i tort dat was last wk mon & tues .... :mrgreen:

urabus

Postby urabus » February 24th, 2010, 7:47 pm

i cud do with a rest day...dont know if meh bosses go mind though :roll:

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » February 25th, 2010, 1:52 am

pioneer wrote:steups...who gives ah shhit...most of these ignorant uneducated idiots have the public service how it is

what they frighten of is people who shouldn't be in the PS in the first place get sent home...everybody runs to the union for everything instead of tryin to better their position

X 2 half them supervisors under-qualified or bossing people who much more suited for their position....

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 25th, 2010, 8:22 pm

MasterShake wrote:
pioneer wrote:steups...who gives ah shhit...most of these ignorant uneducated idiots have the public service how it is

what they frighten of is people who shouldn't be in the PS in the first place get sent home...everybody runs to the union for everything instead of tryin to better their position

X 2 half them supervisors under-qualified or bossing people who much more suited for their position....

true, but there are the ones who worked hard and are qualified for the positions they hold.

urabus

Postby urabus » February 25th, 2010, 8:24 pm

^^ true and i cud back u up on that

its always a few that messes up things and give the PS a bad name

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 25th, 2010, 9:13 pm

urabus wrote:^^ true and i cud back u up on that

If it were only a few would the public service be in such a mess?

Where I work people who are still under the ministry show up for work @ 9am walk around the compound aimlessly, talk with whoever might be in the office and you are lucky if you find any of them after 12. The daily paids even worse, they supposed to work from 7-4 and only a couple do that and thats only if they driving the shuttle and mind you every man jack and he brother getting full pay

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 25th, 2010, 9:23 pm

beside contracting the workers... this has very serious implications!!!

they implementing a company on contract to collect taxes instead of the treasury... a company gonna be handling billions of taxpayer dollars

if u think UDECOTT bad wait and see...

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 25th, 2010, 11:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
urabus wrote:^^ true and i cud back u up on that

If it were only a few would the public service be in such a mess?

Where I work people who are still under the ministry show up for work @ 9am walk around the compound aimlessly, talk with whoever might be in the office and you are lucky if you find any of them after 12. The daily paids even worse, they supposed to work from 7-4 and only a couple do that and thats only if they driving the shuttle and mind you every man jack and he brother getting full pay

who's fault is it that workers reach to work @9am?
Aren't there bosses and ceo's for a reason?
The Public Service does have its faults but.......bleh jus take note of the flyer lol :D

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » February 26th, 2010, 6:45 am

Isn't every day a Rest Day for them!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 26th, 2010, 7:15 am

Thank God the private sector maintains a good work ethic and better rules governing employees or else this country would have been even further down the toilet

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » February 26th, 2010, 7:29 am

We should have a "Protest Day" against de PS.... To highlight our dissatifaction with their Bad attitude, Very Terrible Service, Impoliteness and Lack Of Proper Time Keeping.....

Steupsssss...

Postby r3iXmann » February 26th, 2010, 7:53 am

hustla_ambition101,Chigga,pioneer,

on point :idea:

most of these public sector workers do not one fack all day (if they even reach in the office) yet always protesting or bawling how they have it rough. them could hdmc yes :roll:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 26th, 2010, 7:59 am

wht they need to do is to STOP protecting those who go to work and do Nothing! Send home their arse!
MAKE people PERFORM or face the firing squad!

STEUPS!

besides they staying home to take a day from not doing work? so their staying home is a form of redundancy?

Postby Hook » February 26th, 2010, 8:25 am

Although it's not unlike any other thread here, the idiocy and ignorance in this thread is alarming!

All these general statements made against civil servants *sigh*...sad. Let my department NOT do our work for one day, just ONE DAY...and your loved ones flying in on that day...

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 26th, 2010, 8:50 am

I see PSA advertising on tv - how people have the right to their job and their job security an sheit.

it's this dotish attitude of entitlement that i hate some of these public sector workers for.
how de fcuk you could be entitled to your job, salary and job security?

you EARN your salary, you EARN the ability to come out to work tomorrow. they should be lucky they still have a fcuking wuk right now!

you think that kinda shite could happen in the private sector? where you could play the arse and expect to keep your job?

anybody watch the special they had on six with the psa president, vincent cabrerra, the president of the chamber of commerce and the CEO of the team responsible for implementing the IRA?

if you see how dotish and ignorant the PSA president get on, the IRA guy had to put him in his place many times. I was surprised though how well vincent carried himself though.

Postby Redman » February 26th, 2010, 9:15 am

trini_ravi wrote:beside contracting the workers... this has very serious implications!!!

they implementing a company on contract to collect taxes instead of the treasury... a company gonna be handling billions of taxpayer dollars

if u think UDECOTT bad wait and see...

From the debate what I understood is that the money is still going to the consol fund or which ever accounts the money goes to now.

There is supposed to be ltd if any job loss

The workers are permanent-there are provisions for pension etc to be set up in the Act

The change in structure is to enable a merit system to be implimented easier- as of now the hiring and firing is done by the PSC -therefore its unwieldy.

All of this was stated without comment from the opposition.

Also THE PSA is concerned about losing its relevance.
The employees have to chose who represents them or they can also form another union.

Later

Postby AllTrac » February 26th, 2010, 9:49 am

reiXmann wrote:hustla_ambition101,Chigga,pioneer,

on point :idea:

most of these public sector workers do not one fack all day (if they even reach in the office) yet always protesting or bawling how they have it rough. them could hdmc yes :roll:

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Re: PSA REST DAY

Postby UML » November 29th, 2010, 7:12 pm

PSA want 34% increase

WTF!!!

UWI settle for 5%

Re:

Postby shogun » November 29th, 2010, 7:21 pm

Chigga wrote:Isn't every day a Rest Day for them!

Dude?.....Who told you that you were allowed to beat me to it? :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 29th, 2010, 7:25 pm

i was just hearing on d news w\duke saying neither 5 \ 10 \ 15% not enough & they want 34%

like he eh flippin right in he head - wey d F d govt going to find that amt of $ to even consider 34%

he living on a next planet yes .... :roll:
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on November 29th, 2010, 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » November 29th, 2010, 7:26 pm

ironic the idiots want 34% and UWI take 5%

RuMS

Postby RuMS » November 29th, 2010, 7:35 pm

quick questions:
what is 5% of a UWI Lecturer's Salary?
what is 5% of a Temp Clerk 1 in d PS?

where did they get d $ for d Police wen dey threaten to strike on Independence day?

oh another question:

do you think its fair that a Pensioner and a Temp clerk 1 should get alomst d same amount of $????

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 29th, 2010, 7:38 pm

UML wrote:ironic the idiots want 34% and UWI take 5%

Well it's those same idiots who threw their support behind the PP for elections :lol: :lol: . They just asking for what was promised to them by the PP if they got into power

Postby UML » November 29th, 2010, 7:40 pm

RuMS wrote:quick questions:
what is 5% of a UWI Lecturer's Salary?
what is 5% of a Temp Clerk 1 in d PS?

where did they get d $ for d Police wen dey threaten to strike on Independence day?

oh another question:

do you think its fair that a Pensioner and a Temp clerk 1 should get alomst d same amount of $????

why did u compare a lecturer with a clerk?!!! :|

RuMS

Postby RuMS » November 29th, 2010, 7:42 pm

i didnt compare them i compared wat 5% of d different salaries wud be.............

Postby UML » November 29th, 2010, 7:44 pm

RuMS wrote:i didnt compare them i compared wat 5% of d different salaries wud be.............

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 29th, 2010, 7:58 pm

UML wrote:
RuMS wrote:i didnt compare them i compared wat 5% of d different salaries wud be.............

hilarious comparing someone with years of experience and studies with someone who scrape through the system and get a work cuz they beg the MP

Postby Greypatch » November 29th, 2010, 8:26 pm

as duke said b4...time to scratch yuh bumsie

Postby Gladiator » November 29th, 2010, 8:27 pm

UML wrote:ironic the idiots want 34% and UWI take 5%

I heard somewhere that their perks were handsomely fattened.... the 5% is just to avoid media hype and further rile up the PSA