errr duane ?

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2010, 7:29 pm

allyuh cud possibly ban these users who bump threads with no good reason ?

or can i hit the report button 50 times :|

Postby Damien » April 5th, 2010, 7:30 pm

PM Duane :|

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2010, 7:31 pm

i reported you ^ :|

Postby tr1ad » April 5th, 2010, 7:39 pm

current discussions are underway :|

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2010, 7:40 pm

nice :fadein:

Postby Damien » April 5th, 2010, 7:45 pm

1snitch :|

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2010, 8:00 pm

I agree with Buzz. I don't see why noobs would want to bump 5 and 6 year old threads that were around BEFORE they joined and then have nothing informative nor entertaining to contribute to it...that's just plain out being an ass.

Admin can lock a bunch of old threads I guess, but then if a discussion pops up that needs to be referenced to said threads or there's a legitimate reason that an old thread should be bumped (say unfinished business? or an unanswered question? *shrugs*), the threads should still be made available. But the noobs getting outta hand now.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 5th, 2010, 8:31 pm

^^ REPORT Uooooooooo!!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Hook wrote:I agree with Buzz. I don't see why noobs would want to bump 5 and 6 year old threads that were around BEFORE they joined and then have nothing informative nor entertaining to contribute to it...that's just plain out being an ass.

Admin can lock a bunch of old threads I guess, but then if a discussion pops up that needs to be referenced to said threads or there's a legitimate reason that an old thread should be bumped (say unfinished business? or an unanswered question? *shrugs*), the threads should still be made available. But the noobs getting outta hand now.

Agreed.......IMHO once the said thread offers nothing viably new then I would lock it.

Postby buzz » April 5th, 2010, 8:46 pm

thank you

honestly its getting annoying

rossi

Postby rossi » April 5th, 2010, 8:54 pm

ok...but there's 1042 pages in Ole Talk alone. I've been here for quite a while and i can understand if a new person comes in and decides to go through old threads just out of plain boredom.
I realise BUMPING really old threads can get annoying, my question is why are there 1042 pages????

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 5th, 2010, 8:56 pm

roSs][ wrote:ok...but there's 1042 pages in Ole Talk alone. I've been here for quite a while and i can understand if a new person comes in and decides to go through old threads just out of plain boredom.
I realise BUMPING really old threads can get annoying, my question is why are there 1042 pages????

thats the international dialing code for the unicorn island silly, everyone knows that!

Postby Hook » April 5th, 2010, 9:01 pm

Doesn't matter how many pages there are. I remember a time when every now and then the servers would be purged of old threads and lurker accounts, but I guess with more server space comes more clutter.

Point to the noobs is, if the thread doesn't concern you and you have nothing to contribute to it, then simply don't bump it :idea:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 5th, 2010, 9:03 pm

Hook wrote:Doesn't matter how many pages there are. I remember a time when every now and then the servers would be purged of old threads and lurker accounts, but I guess with more server space comes more clutter.

Point to the noobs is, if the thread doesn't concern you and you have nothing to contribute to it, then simply don't bump it :idea:

bumping ole threads is soooo cool, it makes them feel like grown upsss
the trend was started by bansai, and you kno noobs idolize him

devrat

Postby devrat » April 5th, 2010, 9:38 pm

Mods...ah could bump my ched...have some pics of bi sexual colombians taken on the beach Friday :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 5th, 2010, 9:47 pm

devrat wrote:Mods...ah could bump my ched...have some pics of bi sexual colombians taken on the beach Friday :lol:

post link here

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2010, 9:49 pm

that thread cannot be considered an old one.....you have my blessings! :mrgreen: *thirst thirst*

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 5th, 2010, 11:24 pm

Is yeo's tazer thread bump approved?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2010, 12:27 am

report the users :D

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 6th, 2010, 10:34 am

But I never see more. Ent this is an open forum for discussion so i don't see what the hassle is when someone bumps an old thread, just delete the old threads Duane! right?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2010, 10:40 am

^ old threads are left there so that users can use the search to find information that was posted already. They may reply or add to the old thread instead of creating a new one on the same topic.

However just typing bump or just bringing up many old threads for no reason other than bumping is considered spamming the forums.

Postby foss » April 6th, 2010, 12:38 pm

thelem wrote:and whats a noob...like what year category do they fall under anything over 2008...or is it relevant to their trinituner title i:e riding on 13's blah blah.

we are all n00bs in god's eyes

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 12:44 pm

thelem wrote:and whats a noob...like what year category do they fall under anything over 2008...or is it relevant to their trinituner title i:e riding on 13's blah blah.

now that's a n00b question :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 6th, 2010, 12:44 pm

well normally it starts with vtec :roll:

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2010, 12:53 pm

NOOB BUMP

Don't ban meh nah.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » April 6th, 2010, 2:21 pm

so how many of these "noobs" are really noobs? :|
I'm sure a lot of baccannalist start multiple accounts just so they could hide behind anonymity and cause drama :|

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 2:38 pm

jnqaz wrote:so how many of these "noobs" are really noobs? :|
I'm sure a lot of baccannalist start multiple accounts just so they could hide behind anonymity and cause drama :|

ask pioneer

Postby rollingstock » April 6th, 2010, 2:51 pm

What? Nah no one will ever do that!

Neva eva!

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » April 6th, 2010, 3:19 pm

RapToR wrote:

ask pioneer

whats with the name calling :roll: