Clean up and Beautify T&T Part 2 *PICS *

Re: Clean up and Beautify T&T Part 2

Postby Cjruckus » June 27th, 2010, 8:04 pm

foss wrote:we managed to fill a whole garbage collection bin.. (the huge ones)

tires, (at least 20) barrel drums, bottles, old bikes, a dead dog :| , real sheit... ppl in this country really disgusting with littering.. the amount we collected and it barely made a dent to the amount we left behind. We filled 2 three tonne trucks 4 times with garbage completely... it was really a eye opener the amount of sheit ppl throw at the side of the road.

disgusting i tell you. People on this board who did nothing today but go on and on about the state of this country are just like those so called criminals who rob this country. Remember, this country is for you and your children.

So how does throwing away someones trash stop crime

This I need to hear.

E.T.

Postby E.T. » June 27th, 2010, 8:16 pm

^^^ 4 weel... just makes the environment more beautiful to encourage littering!

Postby UML » June 27th, 2010, 8:24 pm

very good day today..i tired as hell

got the PM, Jack, some ministers and their entourage to visit us in Couva South...it was held infront of cheesepie (didnt see him though) house also had them relax at a partners house.

got loads of pics.....will load when i get time

keep up the good work ppl

Postby foss » June 27th, 2010, 9:13 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

tires, (at least 20) barrel drums, bottles, old bikes, a dead dog :| , real sheit... ppl in this country really disgusting with littering.. the amount we collected and it barely made a dent to the amount we left behind. We filled 2 three tonne trucks 4 times with garbage completely... it was really a eye opener the amount of sheit ppl throw at the side of the road.

disgusting i tell you. People on this board who did nothing today but go on and on about the state of this country are just like those so called criminals who rob this country. Remember, this country is for you and your children.

This I need to hear.

I never said that throwing away someones trash stops crime.. its those who do nothing to help the situation or those who will continue to litter are the criminals.

the annoying part about it is that, we the ppl who want to make a change have to pick up after big hard back man and woman who live with 3rd world mentality who spread their monkey like attitude to their offspring. Who for some reason have a grudge with the government or country and in turn think littering gives them some form of justice..

Good work to the people who made the effort today, and those that did nothing - its never to late to start!

Postby foss » June 27th, 2010, 9:14 pm

E.T. wrote:^^^ 4 weel... just makes the environment more beautiful to encourage littering!

which group of baboon you belong to?

Postby Cjruckus » June 27th, 2010, 10:21 pm

foss wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

This I need to hear.

I never said that throwing away someones trash stops crime.. its those who do nothing to help the situation or those who will continue to litter are the criminals.

the annoying part about it is that, we the ppl who want to make a change have to pick up after big hard back man and woman who live with 3rd world mentality who spread their monkey like attitude to their offspring. Who for some reason have a grudge with the government or country and in turn think littering gives them some form of justice..

Good work to the people who made the effort today, and those that did nothing - its never to late to start!

So you picked up some stuff off the side of the road. What do you want? A cookie?

Its called community service, and last time i checked it was optional.
No need to force your ideas onto everyone else.

Postby foss » June 27th, 2010, 10:24 pm

^ guy, grow a pair.. kthxbai

badart

Postby badart » June 27th, 2010, 10:48 pm

its sad tht we must wait till we r told to do somethin to actually do it, y cant we be proactive and be leaders instead of followers? imagine tht some1 has to tell us to clean our own homes n environment... Please respect the environment..n dont wait to till we r told to do somethin

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 28th, 2010, 7:28 am

boy trinituner is the bess, no one takes anything seriously at all.

However it was quite a pleasant surprise to see OUR MP for the area , as well as her husband with gloves working a little and out in the strest for a few hours.

alot was done, good consultation on the future development of the area.

Just the fact that our MP was out and walking about and working was something we have not ever seen for our area.
THIS WOULD NEVER HAVE HAPPENED UNDER THE FORMER PNM BS ADMIN.

THAnK GOD for COP/UNC!

Postby goalpost » June 28th, 2010, 7:49 am

Ppl criticizing when nothing being done with the environment and criticizing when something is being done. Cyar please nobody with this & in the end is everybody who suffering yes.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 28th, 2010, 8:09 am

Good stuff, I started cleaning at home all the ole metal I had from collecting parts over the years. Packed it all in the Hilux and was off to find a big bin and then came across the community truck passing and stopped them to ask if they would take it. the guy pointed me to a metal man and said he will pay to take the ole iron. I told him I had more and he said collect everything and let him know and he will pass. Same time going home as passed in front my friend's house only to here screams, stopped and same time I saw my friend now coming out of their pray room to find his father laying there. It was a sad day, at least he went doing what he was dedicated doing, may his sould R.I.P. Keep up the work and let's not let it be only one day that we cleanup but make it a monthly thing or weekly. Seeing others doing it really encourage others to do the same and then also in some cases makes others that litter feel guilty and think twice about it, at least it's a start.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 8:38 am

its just a start and its gonna be a long journey....

many trinidadians thought when they woke up the morning of may 25th that all the bad and negatives created during the last administration would automatically go away.......

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » June 28th, 2010, 8:45 am

^but u know differently?

but yall needed a special day to realize littering is bad? The inside of my car is filthy because i don't throw garbage out my window,(and i ususally forget to take it out the car)

but i have a serious question.

How many Japs boxes were found?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 28th, 2010, 9:11 am

JAPS in the NEW kfc for the masses?

Postby UML » June 28th, 2010, 10:06 am

Re: Clean up and Beautify T&T Part 2 *PICS *

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 28th, 2010, 10:19 am

seriously UML,that watermark :lol: :lol:

good job though 8-)

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 28th, 2010, 10:22 am

hottgyul wrote:seriously UML,that watermark :lol: :lol:

X2, u really doh want those photos stolen boi

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2010, 10:57 am

man run amok with the watermarks

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 28th, 2010, 11:21 am

what a lovely CHANGE to trinidad isnt it!

a government that actually CARES about Trinidad and not just the treasury!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 28th, 2010, 12:15 pm

what this exercise brought to light is that there is need, especially in housing developments, to have a bulk garbage pickup at least once per month. This will help prevent people from accumulating stuff and then when there is no more space or they fedup of it look to dump the stuff wherever they can.

I hope there will be a service for the pickup of bulk garbage on a scheduled basis after this clean up campaign.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 28th, 2010, 12:28 pm

All i saw from those pics UML posted were a bunch of people liming :roll:

oh and about 50 people to plant one tree.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 12:30 pm

Freud would tell you why UML placed his watermark like that.

Good work on the cleanup though from everyone. This should be a year round thing and not a special date.
I went down Marabella to help out in my parents area.

When I see ppl throwing garbage out their car I feel to go pick it up and throw it back into their car. But maybe if I was bigger :oops:

I think we really need to start a "dashboard cam" section on trinituner. Empirical evidence on video.
Though I think the disgusting hyenas that litter and drive down the shoulder etc are too thick headed to feel embarrassed.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 28th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:When I see ppl throwing garbage out their car I feel to go pick it up and throw it back into their car. But maybe if I was bigger :oops:

size dont matter, all you have to do is think like David 8-)

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 12:33 pm

^ Duane we are looking to set this up on a monthly and in some cases bi-monthly basis....

one thing that was pretty upsetting to me though was the fact that not many companies came forward and helped out the cause.....
i called around asking some people for assistance towards the youth's clean up drive, i mean simple things like garbage bags, brushes and water and it was turned down.......

Postby AllTrac » June 28th, 2010, 12:37 pm

I think we really need to start a "dashboard cam" section on trinituner. Empirical evidence on video.

Headlines in todays papers, "Kamla to introduce Video evidence in courts" something of that sort 8-)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 28th, 2010, 1:12 pm

heard 1st hand reports of garbge trucks not picking up garbage in Esperanza, excuse was "we done wuk" at approx 2pm

area6

Postby area6 » June 28th, 2010, 1:34 pm

this an excellent thread,,,,,and this is exactly what our country needs,,,,,,it also doesnt need people bashing the clean up campaign because its the same lazy people who want to sit down and bad talk on a forum rather than go outside and help beautify and maintain a certain standard

so stop bashing and start helping,,talking does nothing except cause noise pollution

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 28th, 2010, 2:38 pm

agreed on the monthly exercises Aaron...... pioneer makes a good point about things like this ppl shouldn't have to be told to do, but probably repeated activities of this nature should aid in getting more people aware of the need for them to do the right thing without having to be told to do so!

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2010, 3:08 pm

How UML watermark looking more like a pee stain

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 3:41 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:agreed on the monthly exercises Aaron...... pioneer makes a good point about things like this ppl shouldn't have to be told to do, but probably repeated activities of this nature should aid in getting more people aware of the need for them to do the right thing without having to be told to do so!

pioneer brings up a very valid point and i support him as well...but how can we educate the ignorant...too long we have been hearing do not litter, clean up the environment etc...
actions speak a lot louder than words......let our actions become a habit that is a part of us and not a one day thing every year
it may sound bad but trinidad is full of a lot of uneducated ppl and many of those lack common sense as well.......

BUT

because you disagree with people only cleaning up because it was a C&B day thing, don't shoot down the idea but come out and help as well......do your little part to make this place a better place for us all....
i'm sure a lot of the ppl who rant and rave on tuner about ppl breaking street lights, driving on the shoulder, littering, etc have all broken a law before...have gone to a fete and urinated on the wall.....a broken law is a broken law no matter the color.....