Postby AllTrac » April 12th, 2010, 10:00 am

was ok

Postby bluesteel29 » April 12th, 2010, 10:11 am

movie was good...

wah Perseus eventually did with the owl???????

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 12th, 2010, 10:12 am

Was ok wasn't as shiddy as some ppl making it out to be....these kind of movies should be longer IMO...Lord Of the Rings FTW :wink:

Postby Hook » April 12th, 2010, 10:14 am

bluesteel29 wrote:movie was good...

wah Perseus eventually did with the owl???????

old d00d told him to put it back...so he did

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2010, 10:16 am

BTW folks, at the end of the movie, it says the movie was based on the old movie, and not the actual mythology.

I still think the old one is a classic, and this one kinda forgetable.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 12th, 2010, 10:28 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think the "looking at Medusa's reflection in the shield" was part of the original story.

yes it is.
even copied in the teenage remake (percy jackson & the lightening thief)

that was sum serious bootleg shid

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Soundwave wrote:waiting for the indian version, Clash of the Chaitans...

yes Lord of the Roti - The Two Tawas was good :D

Postby wagon r » April 12th, 2010, 12:30 pm

^ you need to get out of the house more....gggeeezzzzz.....

Postby tr1ad » April 12th, 2010, 12:35 pm

i tort was god of war 3

ztune

Postby ztune » April 12th, 2010, 3:18 pm

good movie. medusa had a better neck go down in the movie "lightening thief" though

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 12th, 2010, 8:58 pm

so i jus saw it @ MovieTowne

i give the movie a 2.5 out of 5 for the following reasons:

1. The story was very much changed, from both the original movie and the mythology. As such, lovers of either will find it somewhat disappointing.

2. The special effects were lacking in the"special" department, either by choice (like the animatronic boatman) or cost (looks like they saved mostly for the scorpions and the Kraken).

3. The casting was a bit off (i mean, come on! an Indian dude in the Olympian plethora of gods?!), with the acting being rather bland and uninspired (except for Zeus' exclamations of "You're a son of Zeus!"); wasn't helped by the lackluster script.

4. The director's inspiration was all too obvious due to his wholesale copying from other praiseworthy sources (the God of War series, Avatar, etc).

if you're viewing it as a first-timer, without the classic 1981 version affixed firmly in your fondest memories, you just might enjoy it as another action blockbuster.

but if you're looking for an update of the timeless classic you loved as a child, you may be somewhat disappointed...

that's why it's called a Classic

Postby r3iXmann » April 12th, 2010, 11:04 pm

pioneer wrote:ok anyone found medusa real sexy?....i was kinda turned on :|

ent! guts for that normal normal :|

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i jus saw it @ MovieTowne

1. The story was very much changed, from both the original movie and the mythology. As such, lovers of either will find it somewhat disappointing.

2. The special effects were lacking in the"special" department, either by choice (like the animatronic boatman) or cost (looks like they saved mostly for the scorpions and the Kraken).

3. The casting was a bit off (i mean, come on! an Indian dude in the Olympian plethora of gods?!), with the acting being rather bland and uninspired (except for Zeus' exclamations of "You're a son of Zeus!"); wasn't helped by the lackluster script.

4. The director's inspiration was all too obvious due to his wholesale copying from other praiseworthy sources (the God of War series, Avatar, etc).

if you're viewing it as a first-timer, without the classic 1981 version affixed firmly in your fondest memories, you just might enjoy it as another action blockbuster.

but if you're looking for an update of the timeless classic you loved as a child, you may be somewhat disappointed...

overanalysis ftl :?

just saw it..it was great (and yes i've seen and enjoyed the 1981 version many times)

film was great..quite action packed..some of perseus' lines felt very motivating

zeus didn't have to use up all d ppl armor all though :|

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 12th, 2010, 11:15 pm

jus saw it also as said story line changed, didn't like that very much plus the Kraken died to soon........................

3 outta 5

liked the GRINCH look alike [Indian Greek] :lol:

Postby A172 » April 12th, 2010, 11:26 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:so i jus saw it @ MovieTowne

setta ebert&roeper wannabe posers in here yes :roll:

you just another one of those "yeh lemme deny the movie its credit and have an negative opinion to seem kool and different"

or simply you just stupid and dunno a good movie when you see one :|

reality is that the 'saying the movie was sh1t' card is so played out, that it isn't even an original opinion to begin with....guess some people eh ketch on to that yet

saw it tonite....movie was BOSS!

chock full of "you feel it wuda be like long time ent....where u cuda just walk all over me" moments :mrgreen:

excellent soundtrack and good screenplay

i dare anyone to say that they were ever bored at any point of the movie....pace kept moving right along

for the puss1es that complaining 'bout storyline, oh it eh stick to de original bla bla bla....put down yuh googles yuh big nerd and go live inside a box nah :|

as Reix said, overanalysis to seem 'intelligent' FTL

it's a movie....it was meant to entertain......and that it DID!

[/review] 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 12th, 2010, 11:33 pm

^ I thought so too

I'll go check it out this week - I'm sure it will be kicka$$1

Postby DFC » April 12th, 2010, 11:33 pm

Postby r3iXmann » April 12th, 2010, 11:35 pm

A172 wrote:for the puss1es that complaining 'bout storyline, oh it eh stick to de original bla bla bla....put down yuh googles yuh big nerd and go live inside a box nah :|

ent..setta posers in here yes

men mussbe read "men and gods" in school and feel them is history gurus yes :roll:

Postby A172 » April 12th, 2010, 11:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I thought so too

I'll go check it out this week - I'm sure it will be kicka$$1

yeh do eet

thing is....if a movie is good....it's GOOD

and this IS a good movie

IMO to bring down the epicness of the movie simply based on it's deviation in storyline....is just some ghey ass nerd sh1t :|

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 12th, 2010, 11:43 pm

pioneer wrote:[sheep]
like OMG he didn't get the winged boots...movie fail
[/sheep]

HE UPGRADED to a horse

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 13th, 2010, 10:29 pm

It is not like LOTR’s where the scenes make you coo and cheer on, but nevertheless this movie was really good, it basically got to the point and kept a steady pace. The story line was pretty simple but the action scenes made up for it.

The directors placed emphasis on introductions, which is necessary so they can expand the story line and provide more depth with the characters in the sequel.
(Which I hope, since it got immense potential)

The character Hades was executed well, Ralph Fiennes always manages to tap into his dark side which works out well by holding his own, and in some parts over shadowing the main actor…

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 14th, 2010, 8:59 am

It was alright....300 was better

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2010, 9:40 am

300 ftwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!

aaaaaaaaaaa- uuuuuuuuugggggggghhhhhh

Postby pete » April 14th, 2010, 9:54 am

I thought CC8 woulda taken off Alice in wonderland to show the 3D version of Clash of the Titans. Unless their website hasn't been updated, I guess not this week :(

ztune

Postby ztune » April 14th, 2010, 10:00 am

^heard from a half drunk fellow, its this week.

Postby AllTrac » April 14th, 2010, 10:09 am

io = 1gutz

Postby r3iXmann » April 14th, 2010, 10:11 am

AllTrac wrote:io = 1gutz

nah doh be on meh bird :x

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2010, 7:38 pm

I enjoyed it.
Is it in 3D in cinema's 8? If not, MT for it. :|

xr8id1968

Postby xr8id1968 » April 19th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Clash of the Titans 2010 failed miserably.

The original was epic. It had a great storyline, and focused on one man's triumph despite the meddling of the Gods.

In the new version, the Gods did virtually nothing.

area6

Postby area6 » April 19th, 2010, 7:21 pm

madddddddddddddddddddddd,,,,and the girl..............bessssssssssssssssssssssssssssss