GATE question

oxidation

GATE question

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 10:49 am

ok so here is my situation

i applied for a certificate (osha) course last year at cipriani and withdrew from it about a month later.

so now my situation is i have to reimburse gate the funds that they paid for me.

but the problem is the school said the cost of the program is $ 3000

but gate want me to pay back $ 3500.

can anyone help or give advice here.

or should i jus wait until the program finishes which is in july and then re apply for a next program.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 12th, 2010, 10:54 am

You still have to pay back.

'round here we call that up sheit creek without a paddle.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 10:56 am

u work there

or can i pay it back like a loan or somting

Postby buzz » February 12th, 2010, 10:56 am

i was gonna answer but...

wait doesn't your contract say if you withdraw within a certain time frame you pay only a percen.......

fcuk it, is carnival friday

PALANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant:

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 10:57 am

nah boy i withdrew when the next semester done start.

:( :(

Postby buzz » February 12th, 2010, 11:00 am

den pay up

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 11:02 am

yeah man i will jus have to do that

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » February 12th, 2010, 11:08 am

i started a course in sept 09 but had to pay gate 2400 for a subject i had in sbc back in 2006 which i fail

once unfinished or fail after 3 times i believe you must pay

talk to a person @ gate and let them contact the school about the total fee

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 11:18 am

ok so as soon as you paid off you got gate funding again

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 12th, 2010, 12:19 pm

yeah man i deserve that

mitchy

Postby mitchy » February 14th, 2010, 3:50 pm

nah nah

visit gate office in pos

ask for mrs gayadeen

she is a investigating officer and there are others like her to see about your same problem

once u have a good reason for not completing the program and could sad story them , they will waive the fees you owe them and pay for a new program

she would also ask you to write a letter explainin what happen after you speak to her...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 14th, 2010, 6:09 pm

you will not qualify for GATE again until u pay dem the money owed...its the only way tertiary institutions can control ppl just randomly registrating for programmes and then bailing out.. So its theefore highly dependant on Ciprani college... good luck tho.

Jah Gol

Postby Jah Gol » February 15th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Get a letter from the institution (Cipriani) stating when you withdrew. If you withdrew before 6 weeks then you don't have to pay back. The office is in St. Augustine, right next to St. Augustine Community College. Go upstairs and they will hep you.

mitsubishi_04lancer

Postby mitsubishi_04lancer » February 15th, 2010, 10:56 pm

i have a similar prob's.. i sign up for TELE COM... then i realize i didnt wah go on after this.. so i taught i wud finish the first part.. which was the certificate level.. an dont sign up for the diploma.

I wrote the papers for certificate level.. an i pass.. but i never wen an sign up for diploma... now i ready to go do CAT an dem blank me.. an tell me i hadda pay dem bk $5000 becuz i didnt complete the whole degree :shock: