How much to renew D.P. now..?????

playerskrew

How much to renew D.P. now..?????

Postby playerskrew » April 21st, 2010, 7:05 pm

How much to renew D.P. now..?????..some ppl say $200, some say $300. and some say $500. whats the price now any 1 knows ah have 2 renew my dp nex week.......
Last edited by playerskrew on April 21st, 2010, 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 21st, 2010, 7:08 pm

oh i thought this thread was about double penetration. my bad. :|
Last edited by NLVA200 on April 21st, 2010, 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby teems1 » April 21st, 2010, 7:08 pm

you serious dude?

its renew

sigh

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 21st, 2010, 7:13 pm

^^^ Typo..... :lol: :lol:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm

still 200$ renewed last week

dreadman

Postby dreadman » April 21st, 2010, 7:29 pm

yea still $200....renewed las wk also

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 21st, 2010, 10:58 pm

still $200

and how long it valid for?

Postby redmanjp » April 21st, 2010, 11:27 pm

fouljuice wrote:
still $200

renewed mine 5th April for $200 (plus $20 me thinks for address change)

expires in 3yrs

but soon they will change it to 5 yrs

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 22nd, 2010, 7:06 am

paid 200.00 to renew on monday

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 22nd, 2010, 11:20 am

padner went yesterday to renew. he said it had raised to $500

Postby foss » April 22nd, 2010, 11:21 am

Goolie wrote:padner went yesterday to renew. he said it had raised to $500

was your padna "white" ?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 22nd, 2010, 11:47 am

na he ent white.

you all do know this was in the making for quite some time now rite?

guess they finally raised it. $500 for 5 years

Re: How much to renew D.P. now..?????

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2010, 11:55 am

They were sticking on raising it to the $500 for a while...thankfully my date was before all that so I got my 5 years at the old rate....but where THIS come from?

playerskrew wrote:How much to renew D.P. now..?????..some ppl say $200, some say $300. and some say $500. whats the price now any 1 knows ah have 2 renew my dp nex week.......

$200???

2eh

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 22nd, 2010, 12:41 pm

Goolie wrote:padner went yesterday to renew. he said it had raised to $500

Aren't they suppose to notify public of the change before they make it? :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 22nd, 2010, 2:22 pm

$500?

allyuh doh lie nuh...even if allyuh lying PM wuz de right amount nah...I hadda renew next week too!

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 22nd, 2010, 3:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:
fouljuice wrote:
still $200

expires in 3yrs

dude just curious but Easter Monday you renewed you permit?

apple

Postby apple » April 22nd, 2010, 4:11 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:oh i thought this thread was about double penetration. my bad. :|

:faint: :faint:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 22nd, 2010, 4:41 pm

chaguanas is still 200$ so said my source on the inside

JBL

Postby JBL » April 22nd, 2010, 4:52 pm

badboi69 wrote:chaguanas is still 200$ so said my source on the inside

$500 in POS... $200 in chaguanas??? wtf... updating in trinidad THAT slow one time??

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 22nd, 2010, 5:10 pm

lol well I was going chaguanas to renew mine anyhow, maybe Tuesday.

I will post what I pay

xeon

Postby xeon » April 22nd, 2010, 5:12 pm

Paid $200 for 3years in ARIMA today. Didnt wait too long just under 2hrs & i was outa there.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 23rd, 2010, 1:01 pm

Got an email today stating this:

Hi

I got a copy of the revised laws Act No. 5 of 2010

People whilst some of us are so caught up with the election fever this act as was announced a few days ago
comes into effect some of them almost immediately some on Monday

so here are some of the new charges

Certified copy of ownership of vehicle will now cost $100
Driver's permit will now cost $500 for 5 years
Special fees for persons 60 and over
If expired under 6 months the charge is $350,00 plus $500 to renew
Over 6 months but under 3 years $875.00 plus $500 to renew
Over three years but under 5 Years $1,750.00 plus $500 to renew

Private vehicle inspections will become annual and the fee will now be $251.50
I understand that failing to have your inspection done has a charge of $8,000 but
I am yet to confirm this

Not sure of the validity as it's one of those forward emails.

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2010, 10:06 pm

madman2961 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
fouljuice wrote:
still $200

expires in 3yrs

dude just curious but Easter Monday you renewed you permit?

:D lol my bad- actually date of payment was 26th March but expiry date was 5th April- renewed until 5th April 2013

Postby redmanjp » April 23rd, 2010, 10:35 pm

Captainzaak wrote:Got an email today stating this:

Hi

People whilst some of us are so caught up with the election fever this act as was announced a few days ago

I understand that failing to have your inspection done has a charge of $8,000 but
I am yet to confirm this

wtf! so I would now have to pay $850 to renew?? :shock:

double trouble

Postby double trouble » April 23rd, 2010, 11:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:Got an email today stating this:

Hi

I am yet to confirm this

wtf! so I would now have to pay $850 to renew?? :shock:

why yuh shock for???.... Mugabe have to make money some how

triplej

Postby triplej » April 24th, 2010, 12:52 am

http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/a2010-05.pdf

Fellas check this link i got today

everything said here and much more

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 24th, 2010, 10:17 am

Ah padna went thursday an he say is $240...in san do....

Postby pete » April 24th, 2010, 6:13 pm

Annual vehicle inspections? STEUPS

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 24th, 2010, 11:01 pm

nobody eh wokin license office san do to confirm dis...???

slick

Postby slick » April 24th, 2010, 11:17 pm

the vehicle inspection law was proclaimed?