selling Freshwater Puffer Fish???
Saw some last month in a pet shop in Sando and went back one week later to buy it and they were all gone...I figure someone with a petshop bought them all......so who has them...I want!!!
ryan99tt wrote:heavy rollers wrote:Smurfy1 wrote:Looking for a small flower horn or a small arrowwanna
Check Pet Shop Boys in Sando .................. Mucurapo Street.
They have Black arowanas for $800..........about 3-4"
This was in Friday. They only had about 4 though.
any pics? i wud check them friday...i bought a young arowanna last 2 weeks for $175 about that same size and its eating pellets...
cornfused wrote:Any snails fellas?
JM wrote:^They just started eating pellets on their own!?
how long before they did that?!
marcuantearcop wrote:Hey Fellow fish keepers!Been keeping fishes since primary school.Had and bred many different fishes from livebearers to mainly cichlids during the recent years!!!!!!!!I've basically browsed through the whole thread an I was wondering if you all knew how and where do I have to go to import fishes!!!!All I currently have is a pair of Jaguar Cichlids. Currently unemployed an just finished UWI,but as soon as I start working wich would be in september,I am going back hard into the hobby!
djblademan wrote:any number for the fuy with the discus?
AGENT RORO...you have discus? ent you started back breeding? forgive my knowledge eh fellas, i ahve been outa it for a while, have some medical issues that needs to sort out, it shouldnt even be here, cause its my eyes i hadda see about...
so discus men.....?
Razkal wrote:^man i was setting up to cater for eggs (from the angels) maybe next week...but with this rainy weather, all my fishes were looking to put tings inna gear lol..
giving the bettas a rest for now, i tell you i have a really awesome crown-tail/half-moon male just chilling thats yours for the using, virgin fish business, although with betta males that could go either way yes...he's actually from the crown i posted above and the female blue half-moon in the second pic background.
right now, working with the pictured pair of koi angels, a pair of golden veiltails, also have four each leopards and diamond scale i'm growing out in the hopes of atleast one pair each...
i have access to some mature koi angels if you wanna get inside the game while they're breeding (called a buddy who also does angels nearby and ALL his pairs, ten in total, spawned atleast once within the last week to date...good stuff!)
space limited for growing them out so i'm taking my time and only working with as much as i can manage..
what your mission looking like these days?
Razkal wrote:^ripping good sheit sir! (btw...WTF @ 14 pairs...and me with my two lol)...
once you in a gear for betta breeding i'll make a turn down and bring him for you, he has great finnage and good colour imo....looking forward to the "upsized" offspring...i know you had a couple sizable females last i saw. i think you're heading down a good road with the larger individuals...those will be some EPIC adults with full finnage....
i'll call before i come down, give you a stock check from what my side has to offer in case you're interested in anything...
before yuh ask lol (and to help djblademan), waiting on some juvenile discus from some east breeders, will post info for all when i get word...sometime within the nest week or two i estimate..
Razkal wrote:btw, also heard Raj (salty guy) had discus again, not sure if this was late info from the last imported set he had, or this is a new set...description sounded like what he had previously..marlboros, tomato something, blue diamond etc.
link wrote:marcuantearcop wrote:Hey Fellow fish keepers!Been keeping fishes since primary school.Had and bred many different fishes from livebearers to mainly cichlids during the recent years!!!!!!!!I've basically browsed through the whole thread an I was wondering if you all knew how and where do I have to go to import fishes!!!!All I currently have is a pair of Jaguar Cichlids. Currently unemployed an just finished UWI,but as soon as I start working wich would be in september,I am going back hard into the hobby!
u ever got the jaguars to breed ???
AGENT RORO wrote:Razkal wrote:btw, also heard Raj (salty guy) had discus again, not sure if this was late info from the last imported set he had, or this is a new set...description sounded like what he had previously..marlboros, tomato something, blue diamond etc.
I saw the last set he had, nice fish.....But he had larger fish and I buy my discus young and grow them out (It works better for me)
kl122 wrote:anyone interested in copper fighters?