YUH REALLY WUH BUY AH NAVARRA JED????

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 11:41 pm

To the OP .. no offense but i think if your van was being driven by the nav driver it woulda stick too..
or in better terms if u was drivin d nav it wudnt ah stick...

i pass through dat same place that man stick w my single cab frontier on abused road tyres....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 20th, 2010, 8:26 am

me eh know
it comes with locking front diffs that u have to manually come out and lock before you enguage 4 wheel drive..

other than that me eh know

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2010, 8:31 am

MadCrix wrote:me eh know
it comes with locking front diffs that u have to manually come out and lock before you enguage 4 wheel drive..

other than that me eh know

uh, you do know you can always leave those locked, and it has no noticeable adverse change in gas mileage.
that way if you accidentally end up "in the sorf", you don't have to jump out into it, and dutty yuh foot. you just engage the 4wd from inside the cab, and attempt to continue.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 20th, 2010, 8:34 am

u sure? the manual ( noob statement coming) says not to leave it on.. as turning becomes difficult...

but i eh know.. anybody leaves the l200 on permanetly?

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2010, 8:57 am

MadCrix wrote:u sure? the manual ( noob statement coming) says not to leave it on.. as turning becomes difficult...

interesting. didn't notice that. drove it from wallers to home that night, left it on since.
always knew the van had no kinda steering lock, can't say if it got any worse.
Colin Khan / Venum / B20B could relay their experiences.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 20th, 2010, 8:58 am

tks

it is a major pain to have it off

Postby wagonrunner » January 20th, 2010, 9:07 am

in theory, it now rotates the axles, so it's increased weight on the steering, should / could translate to more effort on the wheel.
if that's the only reason, and you're comfortable with it........................
can't say if there was any increase in maintenance.
contact those fellas, they kept the vans a while.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 20th, 2010, 9:38 am

oh hor well maybe thats what mitsu meant.. harder to turn

will talk to venum and b20b

if u see him before (b20B) ask him fo rme pl

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 20th, 2010, 3:51 pm

when i had my frontier i used to leave it on all the time.. never affected anything.. it was jus rell annoyin to come outta d van when i needed 4wd... an besides d rims i had had the big thing coverin d hub so i jus left it on ... no damage ever done!! and the van had well over 118k kms

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » January 20th, 2010, 5:37 pm

To add insult to injury, a man went forward and reverse in a Jimny several times!

Fuh-nee as hell!!!

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 1st, 2010, 1:56 pm

Yup...those suv are ok, his truck just not set up for that soup mud, with the right lift and tires he would of run through it a little easier...I stop mudding because it's too much work, especially when it's allot of trucks and the hardest truck must keep going back to pull the smaller trucks out, the last time I went out, I broke 2 military axles, and they're not cheap, I had to creep home on two axles...and don't ask how the hell I got out of the Everglades...the same monster jeep w/PTO had to pull us out, thank god for red necks....and next couple days you spend repairing all the damages and cleaning...too much wok.....15K lbs winches are a joke for soup mud.....here is some pics

Last edited by Dada on February 1st, 2010, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2010, 2:09 pm

Dada,
you preach there.
with little if any time for cleaning, and not thinking about my gas bill, I prefer certain gravel and beach sport over mud anyday.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 1st, 2010, 2:20 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Dada,
you preach there.
with little if any time for cleaning, and not thinking about my gas bill, I prefer certain gravel and beach sport over mud anyday.

for real...but the mud is fun to play in, with the right equipment...and them thing dont come cheap......i know men spend the night in the everglades cause they dont want to leave their Rigs in there, the only thing to do is wait for one of them monster truck passing and ask kindly for ah pull out....especially when it have no tree to hook up winch...hahahaha....i done with that ...the mud them boys video tape, i dont mind them thing but when you see mud come up to floor board and all inside the cab...prayed them axle keep traction..LOL...but great job on the video there Ho...keep them coming i love the entertainment.......and fellas keep mudding, i just preferred not too.....i getting too lazy..LOL
Last edited by Dada on February 1st, 2010, 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2010, 2:21 pm

lol navara is a 1 star rating van, its known, just google it, its not smart to buy a navara what so ever.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 1st, 2010, 2:29 pm

This is what i do now...only trails...little mud....lol
<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/czygMl6sWcg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/czygMl6sWcg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/n7YQ6qrH03g&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n7YQ6qrH03g&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gNTTaAJ33Do&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gNTTaAJ33Do&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 1st, 2010, 2:51 pm

Dada wrote:Yup...those suv are ok, his truck just not set up for that soup mud, with the right lift and tires he would of run through it a little easier...I stop mudding because it's too much work, especially when it's allot of trucks and the hardest truck must keep going back to pull the smaller trucks out, the last time I went out, I broke 2 military axles, and they're not cheap, I had to creep home on two axles...and don't ask how the hell I got out of the Everglades...the same monster jeep w/PTO had to pull us out, thank god for red necks....and next couple days you spend repairing all the damages and cleaning...too much wok.....15K lbs winches are a joke for soup mud.....here is some pics

I WANT YOUR RIG!!! THAT DEFENDER IS SWUUUUUEEEEETTTTT!!!

yuh wh ah ranger wuh wuh???

Postby AllTrac » February 1st, 2010, 3:16 pm

MadCrix wrote:u sure? the manual ( noob statement coming) says not to leave it on.. as turning becomes difficult...

Ryan, i was looking into buying one and did some heavy research on it, the guys in the UK said numerous times that you can leave it locked, it just locks the hubs, not the front diff, one of them had it locked for 5 years, no adverse effects.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 1st, 2010, 6:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:lol navara is a 1 star rating van, its known, just google it, its not smart to buy a navara what so ever.

you know how to use google??

http://www.euroncap.com/tests/nissan_na ... 2/319.aspx

which you rather buy?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ueSG-OON_So&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ueSG-OON_So&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

or

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xdvEIMq6vGI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xdvEIMq6vGI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 1st, 2010, 6:35 pm

HondaHo de 1st, d van lookin good saw it at dex... you have a lift kit ??

robarri

Postby robarri » February 1st, 2010, 7:04 pm

BEAR GRYLS!!!!

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2010, 7:36 pm

Jon_One wrote:
Stephon. wrote:lol navara is a 1 star rating van, its known, just google it, its not smart to buy a navara what so ever.

uyou sound very uneducated right now

1st of all i never said i preferred the FORD van, also get a REAL nissan navara crash test, not one where the vehicle was going at slow speeds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HgEwF-SDQNk

also its known that the navara flips very easily when making sharp turns at faster speeds (im not saying its OK to turn at fast speeds but its extremely unsafe for it to turn over like that)

Plus I LOVE how you find the single link where the navara looks "good" to you where there are hundreds of links on the internet singling out the navara as a shitty van, plus the video / link of the navara u sent me were the MODIFIED versions, stuff that you have to pay EXTRA for to get ur SAFETY something that should be there from STOCK.

Also here are a few REAL links about the navara

Code: Select all

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/7264155.stm

http://motortorque.askaprice.com/news/auto-0802/ncap-slams-unsafe-pickups-singles-out-nissan-navara.asp

http://ww.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=60727&m=693870&v=e

As you can see your argument is invalid, please go in school and read a book.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 1st, 2010, 7:54 pm

What I don't understand is what that have to do with off roading?...I'm sure you can set them up right for off roading or mudding...

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 1st, 2010, 8:01 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Jon_One wrote:

1st of all i never said i preferred the FORD van, also get a REAL nissan navara crash test, not one where the vehicle was going at slow speeds.

also its known that the navara flips very easily when making sharp turns at faster speeds (im not saying its OK to turn at fast speeds but its extremely unsafe for it to turn over like that)

Plus I LOVE how you find the single link where the navara looks "good" to you where there are hundreds of links on the internet singling out the navara as a shitty van, plus the video / link of the navara u sent me were the MODIFIED versions, stuff that you have to pay EXTRA for to get ur SAFETY something that should be there from STOCK.

http://motortorque.askaprice.com/news/auto-0802/ncap-slams-unsafe-pickups-singles-out-nissan-navara.asp

idiot the navara got a 1star rating based on a test done on the uk model because of a delayed programming wrt the airbags system....this problem was sorted out a very very long time ago....this issue was for the uk market alone...same way ure tryin to teach some1 to use google...you should take your own advise....

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 1st, 2010, 8:19 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
Jon_One wrote:

idiot the navara got a 1star rating based on a test done on the uk model because of a delayed programming wrt the airbags system....this problem was sorted out a very very long time ago....this issue was for the uk market alone...same way ure tryin to teach some1 to use google...you should take your own advise....

thanks..

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2010, 8:32 pm

Jon_One wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
Jon_One wrote:

thanks..
sigh
Ignorance is among us

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 2nd, 2010, 7:18 am

Stephon. wrote:
Jon_One wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
Jon_One wrote:

thanks..
sigh
Ignorance is among us

http://www.edmunds.com/nissan/frontier/2009/review.html

4 out of 5 star rating....2009 review......

btw what do u drive??? or are you one of the tuners who got blanked from the bank for financing for a navara so came on tuner to beyotch about it.....

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » February 2nd, 2010, 7:49 am

Oh Gosh... allyuh stop Bitchin nah! It's all personal preference.

I game across this the other day. I know a lot of you saw it already... but still posting for others...

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 2nd, 2010, 7:58 am

heres one
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/koQL1BxjzA8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/koQL1BxjzA8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby Stephon. » February 2nd, 2010, 9:00 am

Aaron 2NR, A Toyota Vigo, also I didn't need to ask for financing to get my vehicle ;)

Also thats not the vehicle I was talking about, goes to show how much you know by linking me to another Nissan van.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 2nd, 2010, 9:12 am

Stephon., navara and frontier are the same...just different branding for different markets.....