Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2009, 7:05 am

G-T wrote:open a DVD/Video club...ppl love their piracy.. :D :arrow:

ficks'd

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » July 2nd, 2009, 7:42 am

Oleander wrote:Chicken depot

usually anything poultry related >>> depot, broiler farm, transport (of feed and live broilers)>> has great earning potential, just not right now. Its just about the worst time to get into that industry, with the reduction in sales due to our economy and the influx of "cheap frozen meat".

G-T

Postby G-T » July 2nd, 2009, 7:46 am

G-T wrote:open a DVD/Video club...ppl love their piracy.. :D :arrow:

ficks'd

:oops: :oops:

Postby equipped2ripp » July 2nd, 2009, 7:48 am

buzz wrote:and rum ^ :lol:

shogun wrote:Man! i just knew this thread would be comic gold.
There are people around U.W.I selling their property,if you have that kinda capital build a bunch of apartments on said property and you fix!{students always looking for housing}..just be prepared for asking prices though..i asked an old woman who has a good sized lot for sale about 1 block from school and she said she's looking at $2mill......granny wants to get paid ,cause she knows you will ,eventually....price a lil hot for me though.

i know ALOT of girls selling their property in UWI :|

where reixmann? :lol:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 2nd, 2009, 7:52 am

G-T piracy DVD's FTW :wink: :lol:

monkeypeaches

thinking of starting a ...

Postby monkeypeaches » March 3rd, 2010, 7:12 pm

Thinking of starting a business .... looking at a women's clothing store

so i have a couple of questions
1. which is better: to go to countries like Miami and shop or shop online(esp with regards to customs fees)
2. how long does it take to breakeven (so i would no how much months capital i should have)
3. Is there any formal classes i cud take with regards to "what types of clothing best suits which body types"
4. What other problems do you encounter or that i should be prepared for

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 3rd, 2010, 7:23 pm

Hey monkeypeaches,

Before addressing your questions may I ask what type of clothing you wish to sell and target audience? Are you tailoring for the casual woman, business woman, young women, older women, plus size women etc?

Re: thinking of starting a ...

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2010, 7:25 pm

monkeypeaches wrote:Thinking of starting a business .... looking at a women's clothing store

1. which is better: to go to countries like Miami and shop or shop online(esp with regards to customs fees)
2. how long does it take to breakeven (so i would no how much months capital i should have)
3. Is there any formal classes i cud take with regards to "what types of clothing best suits which body types"

First off what location are you looking at?
Why are you jumping into a store without proper market research?
You will need at least 1 year's capital and 3 months living expenses
Clothes stores are common with ppl shopping in Miami and Panama frequently, you should consider niche marketing, scour the web and look for something unique and look at forward trends
I can give you lots of ideas but you'll have to pay for them

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » March 3rd, 2010, 7:30 pm

identify market first...check out the competition for the market then think about capital...location, suppliers and trends are just ways to help u find a competitive edge

Postby Damien » March 3rd, 2010, 7:32 pm

Sell bras hoss i see women paying 300+ dollars for them mc thing :|

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2010, 7:32 pm

Damien wrote:Sell bras hoss i see women paying 300+ dollars for them mc thing :|

you think they're bought cheaply? good bras cost

Postby Damien » March 3rd, 2010, 7:34 pm

Buh if i buy ah $100 jockey shorts self is licks IMMC :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2010, 7:35 pm

Damien, yuh look for that :lol: :lol: :lol: hide the damn receipt :lol:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 3rd, 2010, 7:35 pm

see if yuh could get some clothes like dis...

wit all de colds and dust it should be entertainin...

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2010, 7:37 pm

monkeypeaches, seriously, if you need advice and are willing to pay PM me

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 3rd, 2010, 7:42 pm

Damien wrote:Sell bras hoss i see women paying 300+ dollars for them mc thing :|

Too expensive and the best bras out there are by Victoria Secrets which can easily be bought online.

Not sure if things have changed since I was last there but Trinidad/Tobago is lacking in a diversity of good quality clothing for women of all sizes where prices are reasonable. Most of the clothing stores/chains sell the same clothing of cheaper material and in the smallest of sizes.

It would be great if a woman can go to one store for all her clothing needs--jeans, tops, shirts, blouses, dress pants, suits, etc for whatever the occasion and be able to find her size.

The closest chain store that came to providing decent clothing was The London Company but their selection was limited.

monkeypeaches

Postby monkeypeaches » March 3rd, 2010, 7:46 pm

hmm i agree didn't do any research

location - somewhere south

looking at the young casual and maybe business woman

thanks ppl

monkeypeaches

Postby monkeypeaches » March 3rd, 2010, 7:48 pm

eliteauto mite just take u tp on that offer.

Postby r3iXmann » March 3rd, 2010, 7:58 pm

dude,no offense,but if you have to post on a web forum asking about the basics of starting a business,then it's something that you probably shouldn't be looking at

how about investing in an existing business and giving them ideas for expansion etc?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 3rd, 2010, 8:04 pm

Sounds like you're onto something great!

I'm assuming from the gist of your post that you have more than enough money than you know what to do with and it probably came easily, so my advice would be to post your name and address, and within 45 mins I'll be at your gate in a white "PCM" B13 Sentra.

Come out and we can chat about the best approach to this plan

Postby buzz » March 3rd, 2010, 8:11 pm

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

reiXmann wrote:dude,no offense,but if you have to post on a web forum asking about the basics of starting a business,then it's something that you probably shouldn't be looking at

how about investing in an existing business and giving them ideas for expansion etc?

ditto

BUT eliteauto gave you some good advice thurre

IMO the market is saturated and i don't see how some of these stores turn stock *shrug* but you have to study your target as AP said. the
strategies would vary

Postby buzz » March 3rd, 2010, 8:15 pm

or you may be interested in a business venture

50% return in one night!!!!!11!! (conditions apply)

i'll tell you what casino and what time

pm for details 8)

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2010, 8:17 pm

Drugs

Ganja+Cocaine

threeplumes

Re: thinking of starting a ...

Postby threeplumes » March 3rd, 2010, 8:25 pm

monkeypeaches wrote: to go to countries like Miami

miami float away from the usa after one of those big earthquakes :shock:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 3rd, 2010, 9:34 pm

:shock: :shock: ..like ur getting breasts with them thing... :lol: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 3rd, 2010, 9:58 pm

monkeypeaches wrote:Thinking of starting a business .... looking at a women's clothing store

Good going but you do know that Miami is not a Country?

d spike

Postby d spike » March 4th, 2010, 12:17 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Hey monkeypeaches,

Before addressing your questions may I ask what type of clothing you wish to sell and target audience? Are you tailoring for the casual woman, business woman, young women, older women, plus size women etc?

Naked wimmen? :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » March 4th, 2010, 12:32 am

I know of a guy who, markets his products through facebook

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Scarborou ... ..1&v=wall