Spartacus!!!

Postby Hook » April 18th, 2010, 1:05 pm

TK! wrote:hate any movie/tv show where the actors dont even try to do the right accent.

I've never seen an old mythological type movie with Roman/Greek/Argos accents...they all tend to sound British for some reason :?

Dragular

Postby Dragular » April 18th, 2010, 7:55 pm

this is the best series :twisted:

Postby teems1 » April 18th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Dragular wrote:this was the best series :twisted:

fixed it for ya

the actor who portrayed spartacus was diagnosed with skin cancer...

season 2 is on hold indefinitely...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 18th, 2010, 9:49 pm

asha get away hmm i wonder what he go do

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 18th, 2010, 10:05 pm

Dam guys the second season has been delayed, due to to star Andy Whitfield being diagnosed with early-stage non-Hodgkin lymphoma. Geez man really hope it can be treated.

http://tv.ign.com/articles/107/1076036p1.html

one of the best series out right now.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 18th, 2010, 11:45 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Dam guys the second season has been delayed, due to to star Andy Whitfield being diagnosed with early-stage non-Hodgkin lymphoma. Geez man really hope it can be treated.

http://tv.ign.com/articles/107/1076036p1.html

one of the best series out right now.

i wonder if the hoe queen go live jed

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 19th, 2010, 4:44 am

Great to see a new show and and entire season to download and watch back to back.

christo21

Postby christo21 » April 19th, 2010, 4:17 pm

greatest show ever

porter

Postby porter » April 19th, 2010, 7:16 pm

I WATCHED ALL THIS AND IT WAS THE BESSSSS BOY I CYAH WAIT FOR SEASON 2.. EVERYBODY WHO SAYING RIP OF CAN CHANGE THE CHANNEL CAUSE THIS SHOW IS AWESOME UP TO THE SEASON FINALE THE TWIST AND TURNS, TREACHERY AND DECIET JEEZZZ THIS WAS IT FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS.!!! LONG LIVE SPARTACUS!!

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » April 19th, 2010, 7:22 pm

porter wrote:I WATCHED ALL THIS AND IT WAS THE BESSSSS BOY I CYAH WAIT FOR SEASON 2.. EVERYBODY WHO SAYING RIP OF CAN CHANGE THE CHANNEL CAUSE THIS SHOW IS AWESOME UP TO THE SEASON FINALE THE TWIST AND TURNS, TREACHERY AND DECIET JEEZZZ THIS WAS IT FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS.!!! LONG LIVE SPARTACUS!!

Fuh Real! This is the baddest show on Cable

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » April 19th, 2010, 7:23 pm

i watch all the episodes so far... it bad...

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » April 20th, 2010, 11:47 am

yea yea, i have up till 13, de show hard, asha is a bitach

Swisha

Re: Spartacus!!!

Postby Swisha » January 23rd, 2011, 6:03 pm

even more sex and even more blood! epic win!

Postby sharkman121 » January 23rd, 2011, 6:12 pm

This is one of the best tv series ive ever seen honestly, seen every episode .... really looking fwd to more of it.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 23rd, 2011, 6:44 pm

In March 2010, Whitfield was diagnosed with non-Hodgkin lymphoma, beginning treatment immediately in New Zealand.[8] This delayed production of season two of Spartacus: Blood and Sand.[8]
In June 2010 it was announced that Whitfield completely finished his treatment, had a clean bill of health and was expected to be back on the set of Spartacus: Blood and Sand by October.[9] Three months later, in September, it was announced that Whitfield's cancer has returned and he would not be returning for the second season of Spartacus

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 23rd, 2011, 8:15 pm

^damn.

the champion in Gods of the Arena, Gannicus, makes Spartacus look like a wuss though...

bean_head

Postby bean_head » January 26th, 2011, 8:48 am

pioneer wrote:nuh really...i find gannicus lame

crixus is de orignal badman

Postby sharkman121 » February 20th, 2011, 4:11 am

pioneer wrote:A prequel series started on friday...think it's 6 episodes...the timeline is before Spartacus got enslaved n sh1t.

check it out

i think its 5 episodes, just finished watching the 5th. i yet yearn for more.

all episodes this season and last available on netflix for those with ps3.

wats up with the new season, any word on this?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 20th, 2011, 6:00 am

Andy Whitfield will be replaced by Liam McIntyre due to the fact that his cancer returned and he wont be back for the 3rd season of Spartacus

On January 7, 2011, Starz president Chris Albrecht told journalists at the Television Critics Association press tour that the network had decided to go forward with a second full season of Spartacus: Blood and Sand. In an interview later that day, Albrecht said a new lead actor for the series would be announced in the following weeks and the second season of Spartacus will probably arrive in early 2012, if filming is on schedule.
Spartacus series creator Steven S. DeKnight said in an interview, There are a "couple of very strong candidates" for the role of Spartacus, and season two should begin production in New Zealand in April [2011]. DeKnight added that the Spartacus producers and Starz executives weren't always sure they would go forward without Andy Whitfield, who they said had brought "gravity and heart" to the role of the famous warrior. "It's unheard of to recast your titular character in a television show, and we did a lot of soul searching about whether we even wanted to try," DeKnight said. "And then Andy [Whitfield] said, 'I really think the show should go forward without me. I give you the blessing. I want this story told.'"[12]
On Jan. 17, 2011, it was announced that Australian film and TV actor Liam McIntyre had been selected to replace Whitfield.

Postby X_Factor » February 20th, 2011, 8:29 am

i think since its a prequel, knowing what happened to everyone in the future kinda sucks
it doesnt give that sense of mystery to the show
however the action is pretty good still

Postby tr1ad » February 20th, 2011, 9:27 am

well gods of the arena is just showing how the house of batiatus came to be... and how crixus came to be..... it occured just after the docotorae - annamaus fought the shadow of death...
good storyline... next episode next week friday i think

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » February 20th, 2011, 9:37 am

it have a new season out .. anyone seen it yet?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 20th, 2011, 9:48 am

I saw this on city

and I dont have city again

wat station its on otherwise ?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » February 20th, 2011, 10:00 am

i watched it online...

Postby sharkman121 » February 20th, 2011, 10:52 am

anybody else find doctorae woman who gannicus was fcukin does look like Angelina Jolie? :|

Postby X_Factor » February 20th, 2011, 1:50 pm

^ no
she died from the poison that was used to kill that man father

Postby sharkman121 » February 20th, 2011, 6:48 pm

yep, she died while fcukin gannicus. Too bad tho, she was rel sweet.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 21st, 2011, 1:01 pm

wayyyz i now watch it gannicus was now gonna get some wtf jed

Ry an

Postby Ry an » February 25th, 2011, 3:46 pm

Last episode on tonight

azoturbo