Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

netsket

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby netsket » May 19th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Aquarium For Sale.....PRICE DROP!!!

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=313823

(sorry I thought I would be able to delete this previous post)
Last edited by netsket on May 20th, 2010, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

netsket

Postby netsket » May 20th, 2010, 10:27 am

Aquarium For Sale

PRICE DROP!!!!

$700

marcuantearcop

Postby marcuantearcop » May 20th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Thanks link, norostar2k and jm!doh worry nobody cyah chain up my head!!!an i been to d grand bazzar store!kinda pricey! went once and it had a type guppies wich i think they named it russain guppies and they wre for 20.........that was hilarious,it had other but cant remember!

JM

Postby JM » May 21st, 2010, 4:44 pm

link wrote:discus men
saw new shpmnt of 'blue' & 'tomato' discus at Charran's in Cunupia couple days ago......also, plenty kinds of 'sharks'
rgds

Where in Cunupia is that?

one can assume i know very little of cunupia..

netsket

Postby netsket » May 22nd, 2010, 8:48 am

netsket wrote:Aquarium For Sale

PRICE DROP!!!!

$700

PICS ADDED!!!

netsket wrote:Image
Aquarium

Sump Tank

Aquarium and Sump Tank $700

link

Postby link » May 22nd, 2010, 1:31 pm

Mon Plasir Road...it's 100 feet north of Monroe Road/Southern Main Road/KFC Junction
then drive up Mon Plasir abt 500 feet, turn right (1st right), three or four houses down on left - you will see painted words on inner wall "Charran's Pet Farm".
ask for Roger Charran.
enjoy...

emtwice

Postby emtwice » May 23rd, 2010, 4:32 pm

Hey! Love this forum. I noticed several aquarium shrimp. Are they available in Trinidad? Where can I get one/some? I live in the Tunapuna area. From T'go, don't know Trinidad well, may need directions.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 24th, 2010, 12:35 am

emtwice wrote:Hey! Love this forum. I noticed several aquarium shrimp. Are they available in Trinidad? Where can I get one/some? I live in the Tunapuna area. From T'go, don't know Trinidad well, may need directions.

i used to catch in a ravine in my backyard! or were they skinny crayfish?... freshwater obviously

haterforever

Postby haterforever » May 24th, 2010, 7:50 am

haterforever wrote:
haterforever wrote:anyone in need of a spare tank to temporarily keep fish in? i think its 26 x 12.5 x 12.5. will confirm when i go home. only issue with it is that its made out of cabinet glass. i'l upload pics ltr. anyone interested?

pic of the tank here showing the cabinet glass. thats the only issue. as i said its for temporary use, not a pretty tank. i got a few ppl interested in it. guess its who needs it the most. located trincity. pm for more info

nobody wants this? its just taking up space by me.

link

Postby link » May 24th, 2010, 8:03 am

haterforever wrote:
haterforever wrote:anyone in need of a spare tank to temporarily keep fish in? i think its 26 x 12.5 x 12.5. will confirm when i go home. only issue with it is that its made out of cabinet glass. i'l upload pics ltr. anyone interested?

pic of the tank here showing the cabinet glass. thats the only issue. as i said its for temporary use, not a pretty tank. i got a few ppl interested in it. guess its who needs it the most. located trincity. pm for more info

nobody wants this? its just taking up space by me.

I'll take it (good hospital tank)...trincity is far for me to reach, but pm me yr cell ctc & I will arnge smthng
683-5541
Link
rgds

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 25th, 2010, 8:44 am

i'd like to share a sad story, if i may.
I was the proud owner of 9 A class discus fish average size 6" (pics posted by me previously)
I dedicated so much time and effort to keeping for the last 2 years, nothing was spared on them.
for those who know these fish know they can be expensive and difficult to keep.
anyway, i recently changed my residence, so i had to relocate them to the new tank.
all was fine for the first two days, they even started to eat, however, sunday night i did a partial change to help reduce fish waste which can quickly build up in a new tank.
i did the change and everything seemed fine.
within 10 minuites dey began darting around the tank, 5 minuites later dey began to sink to the substrate.
the water it seemed was contaminated, or they got what the call ph shock.
i went out and bought bottled water, changed out as much as i could but nothing.
today only one looks like he may make it, in total its about 6k in stock lost.
those who know me, know i am passionate about my fish, i am still hurt by this.
so this is just a wake up call to test any new water u may have to introduce to your fish, this is a difficult thing to watch your fish die knowing you cannot help them.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 25th, 2010, 11:14 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:i'd like to share a sad story, if i may.
I was the proud owner of 9 A class discus fish average size 6" (pics posted by me previously)
I dedicated so much time and effort to keeping for the last 2 years, nothing was spared on them.
anyway, i recently changed my residence, so i had to relocate them to the new tank.
all was fine for the first two days, they even started to eat, however, sunday night i did a partial change to help reduce fish waste which can quickly build up in a new tank.
within 10 minuites dey began darting around the tank, 5 minuites later dey began to sink to the substrate.
i went out and bought bottled water, changed out as much as i could but nothing.
so this is just a wake up call to test any new water u may have to introduce to your fish, this is a difficult thing to watch your fish die knowing you cannot help them.

dude! Im real real sorry to hear about your loss. I feel your pain. Wxpirenced like this already as I am a discus man too! They are quite expensive fishes. , but did you use any bacteria in the awuaium when you set i up or straight tap water or wat?.....dam that is sad, Im sorry bro! I rember the pics! which made it? pigeon blodd one or who?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 25th, 2010, 4:49 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:i'd like to share a sad story, if i may.

If you dont mind me asking, what area you moved from and what area you moved to? and if you tested the water, what readings you got?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 25th, 2010, 4:53 pm

Anybody interested in buying stingrays and clown knife fish?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 25th, 2010, 6:41 pm

fresh water sting rays?, if so whats the price

link

Postby link » May 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

nice little rays ??? less than 4 inches long ??

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

yea, freshwater, they are around $300 up....depends on the species

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 26th, 2010, 9:58 pm

pm me a number and location where i can get them

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » May 29th, 2010, 5:27 pm

ok....i see all my fish [Oscars-Severums-Pacos] kinda breathing heavy and staying at the top.....that doesn't look good....any suggestion as to what might be the problem ?
I added some water to the tank this morning...i also added some start-right.

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 6:18 pm

^^ if this only happening today since u did the water change......most likely it maybe u didnt put enough dechlorinator, water was contaminated or the water not aerated enough

hope that helps

link

Postby link » May 30th, 2010, 1:02 pm

did u add the water first, then put the start rite ?
if so, those guys got shocked then u put salve.......
treat the water first (per bucket or whatever) then add TREATED WATER TO YR TANK).

Postby UML » June 5th, 2010, 9:41 pm

for those that interested in piraruku fish

Nat Geo - Monster fish of the Amazon

http://isohunt.com/torrent_details/1236 ... ab=summary

BTW Pacu are called Tambaki

watching Monsters of the Amazon right now on Nat Geo

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » June 8th, 2010, 1:31 am

anyone know of somebody that can build a custom aquarium stand?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 8th, 2010, 9:46 am

anyone have a number for charrans pet farm? i hear he have discus & i looking to get....

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 10:49 am

bump.

It seems i'm running out of pond space...so i'm selling some of my kois.

none are show quality so don't get excited, but they are very nice, healthy fish that have been fed well since i had them at fingerling size.

-four, all over 6" long, two all white, two orange and white.
-some smaller plain orange
-one orange and bronze butterfly, over 6"
-i have some random large goldfish also (think windball size) that i'll give away, very healthy, just a couple bruised fins and picked scales from having a pike cichlid in the pond...they eat too much damn expensive food!!

negotiable prices, not looking to buy a bentley, so call meh..
Aks- 715-6830

i'll try getting some pics later, pond pics is a scene with glare and all

Postby Razkal » June 9th, 2010, 11:05 am

no sticking...this is an old pic though, stuck a fishbowl in the pond and put my camera in the fishbowl...nice potential, shitty photographer.

green dotted fishes are FS...the undotted white koi is over a foot long, pic was taken 6 months ago but shows most of the ones i'm trying to sell.

Also have a female tiger oscar in the pond that lays eggs on a flippin weekly basis! anyone willing to take her for small cash is welcomed, if you got a nice boyfriend for her tho, i'll give her away lol

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 9th, 2010, 6:18 pm

yuh eh want a pair of nice sized ID sharks for dat pond?? free free :oops: :oops:

JM

Postby JM » June 9th, 2010, 7:38 pm

^ why u looking 2 get rid of them!?!?!
how big?!!?

I have water hyacinths to throw away! anyone want?!
gotta txt Cornfused just now...

Postby Razkal » June 10th, 2010, 11:58 am

smurfie, dog i HAVE two ID sharks to sell as well, so little space they sleeping by a bredren house for a few months now...both about a foot and a half long, give or take a two inches.

no one seems to want them :(

one soldier called yesterday to ask bout the fishes, dog ah lost the # you called from and didn't get your name/2nr id, vibes me a call again nah...

Oscar is spoken for. all them kois still here

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 10th, 2010, 12:31 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:yuh eh want a pair of nice sized ID sharks for dat pond?? free free :oops: :oops:

if you giving away the sharks, let me know i have some space in my 8ft tanks for them