De Police serious or wah?!

NorStar2K

De Police serious or wah?!

Postby NorStar2K » May 13th, 2010, 9:07 pm

A security associate of mine was leaving his office when he spotted someone breaking into his vehicle. When he challenged the thief, he was attacked. In defense he pulled his telescopic baton and dealt the would be car thief a sound cut arse.

You know the (Arima) Police tell him he used unnecessary force and they want to charge him for assault? Even coercing the injured thief to press charges?!

WTF?!

Edge

Re: De Police serious or wah?!

Postby Edge » May 13th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Banana republic ftl....

Postby sharkman121 » May 13th, 2010, 9:13 pm

Get him a good lawyer, he'll win his case and countersue as well.

make the issue public as well, put it in the papers, no time better than election time to do it.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » May 13th, 2010, 9:16 pm

Oh, and they told him he's liable for the tief medical bills too!

BS!!!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 13th, 2010, 9:18 pm

your partner better stop talking until he talks to his lawyer.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » May 13th, 2010, 9:18 pm

well in the Uk your friend would be charged with GBH and most likely get community service. The thief would get off and the cycle would continue. The law protects the criminals

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 13th, 2010, 9:19 pm

dat is why these bandits soo BRAZEN and bOlDfAcE!
dey know de law on dey side!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2010, 9:25 pm

dise rel fawkery ...

Postby SUPAstarr » May 13th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Im surprised they didnt slap on a charge for possession of a weapon, or use of weapon. Batons are illegal to carry, i still carry on though. The teef is probably one of their informants that they leave on the loose

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » May 13th, 2010, 9:37 pm

that is real crap dread..... personally i woulda beat the crap outta him knock out some teeth and break some bones......and leff he *meow* right dey to bleed..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 13th, 2010, 9:43 pm

wrong and strong.....so sad.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » May 13th, 2010, 9:48 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Im surprised they didnt slap on a charge for possession of a weapon, or use of weapon. Batons are illegal to carry, i still carry on though. The teef is probably one of their informants that they leave on the loose

Batons are not illegal, especially for someone in security/law enforcement.

double trouble

Postby double trouble » May 13th, 2010, 9:48 pm

dem popo is the best yes!!........ next time tell yuh friend shoot him and done....... is better to get charge for manslaughter,and win de case...... than to pay a facking thief compensation with your hard earned $$..

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 13th, 2010, 9:59 pm

WDMC jed... :shock: :shock:

:x

slick

Postby slick » May 13th, 2010, 10:30 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Get him a good lawyer, he'll win his case and countersue as well.

make the issue public as well, put it in the papers, no time better than election time to do it.

word!

link

Postby link » May 13th, 2010, 11:37 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Get him a good lawyer, he'll win his case and countersue as well.

makethe issue public as well, put it in the papers, no time better than election time to do it.

put it in all the papers......thas real B.S. man
an potlice coddling d tief ??? he shudda get all he fingers break....
:x :x

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2010, 11:39 pm

repost : police= complications

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » May 14th, 2010, 6:13 am

go to the papers and your political party

Postby cinco » May 14th, 2010, 6:28 am

kill the thief and dispose of the body plain and simple no victim no crime

Postby SUPAstarr » May 14th, 2010, 6:42 am

norstar2k wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Im surprised they didnt slap on a charge for possession of a weapon, or use of weapon. Batons are illegal to carry, i still carry on though. The teef is probably one of their informants that they leave on the loose

Batons are not illegal, especially for someone in security/law enforcement.

ok help me understand this law, is it that u can only carry a baton once in uniform or if precepted carry anytime? doesnt it fall under the same law as unsheathed blades, knives an the like. i was warned by an officer for mine an told the above, an im in the security industry.

Postby rollingstock » May 14th, 2010, 7:04 am

^^^ A baton is considered an offensive weapon, as a result is illegal for use to the public.

Definition of an offensive weapon - Any object that is intended, adapted or manufactured to be used as a weapon.

As far as i remember a baton is made as a weapon, only to be used by persons who are properly trained and on actual duty.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 14th, 2010, 7:21 am

well then take a nice piece of iron, beat the man senseless, call the police and tell them u find a crazy man lying down bleeding in the road....or just leave him there, one less gunta to deal with

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 14th, 2010, 7:33 am

after you beat a bandit- leave them right there- try to blind his arse so that he cannot identlfy you in the future!

Criminals DESERVE NO MERCY! police protect them.

KABTFAST!

Postby Rooki3 » May 14th, 2010, 7:49 am

norstar2k wrote:Oh, and they told him he's liable for the tief medical bills too!

BS!!!

:pwned:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 14th, 2010, 7:50 am

the police just jealous they didnt have a baton like his...plain and simple.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 14th, 2010, 7:56 am

RAW home made pepper sauce!

keep a small bottle on yuh, throw it into the face of the bandit, then BEAT up he KANT!
No weapon! no charge!

Postby SUPAstarr » May 14th, 2010, 8:09 am

rollingstock wrote:^^^ A baton is considered an offensive weapon, as a result is illegal for use to the public.

Definition of an offensive weapon - Any object that is intended, adapted or manufactured to be used as a weapon.

As far as i remember a baton is made as a weapon, only to be used by persons who are properly trained and on actual duty.

right that is what i was tryin to say this morn, its an offensive weapon. Can i jus say that im on duty, jus plain clothed

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 14th, 2010, 8:10 am

Tell yuh bredrin ah sorry ah break in he cyah, buh ah wah men money fuh d fiszical abuce. Dem five O is meh boi and dem say ah did get ah sound ovah beating an shud prezz chargiz. Medication hespensiv 2 yuh no and I cyah go pun d block tuh buy meh weidd smoke cuz ah d beaten. Ah dos hadda pah ah bredren ah money tuh geh me dalley smoke nah. Buh 2 wrong duz never make a rhight.. Cuzz it left me unimploid. Dem cyah dehck does support meh bad habitz an pay fuh meh 3 child dem ah have..

Gazza yuute

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 14th, 2010, 8:13 am

i think nothing in this country surprises me anymore.
But it is world class fawkery.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 14th, 2010, 8:17 am

Buh I haz rightz to yuh no. De law iz tuh pruhteck all sitizhens in d cuhuntree.