The Religion Discussion

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2010, 10:57 pm

give account to who, the father, the son, or the holy gost? which one?
the one who cant forgive, the one who can die, or the one infiltrates people?

forget that irrational trinity thing and follow something more believable...

Postby Sky » June 9th, 2010, 10:59 pm

toyo682 wrote:
Sky wrote:You are being very dis-ingenuous.

"Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.
Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death." James 1: 13-15

"But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart." Matthew 5:28

Y'know what, don't answer me with the bible, answer me with your mind and heart. Your mind and heart, what makes anyone mind and heart correct or true. Like they say if you don't stand for anything you will fall for everything.

Infact, bluefete, you answer some questions. Not the next one, i think he's a legal moron, seriously. He should just go back to the NWS thread and lust, then ask for forgiveness like a good christian, then go do it again.

Adam and Eve ate the apple, against God's instructions. For this they were cast out, and from henceforth (lemme use the king james language nah, because since he translate it, people from back then used to speak like that....lawl) anywayz, from henceforth they were cast out. They saw shame yada yada. So if they didn't eat that fruit (btw I dunno where allyuh get this apple thing from, the bible never said that) anywayzz, if they didn't eat that fruit, we should all be in the garden of Eden right?. Now earlier in this thread I saw you say that we have a choice and free will. That was his gift to us. But if we do as we please is lix, right? So what if God did NOT give us free will that made the angels jealous? (btw their business fix) Then what? What would we MISS? When I say miss, I mean what would we have known as sin to actually want to do it? No murders, no rape, no stealing. Sounds like heaven to me. Do as you're told and be happy. My question is: What would it be like without sin? Then there's natural disasters. I'm gonna give you a blight and since we had no choice then we know for sure there's a God, and since that is so, He'd show his face like he did in the bible (and somehow he's shy since the bible was finished) and save us from Natural disasters. I'll give you that one.

Another question. A simple one. Why do we have both Saturday and Sunday off?:)

Question again: Why are you taking 80+ pages to defend NOT GOD (forget MG man, he's a kant), but the bible and the christian way of life? Why is it so difficult? Because people don't understand it and often the blind is leading the blind

Another one: Why when you tell a christian that they found 2 more books, from Jusdas and Mary, they pull away, call you names, say that is of the devil etc?I wrote a book last week think I should add it to the Bible? Probably not... these books are writings that are not consistent with scripture. If these were true the rest of the Bible is fake. But since there are more manuscript to prove the Bible as is, should we go with the more or the less. Oh by the way Jesus did not come on the scene in the new testament through the virgin birth. In Genesis God said let us make man in our image, who is this us, Col 1 says all things are made by him and through him (Jesus that is). Jesus said before Abraham I am. When the three Hebrew boys were thrown in the fire, the fourth that was walk with them was said to look like the Son of God, and many more.

#5: why we don't have chariots of fire anymore? Where the burning bushes? Why is God so subtle now? When last something has evolve in front of you or spontaneously formed in front of you.

Don't answer with bible verses, answer with your knowledge.That is like saying to a fish don't swim in water, the two can't be separated Bause if you wanna play bible, There's abible study session goin on right now in my galley and I could get the verses to the things i know said in the bible and dismiss both of you.I suggest you go to said Bible study it might do you go to understand what you talking about.
[/quote]

Thanks for responding. You seem more capable than bluefete.
First of all, the blind IS leading the blind in here. But you're not fumbling with evidence, thinking you should convince these people. They already made their decisions. Or you're not looking down on them and being ignorant. You should stick around.

Secondly, meng, you CAN separate bible and knowledge, your earlier posts show that. You said what you experienced, and you didn't need the bible to know God exists.
And no, I won't go to that bible study. They are Jehovah's witnesses. They disagree with a LOT of other christian beliefs.

Then I see you affiliating John the baptiste and Daniel with Judaism....SO? Wasn't it the same God? John BAPTIZED Jesus for christ's sake (literally).

And whats this about evolution and spontaneous combustion? lol. Carbon dating is fact. Fossils are fact. Finding fossils, carbon dating them and painting a picture is just that. If you wanna call that a coincidence then anyone can call praying and getting results a coincidence. Don't knock it. Spontaneous combustion... It's a theory from evidence. Sorta like the whole going the heaven thing through one way only. Why knock science? because people use it to disprove God? Science also proves a lot of things from the bible actually. And the same way people use science to disprove God, people use the bible to manipulate and control others You assumed I was one of those scientists huh?

The 2 "new" books aren't new. They're just as old. What they do though, is contradict certain things. Judas' book basically said the same thing the others said. Matthew, Mark etc. But in the end he said that Jesus asked him to do what he did. The book of course ended abruptly because he hanged himself. I don't see that as a bad thing really. He did what he had to do because Jesus had to do what he came for. And that's not a good thing? :)
Mary's was the same thing, but her having a book suggested that she was also a disciple. What this does is back up all those conspiracy theorists that claimed she was with Jesus etc. It's a whole mess.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 9th, 2010, 11:20 pm

sMASH wrote:give account to who, the father, the son, or the holy gost? which one?
all three are one
you have no idea what you speak about try saying nothing it may better suit you

forget that irrational trinity thing and follow something more believable...like who you?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 9th, 2010, 11:42 pm

Sky sorry if I miss understand where you are coming from. However while I did state what I experienced in my Christian faith without scripture dropping, my experiences are backed up with scripture or even if I may say back up scripture. In this forum many have eluded to the fact that Christians are just fanatics who quote scripture without evidence, hence me sharing my evidence. I do however believe that we cannot separate the Word of God from our Christian faith, or even Christ for that matter. The danger in doing so is that people come up with all sort of weird stuff. In Christian the Word of God is where we get our belief so there are times we need to refer to it, it is the bench mark. The both should work hand in hand. At the end of the day me stating my experience are only to show that I for one have tested the Bible to be true thus far especially when it comes to the power of God, but eventual people need to turn to the Bible themselves and test what I have said and what the Bible say. I always tell my Church don't follow me follow Christ, don't take what I say to be true check it out in the word of God. My goal is to bring people in to a relationship with God not me, I can't save anyone, I am a man in need of the grace of God myself.

As for the whole Daniel and John the Baptist thing I was merely trying to should that the knowledge of God did not just drop out of the sky and hit them it was shaped in Judaism, not that they found God on their own. As for the evolution scene not trying to say true or false here, but what I was say is that signs change that was how God choose to reveal himself then, but now we live under a new dispensation where he chooses to do otherwise.

That is one of the problems with church sometimes, they see God do something once and then form a denomination around it and fail to see when God is doing something new. God does not change but he does things differently. We see this with Jesus, not every blind person was healed by spitting on the ground and making mud and slapping it in their eye. If he did I assure you we probably have a Church of spit and mud of Jesus Christ.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 10th, 2010, 12:01 am

sMASH wrote:give account to who, the father, the son, or the holy gost? which one?

forget that irrational trinity thing and follow something more believable...

Smash you seem to be knocking something you don't understand. The idea behind His death is that in breaking a law a price must be paid. When we break the Laws of God we have to pay the price. When we break the laws of the Land we are fined or jail that is justice. God realized that man could not pay the this fine and because of his love he paid the price, that is what we don't kill goats or sheep, cows, bulls, children, strap bombs on us or hijack planes etc. The price that we cannot pay was paid. Hence Christ did not stay dead, but arose, his death was only to pay the price. But we need to claim this. It is like someone paying your fine for you to get out of jail but you stay sitting in the cell. You have to come out.

Contrary to what you believe God has forgiven, that is why Christ died for us while we were still sinners, if the had not forgiven he would not have died. You have to accept this forgiveness, by repenting and turning from your sin. The kind of forgiveness you are talking about goes against God's just nature.

Oh please feel free to let me know this better way.

Ps do you really consider yourself good? interesting indeed. Oh no need to ask I am not a good person, I am a sinner like every one else in need of God's grace.

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 12:06 am

but didnt Christ already die for your sins? How are you still a sinner?

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 7:27 am

so, the sin was eating the forbidden fruit, not so? it it was so bad to do that,, why put the tree there in the first place?

u have set up a weird unnecessary sequence of events by placing those two trees there, and demonizing poor little serpents in the process, and making women the detractors from good when blaming the temptation of adam on them.
according to u serpents are bad and women are bad, because they get even more punishment than adam

have u ever bothered to understand why god place the trees there? i am not asking about what each tree represents, but what was god intention in having such powerful things there, which could cause so much pain and suffering, why put it there?
islam explains it beautifully,

don't mistake acceptance with understanding,,,,

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 10th, 2010, 8:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:but didnt Christ already die for your sins? How are you still a sinner?

ABA Trading these questions were already answered. If you are genuinely asking all well and good. please take the time and read through the thread.
i will still answer it. we are all sinners. every day we sin no matter how big or small therefore we are always in need of gods forgiveness.

However if you are just trolling and chooking fire and pelting insults please desist.

UDFR with your God yes.
He died on a cross amidst jeering and drunk soldiers. Doesnt seem Godlike to me.

you doNT have to agree, but please keep the disrespect to yourself.

So you do lock your doors at some times?
Wham? Don't you have faith that God will protect you?

If you forgot to lock the doors, then that means your usual habit is to lock them.

Which means you don't really believe God will protect you.

Okay, I get it now, you just posing, you're not a true believer.
You don't really trust God or believe in him.
You are condemned to hell and will face the same hardships as all others.

THIS IS ONE OF THE MAIN ISSUES A CHRISTIAN FACES. JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN DOES NOT MEAN YOU HAVE TO BE DOTISH..NOTHING IS WRONG WITH LOCKING YOUR DOORS AND CLOSING YOUR WINDOWS. WHY DONT YOU WALK UP LAVENTILLE WITH 10 GOLD CHAIN AT 9 IN THE NIGHT LET YOUR GOD/ ALLAH/BUDDHA KRISHNA/ SUPER ABA TRADING PROTECT YOU.. .. EVEN IF YOU TAKE RELIGION OUT THE EQUATION YOUR ARGUMENT DOESNT MAKE ANY SENSE. TRY TO BE MORE MINDFUL OF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING PLEASE.

soldier

Your "god" died on a cross, humiliated and spat on by drunk soldiers.

He was useless, and your belief in him is also useless.

YOU DONT NEED TO AGREE. BUT YOU NEED TO HAVE RESPECT FOR OTHERS BELIEFS..

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 8:52 am

^^^ respect for what?

Respect for a religion that believes that the Jews deserved the Holocaust because they did not believe/accept Jesus?

Respect for a religion that says their way is the only right way? All others are on a pathway to hell?

Respect for a religion that sees Buddha/Kali(and probably all others) as demons?

Respect for a religion who believes that if a child is born sick(i would love to know how this child has sinned, or what the hell a baby could do to sin) it is because of his parents or grandparents or even ancestors from thousands of years before

I have no respect for that, that is not a religion, that's a sham.

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » June 10th, 2010, 9:14 am

I have been reading this thread for a while and intrigued by all the different views. I have one question for my christian brothers. Do ppl worship Chrsit out of love or out of fear for the devil or hell??

Reason being:
I speak to alot of young ppl about their views of spirituality and when they speak about their faith in Christianity they often say "they worship Chris because of fear of the devil or going to hell" Not in those exact words but it boils down to that. Please correct me if I am wrong........but aren't you suppose to worship God out of love and not out of fear of an "evil" entity??
Why is the general impression being that worship God out of fear.

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 9:17 am

MG Man wrote:why does jesus let the stray dogs suffer?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 10th, 2010, 9:35 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^ respect for what?

Respect for a religion that believes that the Jews deserved the Holocaust because they did not believe/accept Jesus?

Respect for a religion that says their way is the only right way? All others are on a pathway to hell?

Respect for a religion that sees Buddha/Kali(and probably all others) as demons?

Respect for a religion who believes that if a child is born sick(i would love to know how this child has sinned, or what the hell a baby could do to sin) it is because of his parents or grandparents or even ancestors from thousands of years before

I have no respect for that, that is not a religion, that's a sham.

basic respect in general aba trading... there is no need for insults.

i like nissan and say you like toyota (keeping it automotive) . i might think ( to me) that corrolla is bun gas, a waste a time, ugly etc. at the end of day its your personal view opinion and belief and i would have understanding and respect your opinion.
thats what respect is about. its still your fellow man you are interacting with.. unless you are super aba trading and better than everyone else here.

if you don't have that basic respect , morals and values, then good day to you sir :?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 9:37 am

your religion does not have respect for others.

As my post says, you condemn all other religions and their followers, and condemn children that are born sick as "sinners", you condemned the jews , because they did not believe in Jesus and seek forgiveness.

Why do you deserve respect when you do not show it for others

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:39 am

switchblademaster wrote:I have been reading this thread for a while and intrigued by all the different views. I have one question for my christian brothers. Do ppl worship Chrsit out of love or out of fear for the devil or hell??
one who truly worship jesus is the one that loves him, anyone who worship god out of fear
does not know God

Reason being:
I speak to alot of young ppl about their views of spirituality and when they speak about their faith in Christianity they often say "they worship Chris because of fear of the devil or going to hell" thats a misunderstanding i love jesus and i dont fear the devil we have dominion over satan Not in those exact words but it boils down to that. Please correct me if I am wrong........but aren't you suppose to worship God out of love and not out of fear of an "evil" entity??true
Why is the general impression being that worship God out of fear.the impression that one dont know who he serves do you love your father? do you fear him?

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 9:39 am

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:your religion does not have respect for others.

As my post says, you condemn all other religions and their followers, and condemn children that are born sick as "sinners", you condemned the jews , because they did not believe in Jesus and seek forgiveness.

Why do you deserve respect when you do not show it for others

well then respect yourself
God dont need to respect man
man needs to respect God
it may not matter to you now but some day you will show him respect I only hope it may not be too late
Last edited by megadoc1 on June 10th, 2010, 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 9:44 am

so this not a legitimate question?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 9:45 am

They can't say "because the owners are sinners" (the usual answer to any question concerning anything that shows cruelty/evil/sickness etc) because they have no owners

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:46 am

because MG man is more valuable to him than a dog
after peolpe like MG man take heed, repent and turn to God then he may consider anything else, jesus loves you first.
unless u think a dog is more valuable than you

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:47 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

They can't say "because the owners are sinners" (the usual answer to any question concerning anything that shows cruelty/evil/sickness etc) because they have no owners
can you offerr something better?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 9:51 am

megadoc1 wrote:can you offerr something better?

Can you offer any real logic or sense to your ramblings?

Blame the devil isn't logic.
Neither is
"God has a plan"
"God is testing you"
"God works in mysterious ways"

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 9:52 am

megadoc1 wrote:
after peolpe like MG man take heed, repent and turn to God then he may consider anything else, jesus loves you first.

so you saying all life is not of equal value???
So jesus has an agenda with a list of priorities?
Why can't the innocent creatures that his loving father created be dealt with at the same time???????
So the innocent animals must suffer because he can't multitask?

Think carefully b4 u answer

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:56 am

megadoc1 wrote:

so you saying all life is not of equal value???
So jesus has an agenda with a list of priorities?
Why can't the innocent creatures that his loving father created be dealt with at the same time???????
So the innocent animals must suffer because he can't multitask?

Think carefully b4 u answer
you think before u ask, a human being is more valuable than an animal

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 9:59 am

in the eyes of you or in the eyes of your god?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 9:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:can you offerr something better?

Can you offer any real logic or sense to your ramblings?

Blame the devil isn't logic.
Neither is
"God has a plan"
"God is testing you"
"God works in mysterious ways"

sad day when thats alll u can understand , seems like you needed pictures to understand
us all along

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 10:01 am

MG Man wrote:in the eyes of you or in the eyes of your god?
ask yourself
are you more valuable than a dog or a worm?

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 10:03 am

megadoc1 wrote:
ask yourself

you are missing my point
your god so great, yet he has to prioritize what to deal with first?????????
so in dealing with man, the other life that he himself hath created continues to suffer????
you god sounds more like he into politics than love........

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 10:04 am

isn't your God all powerful?

He cyar save a few dogs?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 10:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:
ask yourself

you are missing my point
your god so great, yet he has to prioritize what to deal with first?????????
so in dealing with man, the other life that he himself hath created continues to suffer????
you god sounds more like he into politics than love........

you are missing the point ,jesus came to save mankind
and thats what we are speaking about if u are of lesser value than a dog continue

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 10:08 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:isn't your God all powerful?

He cyar save a few dogs?
you are getting good at asking already answered questions