Postby 16 cycles » January 25th, 2010, 4:46 pm

rofl @ pioneer...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 4:50 pm

lolol :lol: :lol:

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 5:39 pm

pioneer wrote:Could we snap back to reality for a moment here?

Months ago Rambo and Jack was enemies, Jack swear Rambo was de wuss ting ever for Chaguanas...he got him removed and replaced...

:

so years ago when bas and kelvin ramnath were enemies...............it was okay..........and they working together?

you don;t have to be friends to work with someone..........just have a common goal

you totally missing the point my friend....good luck voting pnm.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 5:46 pm

pioneer wrote:Ok let's imagine kamla as PM...

Venezuela attacks Trinidad southern coast...

How you think manning will deal with it? I not going to include panday becuase he has no change of becoming PM again.

the reality of the situation is that we already have protocols in place for such an attack and more likely than not it would involve calling in the US who is a stone's throw away in Colombia, Panama and Puerto Rico.

you really have to be living in your own world to think that we will have to deal with that problem on our own....................well, not at least until or oil $$ runs out and US companies flee our shores.

the important thing with kamla is that she has the potential to unite forces against the pnm. Something your dear panday has been trying his best to sabotage.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 5:50 pm

[quote="RPM]
:lol: new supporters new problem and it ha noting to do with ole school lets waitn see what transpires in unc if kaml make me eat my words then thank god for that. buh lets wait and see.[/quote]

lets give it a chance my friend.

we have the opportunity that we have been waiting for a very long time.

lets make the most of it.

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 5:59 pm

Dooks: "Please leave a message after the beep....beeeeeep"

Kamla: "wait rambo yuh serious?...we deadin?"

LMAO

Postby UML » January 25th, 2010, 6:07 pm

RASC wrote:So what is the UNC's plan of action for attracting new voters?

Or rather what do you guys think will encourage the youth the new voters especially, to want to vote the UNC into power?

the opposite of everything the pnm has done...... :arrow:

rolandk wrote:
pioneer wrote:Could we snap back to reality for a moment here?

Months ago Rambo and Jack was enemies, Jack swear Rambo was de wuss ting ever for Chaguanas...he got him removed and replaced...

:

so years ago when bas and kelvin ramnath were enemies...............it was okay..........and they working together?

you don;t have to be friends to work with someone..........just have a common goal

you totally missing the point my friend....good luck voting pnm.

EXACTLYYYYYY wat i was telling u ppl in the last election.....you have to LOSE the BATTLE to WIN the WAR!!!!

pioneer wrote:Ok let's imagine kamla as PM...

Venezuela attacks Trinidad southern coast...

Rambachan: "ahmmm...madam PM...the south coast is under attack, wha to do?"

Kamla *rolls off be...ok sorry she already drunk n passed out on the floor* "this daaaaaaaayyyyyy we shall uniteeeeeee :silly: "

Rambo: "ahmm kamla ah serious yunno 2eh"

Kamla: "relaxxxxx my brotherrrr this daaaaayyyyy we lay down our armss in peaaceee and we uniteeeeeee"

Rambo: "steups...kamla...gulf city on fire and petrotrin under attack"

Kamla: "unityyyyy will lead the waaaaayyyy"

Rambo: "look lemme call dooks yes...dooks?...wey yuh?"

Dooks: "..."

Rambo: "Dooks?!!?!?!?"

Dooks: "Please leave a message after the beep....beeeeeep"

Rambo: "oh fork man dooks yuh buss out de country AGAIN jed?!?! :|"

Kamla: "wait rambo yuh serious?...we deadin?"

Rambo: "nah i on kix...jus like my political career... :roll: "

Kamla: "I dunno wha to do...lemme consult the women's magazine n see"

dats why we have technocrats...you think obama know how to fight war or even hold ah gun?!! :roll:

Postby UML » January 25th, 2010, 6:11 pm

Today felt like a new day....felt really good...doh know if it was jus me alone...but it was a feeling of change and freedom!!!

met Gypsy today and congratulated him for his achievement and role in fighting for change and representing us

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 6:15 pm

nice man.....

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 6:21 pm

[quote="pioneer]
And i don't need lucky to vote PNM, we jus can't be touched or rivaled by ANY party in T&T...certainly not an even WEAKER UNC today.

Don't worry when the honeymoon is over and reality sets in, Manning will jus call a snap election and remove UNC once n for all 8-)[/quote]

The difference between both of us is that I don;t care about voting for a good party..............I want a good government and don;t care if its a combination of parties or political entities.

pnm is the best political party in the country..............but without a doubt the worst government that this country has ever seen.

i guess party is more important than governance to you....so when I say good luck, its not meant for your party, but for your third world mentality...hopefully it will change one of tehse years.
Last edited by rolandk on January 25th, 2010, 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » January 25th, 2010, 6:25 pm

UML wrote:dats why we have technocrats...you think obama know how to fight war or even hold ah gun?!!

I sure he can make a tactical informed decision, Kamla is merely a spineless puppet...u ever saw Obama cry on stage and threaten to become a Republican? :roll:

stop talking BS nah man

they anyone can make a decision if given the options by a technocrat.....all these ppl in high places have advisors and ppl to do their job for them....

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » January 25th, 2010, 7:49 pm

Panday will not give up his leadership so easy u eh see d report on TV6 tonight?

when that old fool go realise d people ent want him there he just power hungry and keeping back the whole party from growing .

They shudda have ah rule in parliament once u reach 70 u hadda retire from polotics.

Postby UML » January 25th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Greypatch wrote:jhaki bundle..

hmmm 15 seats

Bas, he bro and pickney = 3
tiny tim, hamza, rudy, kelvin, vasant, nizam & sharma

dais 10.

for the new leader
kamla, ram, jack, gypsy, harry =5

she needs 8...

well kelvin jumping ship normal normal....he plays both sides always 8-)

Postby Cjruckus » January 25th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Evoloution wrote:UML you cannot change some of these idiots tunnel vision on this forum......yuh know dey say arses bray well them who following the PNM will always bray. Some ppl cannot see that this is a steppin stone and with Kamla's proper mobilizations of her forces we can actually have a chance against manning.

And to the mud slinging from Imbert....Jack, Suruj and Fuad go take care of that.

Talk Done.

Suruj a Mud Slinger?! NEVER!
this the same man how coward down to Jack on Radio.

I could understand Fuad.. but Suruj and Jack?
dont make me laugh.

Kamla, Jack, Ramesh, Suruj and the rest of them are a bunch of Corbeaux.

Postby Team Loco » January 25th, 2010, 10:54 pm

^^^aye that could curry?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 10:57 pm

is in my opinion if manning calla a snap he wud loose even if bas was leader hence the rush to get him out cuz now is my money ha ha

Postby RASC » January 25th, 2010, 11:12 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Evoloution wrote:UML you cannot change some of these idiots tunnel vision on this forum......yuh know dey say arses bray well them who following the PNM will always bray. Some ppl cannot see that this is a steppin stone and with Kamla's proper mobilizations of her forces we can actually have a chance against manning.

And to the mud slinging from Imbert....Jack, Suruj and Fuad go take care of that.

Talk Done.

dont make me laugh.

That's racist...

...against Corbeaux :x

Postby UML » January 26th, 2010, 8:24 am

This upcoming General Elections sounding like it going tuh be gooooooooood...........Manning better reconsider that snap election oui!!!!

hearing alot of callers on "First Up" on throwing their support for Kamla...........even PNM supporters and ppl who never voted!!!

getting the woman voting public is a great achievement and cannot be taken for granted

but then again...ppl cud say something and do something...guess we have to wait and see :|

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » January 26th, 2010, 9:02 am

Cjruckus wrote:

Talk Done.

dont make me laugh.

Same man who remove Rambo from being mayor...now is he bess friend and Rambo cud show no spine up to now...but dotish indian people like typical crabs in a barrel always greedy for power...so UNC now think they won the general election...couldn't help hearing UNC people saying oh Fuad will be Minister of Health etc etc etc

Like wtf?...try defeating PNM nah?

Horse ah feel either yuh bullin patrick or imbert cause everybody ketching they arse in the country and pnm not doing anything to better the lives of the ppl. they only spending 2 mil on flags and patrick house....but ah feel yuh prob wuking udcot or something and sponging off hart or something cause to be still supporting pnm would mean u not ketching arse like we.

ah say it before and ah saying it again...one of these days yuh go ketch arse and when that happens ah hope yuh still have the tunnel vision and stupidity to vote pnm.

anyway ignorance is a bless....you may continue.

Postby Greypatch » January 26th, 2010, 9:20 am

of the present 15.

I do NOT expect to see most for the next round..

Postby UML » January 26th, 2010, 9:22 am

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2010, 8:08 am

Operation Fustration has started

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161587810

Defeated candidate for United National Congress political leader Basdeo Panday claimed sabotage last night after boxes allegedly containing thousands of party membership cards were discovered hidden at the Rienzi Complex, Couva, headquarters.

Panday said he knew the saboteur behind the plan-a woman who once worked for him but who had defected to his political enemy, Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

The membership cards were dated between 2005 and 2009.

Panday was trounced by contender Persad-Bissessar for the post of UNC political leader on Sunday.

Asked whether the discovery meant that the election result was bogus because voters were denied, Panday said, ’Look around you (pointing to the cards strewn across the floor), and make up your own mind.’

Panday said he would leave it to others to decide whether there would be a legal challenge to the election result based on what was found.

Panday said he would report what he had found to the party’s general secretary, Fazal Karim.

’I have the evidence; I hope he can come and see it,’ Panday said.

However, Kemchan Ramdath, chairman of the party’s election committee said last night a party membership card was not required at the polling station.

All that was needed was a form of identification and for one’s name to be on the list of electors.

Panday, in his capacity of Opposition Leader, called a caucus meeting of members of parliament at Rienzi Complex yesterday. He said the caucus was to prepare for Friday’s sitting of Parliament and all were invited. The meeting lasted an hour and a half.

Attending the caucus were Panday loyalists, Dr Tim Gopeesingh, Chandresh Sharma, Mickela Panday, Subhas Panday, Dr Roodal Moonilal and Vasant Bharath.

Missing were Nizam Baksh and Dr Hamza Rafeeq. Gopeesingh said ’people paid money expecting their membership card which were kept away’, and the blame must be on ’the person responsible for ensuring the names were on the voters’ list’.

Panday said ,’It is obvious that the party was being sabotaged for quite some time. That’s clear; the physical evidence is there for you to see,’ he said.

He said the employee responsible for ensuring the approved membership cards were delivered to the applicants submitted a sick-leave certificate two weeks prior to the internal elections.

’And she was then seen in the camp of the other side campaigning,’ he said.

Panday said the new membership cards would have had a significant impact on the results of last Sunday’s internal elections.

Bharath said the boxes were found in a stock room at Rienzi Complex.

’We started finding them this afternoon and we just got another box. We got a tip-off. We are going to search the compound thoroughly, and I ensure that if there are any more cards, we will dig them out,’ he said.

Bharath also believes the cards would have affected the results of the elections.

’These are thousands of cards. I don’t know how they would have voted, but certainly, someone thought they would have voted for Mr Panday and maybe that’s the reason they were not sent out,’ he said.

Bharath believes the cards were deliberately withheld.

’Why were these thousands of people denied their membership cards and not been able to vote? This is not an exercise that has been taking place in the last week, this is an exercise that has been ongoing for over a couple of years... it was obviously withheld because someone thought they were Mr Panday’s supporters,’ he said.

’The membership cards belonged to people who had applied to become members of the party since 2006 and should have been allowed to vote in last Sunday’s elections. That was why we had so many problems on election day. These people were denied their legitimate right to vote,’ he said.

Panday said he would not be attending today’s 2 p.m. handing-over ceremony of newly elected Chairman Jack Warner and Political Leader Persad-Bissessar because he knew nothing about it. He said the new executive had the power to change the address of the UNC’s headquarters because Rienzi Complex was rented.

The Express contacted several of the people whose names were on the newly ’discovered’ cards.

Anita Boodoo, 60, of Cedros applied for membership a year ago, and despite the card, voted Sunday because her name was on the list of eligible voters. She did not vote for Panday.

Of the Chattergoon brothers of Cedros whose membership cards were found, one died four years ago, a second did not want to vote, and the third, a Persad-Bissessar supporter, chose church, instead, on Sunday, the Express was told last night.

Vishal Botha expressed surprise last night that his name was on one of the membership cards. He said he got his ballot card in the mail and voted for his candidate of choice.

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2010, 8:11 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161587808

Bharath: I still support Panday for opposition leader

Anna Ramdass aramdass@trinidadexpress.com

Wednesday, January 27th 2010

St Augustine MP Vasant Bharath said yesterday he has confidence in Basdeo Panday to continue serving as opposition leader.

’I don’t see why there’s any great rush...Mr Panday has not lost my confidence as far as the job is concerned,’ Bharath told the Express in a telephone interview yesterday.

Given Siparia MP Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s resounding success at the United National Congress’ internal elections on Sunday, placing her as the party’s new political leader, some of her Parliamentary colleagues such as Jack Warner, Winston ’Gypsy’ Peters, Nizam Baksh and Harry Partap have expressed support for her to replace Panday as Opposition Leader.

However, she needs the majority of support, therefore, seven MPs must agree to strip Panday of the Opposition Leader position he currently holds.

’I won’t hold anything out at this point in time...as far as I’m concerned, my support is for Mr Panday,’’ said Bharath.

Bharath said he was surprised by Persad-Bissessar’s landslide victory and noted the majority of voters voted for her slate as opposed for individual candidates.

He said he is willing to work with Persad-Bissessar in the best interest of the party.

Bharath was defeated by Warner for the chairmanship of the party, and statistics revealed Warner was able to woo more voters in Bharath’s own constituency.

Bharath said this was not because of his lack of work as he is a full-time MP.

Opposition Chief Whip Dr Hamza Rafeeq said the matter, if it arose, would be discussed at a caucus level and then a decision would be taken. He said Persad-Bissessar is the new political leader and he would work with her.

Opposition MP Subhas Panday as well as Dr Tim Gopeesingh also expressed similar sentiments, saying the matter when it surfaces would be discussed and then he would make a decision. [b]They all expressed confidence in Panday’s performance thus far as Opposition Leader.
[/b]

Newly installed deputy leader Roodal Moonilal, the only member of the Panday slate to be voted into office, also expressed the same view.

Both Persad-Bissessar and Panday say they have left it in the hands of the Opposition parliamentarians to determine whether Panday goes or stays as head of the Opposition benches.

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2010, 8:14 am

Kamla: New home for UNC

New United National Congress (UNC) political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar will discuss finding the party’s own headquarters when she meets with her executive today, at Rienzi Complex, Couva, which has been the base of its operations for 20 years.

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,114836.html

Good move..

even the NAR has its own place.

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2010, 8:41 am

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,114835.html

PANDAY:ELECTIONS SABOTAGED
By Newsday Reporters Wednesday, January 27 2010

Panday’s claims came three hours after the chairman of the party’s elections committee Kemchan Ramdath declared the results official, with Persad-Bissesar being declared the winner by a margin of 13,493 votes to Panday’s 1,359 votes.

[quote]Warner was similarly unperturbed by Panday’s moves.

“We have already received our articles signed by the elections committee and if Mr Panday found a box with 1,000 names tell him take all and add it to his and see what he can do,â€

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2010, 8:43 am

iron Bas

dem 2 words should not be used together

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 27th, 2010, 9:36 pm

ent i tell alyah de man not leavin panday is here to stay :lol: :lol: :lol:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 28th, 2010, 2:17 am

LOL ppl like they feel cuz panday geh vote against he must roll over and die...if is one thing they shud learn about him is it aint so ...buh is kix though :lol: yooohooooo

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2010, 7:29 am

pioneer wrote:Amazin how these once buddies now enemies...then buddies again and the fools that follow :lol:

kinda like you and a couple tuners?