Squatters to pay $100.00 a year for property Tax!

evo-STI-k

Squatters to pay $100.00 a year for property Tax!

Postby evo-STI-k » March 25th, 2010, 8:34 am

Well YES, now our government is SUPPORTING ILLEGAL SQuatting!

what a fantastic move on their part!

Squatters and people who live in Crime HOT spots are expected to pay LESS than $ 100.00 a YEar in property taxes.

So i suppose that soon ALL PNM locations will be deemed squatter or crime hot spot locations!

:?

When will the corruption STOP???

Postby buzz » March 25th, 2010, 8:36 am

boy i tort i hear wrong in last night's news yes :lol:

ztune

Postby ztune » March 25th, 2010, 8:39 am

so by them paying property tax, do they become legal owners of the land? :stalk:

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2010, 8:39 am

lol its just like them collecting taxes from illegal gambling houses/casinos yes

Just now they gonna start taxing d girls in villa

but squatters gonna use this to their advantage, if the rightful owner of a piece of land comes back and tries to reclaim it, squatters gonna say "but i paying building tax on this land for the last several years, government accept that money from me and I have a right to this land, Fack you"

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2010, 8:40 am

crazy_ztune wrote:so by them paying property tax, do they become legal owners of the land? :stalk:

On the news, she specified that it does not, that they just paying a "occupier's fee" of sorts

but...90% of ownership is occupation anyway

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 25th, 2010, 8:41 am

this is why when you OWN land and you discover squaters- the only thing to do is to SIMPLY BULLDOZE them arse off!

Its YOUR LAND, FACK them!

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2010, 8:43 am

evo-STI-k wrote:this is why when you OWN land and you discover squaters- the only thing to do is to SIMPLY BULLDOZE them arse off!

I agree

Someone thiefing YOUR land and using the courts to assist them in doing so?

Go in the night, burn down or bulldoze their house, take away all the rubble, leave no sign that there was a house there. End of story and you`ll save hundreds of thousands in legal fees

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 8:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:so by them paying property tax, do they become legal owners of the land? :stalk:

On the news, she specified that it does not, that they just paying a "occupier's fee" of sorts

but...90% of ownership is occupation anyway

No.

If a squatter can prove that he has lived uncontested on the land for more than 16 years, then he is entitled to a certificate of comfort, meaning they can't remove them, but the squatter still has no rights to the land.

Postby SR » March 25th, 2010, 8:49 am

so baldy

yuh saying that ah man squatting for over 16 years and has a 5 bedroom house and direct tv only gets to pay $100...

and yuh cant move them cuz they entitled to a certificate of comfort

in other words

they dont own the land but can now enjoy the use of it as if it was thier own....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 25th, 2010, 8:51 am

high crime areas and squatters pay less than $100??....pnm is making sure they remain in good terms with their largest supporting community...while the rest of us suffer

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 8:54 am

SR wrote:so baldy

yuh saying that ah man squatting for over 16 years and has a 5 bedroom house and direct tv only gets to pay $100...

in other words

they dont own the land but can now enjoy the use of it as if it was thier own....

Correct. Check the squatter regularisation act. Yuh wuh puddong a house up blanchisseuse or wha?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 25th, 2010, 8:56 am

in other words

thats the balisier way ent?

Postby Damien » March 25th, 2010, 8:57 am

Good move by the pnm at least the poor people don't have to come out with a set of money in this hard times

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 9:01 am

evo-STI-k wrote:

in other words

thats the balisier way ent?

Actually, the acat was put in place under the UNC.

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 9:01 am

wha d hell 100 dollars , i goin and squat yes , on another note the evaluation ppl came by when i wasnt home. They tell the neighbour he have to pay 12000 in tax..

I hope ah hadda pay a lil 500 lol

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 9:06 am

sniper, $12,000!!!!!!!!????????? :shock:

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 25th, 2010, 9:07 am

..and i still cant buy a house...

fack it, i gonna squat...on the lawn of the mansion...

toyoman

Postby toyoman » March 25th, 2010, 9:11 am

this is why when you OWN land and you discover squaters- the only thing to do is to SIMPLY BULLDOZE them arse off!

i was honestly thinking the same thing before i scrolled down and saw this....lol

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 25th, 2010, 9:12 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:..and i still cant buy a house...

fack it, i gonna squat...on the lawn of the mansion...

good luck with that, to date when he said on public television that the GROUNDS would be open to ALL, No One has been able to go inside! Except the gardner who was watering the lawn Illegally!

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 9:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:sniper, $12,000!!!!!!!!????????? :shock:

They say that , he have plenty ac units , electric gate , marble driveway , etc etc , watch how much car he have .. the man work hard and make his money , you cant dictate how he spend it , and the man bun in the sun whole day , he's a farmer.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 25th, 2010, 9:38 am

sniper21 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:sniper, $12,000!!!!!!!!????????? :shock:

They say that , he have plenty ac units , electric gate , marble driveway , etc etc , watch how much car he have .. the man work hard and make his money , you cant dictate how he spend it , and the man bun in the sun whole day , he's a farmer.

man work hard for his money and he getting tax for it...

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2010, 9:50 am

I so gonna get screwed on this tax....

I might as well start renting out the place yes

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » March 25th, 2010, 9:52 am

What !!!...all that they watching.....i go have to hide the other cars and leave
the 2 old Corolla in front yes....but i sure all the party card holders
ain't have to pay one red cent.... :( ....but we like it so.....ent... :D

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 10:11 am

Well yes reeaaal pressure for the hard working people in this country yes...

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 10:20 am

WHEW,
good ting meh 100$ saved a long time now

Postby dougla_boy » March 25th, 2010, 10:26 am

now hear this eh, i think that what the current government doing with the country is a pack of fackery, but at the same time, people want change but with a mentality like some of the tuners, i don't expect anything to happen. everyday is a new ched to bash the government, and i sure that some of the people bashing the government, already have everything, house, car, land, wife, children etc..........and if anything changes, the same thing will happen, rich getting richer and the poor getting poorer............

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 10:31 am

lostboys crew wrote:What !!!...all that they watching.....i go have to hide the other cars and leave
the 2 old Corolla in front yes....but i sure all the party card holders
ain't have to pay one red cent.... :( ....but we like it so.....ent... :D

thaz tru the tax is not for all . is for certain ppl in certain areas

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 10:58 am

evo-STI-k wrote:this is why when you OWN land and you discover squaters- the only thing to do is to SIMPLY BULLDOZE them arse off!

agreeddd

Michael Knight...

Re: Squatters to pay $100.00 a year for property Tax!

Postby Michael Knight... » March 25th, 2010, 11:00 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Well YES, now our government is SUPPORTING ILLEGAL SQuatting!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 25th, 2010, 11:41 am

yeah they squatting and paying $100. in property tax a year vs getting an HDC house free and pay $100. in rent. It pays to be PNM.