charmant

Postby kirwin » May 13th, 2010, 9:59 pm

i want to know if a rb25 can fit in a charmnan

cutthroatInt

Re: charmant

Postby cutthroatInt » May 13th, 2010, 10:09 pm

^^wit some modifications u can fit any engine in any car.

but you really want to put a 25 in a charmant?

3sge is the best engine for that car rite now... a padna got one for sale.. the post somewhere in here.... there are a few actually...

Cheap torque

Postby Cheap torque » May 13th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Yes, had one sold it last year.rear discs brakes is ah must.

insane indian#1

Postby insane indian#1 » May 13th, 2010, 11:41 pm

have one with ah rb20det, so i would guess it could fit,

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 14th, 2010, 12:08 am

cutthroatInt wrote:^^wit some modifications u can fit any engine in any car.

but you really want to put a 25 in a charmant?

3sge is the best engine for that car rite now... a padna got one for sale.. the post somewhere in here.... there are a few actually...

so on that premise, i can fit a Volve TD70 industrial specification truck engine in a mini? :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 14th, 2010, 1:00 am

wow

singh has a 1jz that did 11.0 in the charmant
there is ian that did 10s with his with a RB25...

what else u wanna kno

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 14th, 2010, 6:21 am

It can be done , but First Reinforce , Upgrade and most of all Think .

And why do you want to do that ?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 14th, 2010, 7:48 am

for cheapness go rb
if u wanna show off drop in a 3s or zj

moti

Postby moti » May 14th, 2010, 9:28 am

please stop the phucking cross breeding.

now with that said, why yes the RB25 will fit in the charmant
however; what are you building the car for?
drags?
other?

and please before installing the engine your should remove all unnecessary items from engine bay
and re-paint for a nice clean finish.

too many idiots building cars/projects without any taste now.
i know it's cheap speed you are looking for but be tasteful.

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » May 14th, 2010, 9:32 am

moti wrote:please stop the phucking cross breeding.

drags?
other?

and please before installing the engine your should remove all unnecessary items from engine bay

my sentiments exactly

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 14th, 2010, 9:49 am

drags?
other?

this is never a good idea. cant end well...

moti

Postby moti » May 14th, 2010, 10:03 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:

drags?
other?

this is never a good idea. cant end well...

***disclaimer: below statement is not in anyway the views expressed by moti***

well when the statement "cheap speed" was used; it was meant that it's the case
where you can go to bamboo and just buy a RB25 and slap it in a charmant and total spent would be somewhere between 12-20k and well it's nissan so go figure.

***disclaimer: above statement is not in anyway the views expressed by moti***

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 14th, 2010, 10:55 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:wow

what else u wanna kno

i remember this indian dude back in d 90s had a yellow charmant driving around here in central & he used to go wallers with it sometimes so 1 of these guys u talking about has got to be him right ? ....i thought it was a 280c engine he had in it back then ? ...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 14th, 2010, 11:04 am

here's one

moti

Postby moti » May 14th, 2010, 11:58 am

^^ that has a RB20 in it ent?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 14th, 2010, 12:10 pm

last i heard it was a rb25, then again i "heard" that from off d grapevine :?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 14th, 2010, 12:37 pm

my first rum car was a charmant with a rb20det in it....but after reading a post on tuner about cutting a fire wall and the dangers of doing this....I sold the car...

I educated the new owner about its risk....and he still wanted to buy it..

better you put a Sr20det and done....just brakes and suspension you will have to worry bout...

kirwin

Postby kirwin » May 15th, 2010, 8:55 am

because i live in st lucia and and the rb25 is alot cheaper than a sr20 so i thought it would be better if i go with a rb25 but i need to know if i have to cut the firewall also and i wanna used the car as a street and drag car

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 15th, 2010, 11:06 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:wow

what else u wanna kno

i remember this indian dude back in d 90s had a yellow charmant driving around here in central & he used to go wallers with it sometimes so 1 of these guys u talking about has got to be him right ? ....i thought it was a 280c engine he had in it back then ? ...

das larry... L28. best time was 11.2-11.4 i think