WTK: Need help with these songs...

angel_player

WTK: Need help with these songs...

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 10:29 am

Well they are all old early 90s dub songs. I jus remember a few lyrics of each the chorus of each song.

This one was a kinda indian dub, the chorus went like:
"Original muchi kuchi ko hoi hoi
Original muchi kuchi ko hai hai"

This one was a dub song from some Jamaican artiste I assume, the chorus went like:
"Hibbidy Hibbidy rata, dont stop parata
Any whey we go we jus boogidy boogidy
come again..."

and does anyone have this local song on mp3? the chorus goes like
"I pledge to serve my country Tobago and Trinidad
I pledge, now that she needs me , I will work hard"

that song came out jus after the coup in 1990 I think. I was sung by Ras Shorty I and other local artistes. a very patriotic song indeed.

Anyways along with those songs above another song tht comes to mind goes something like:

"Who wha come tess me chop! nobody wha come tess me"

and I remember tht song had a wicked bassline jed (as all dem older dub seem to have anyways)

Also there was another old dub, that the guy used to sing and every line ends with "uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" like:

for example: Original something something uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
next line start here again uhhhhhhhhh

Anyways allyuh give me a holler cuz I tried searching the lyrics but got no good leads
Last edited by angel_player on January 7th, 2010, 12:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2010, 11:19 am

1st 1 is from malkit singh

was a remix of this

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RZ1RRCfcuLU&hl=en_US&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

dont know d name of d 2nd 1 too but thats from d 80s when i had to hear it traveling a maxi

dont think thats d words though - is more like hippity hippity hop , dont stop rock

never heard d 3rd 1 ......

Re: WTK: Need help with these songs...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2010, 11:35 am

angel_player wrote:"Original muchi kuchi ko hoi hoi

Laughing yet?

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 11:37 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Laughing yet?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 11:38 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Laughing yet?

:lol: :lol: dude tht is all i cud have remembered.. yuh sounding like you know the real lyrics but holding it back and making fun of me :lol:

Rovin.. thanks dude, I'll follow up on that info. plus ur lyrics " hippity hippity hop , dont stop rock" makes more sense than what I have above

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2010, 11:45 am

i sure u can find malkit on dem lil mp3 sites like limewire , frostwire , ares etc ...

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 11:56 am

to the OP:

check a friggin music store..........sheesh

Postby crazybalhead » January 7th, 2010, 11:59 am

angel_player wrote:Well they are all old early 90s dub songs. I jus remember a few lyrics of each the chorus of each song.

This one was a kinda indian dub, the chorus went like:
"Original muchi kuchi ko hoi hoi

This one was a dub song from some Jamaican artiste I assume, the chorus went like:
come again..."

and does anyone have this local song on mp3? the chorus goes like

that song came out jus after the coup in 1990 I think. I was sung by Ras Shorty I and other local artistes. a very patriotic song indeed.

Anyways allyuh give me a holler cuz I tried searching the lyrics but got no good leads

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 11:59 am

tr1ad wrote:to the OP:

imagine he bounce in d store and start tuh sing

come again..."

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 12:03 pm

buh da chune use to mix in dirtsman.......

everywhere me ah go is stress
everywhere me ah go is pure stress

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 7th, 2010, 12:06 pm

foss wrote:
tr1ad wrote:to the OP:

imagine he bounce in d store and start tuh sing

come again..."

Now that's funny :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 12:06 pm

Last edited by tr1ad on January 7th, 2010, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 12:06 pm

hippity hippity hop , dont stop rock
yuh put one foot in front gyal wine yuh head top

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllll

everywhere me ah go is stress
everywhere me ah go is pure stress
from d north to d south to d east an to d west is stress

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeellllllllllllllllllllllll

want it d girls dem want it whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
young girls dem want it
want it want it dey cyah do without itttttttttttt

[END OF SIDE A]

Total Quality

Postby Total Quality » January 7th, 2010, 12:08 pm

angel player, a few years now I've been searching for this song, but I can't find it, and anytime I ask someone about it, they don't seem to remember that song.

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Total Quality wrote:"I pledge to serve my country Tobago and Trinidad

angel player, a few years now I've been searching for this song, but I can't find it, and anytime I ask someone about it, they don't seem to remember that song.

I jus think it is a really nice and dedicated song to our country. I would like to get my hands on it but alas to no avail. But I shall keep searching

For the disillusioned and weary citizens, with all the killings n unsurity in our land these days, its really an inspiring song for all ages

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 12:19 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
angel_player wrote:Well they are all old early 90s dub songs. I jus remember a few lyrics of each the chorus of each song.

come again..."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

allyuh men real billin it on me jed :lol: :lol:

Anyways along with those songs above another song tht comes to mind goes like:

"Who wha come tess me chop! nobody wha come tess me"

It sounded like Cutty Ranks or one of dem fellahs sang it, its another one of the early 90s dub song

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 12:22 pm

yea fadda, lemme get one:

come again..."

to go....

Methanol

Postby Methanol » January 7th, 2010, 12:25 pm

you listen to these songs when u were three years old or what??? the way you remember the lyrics lolll

anyways the first one you mention is probably not the original... i think its the bally sagoo remix to the "gur naal ishq mitha" original.

the second :lol: lollll.... thats papa san's "hippiti hop". he turn to gospel now.

third one???? can't help u there.

i tried

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 12:30 pm

crazy4cars wrote:you listen to these songs when u were three years old or what??? the way you remember the lyrics lolll

anyways the first one you mention is probably not the original... i think its the bally sagoo remix to the "gur naal ishq mitha" original.

the second :lol: lollll.... thats papa san's "hippiti hop". he turn to gospel now.

third one???? can't help u there.

i tried

actually yes I was ah lil boy around tht time :lol: and tht is the best i cud remember of dem chunes.. no wonder my parents used to ask me what kidna sheit I listening too :lol:

But thanks for the help to all its greatly appreciated. I wanna know these songs cuz they had phat basslines and well they are classics now and I wud liek to have them in my ride. So as i remember I shall ask

Methanol

Postby Methanol » January 7th, 2010, 12:37 pm

glad to help... i now see u ask about another song and if its the same one u talking about by cutty ranks...its "the cutter"

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Also there was another old dub, that some jamaican guy used to sing and every line ends with "uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" like:

for example:
Original jamaican king uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
third line same thing uhhhhhhhh

:lol: allyuh forgive me eh but I was young and now tryin to recover some of these songs, so bare with the lyrics jus let me know what allyuh know about some of these songs. So far u guys doin cuz cuz allyuh making out some of the lyrics

Methanol

Postby Methanol » January 7th, 2010, 12:52 pm

^^^^ reggie stepper - kimbo king???

Postby SUPAstarr » January 7th, 2010, 12:55 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IgpqwA60oqo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 12:57 pm

:lol: DJ Dr. Hyde is your uncle or wha? or u have plenty or them "kids have their's now you have yours 3000 TDK cassettes lying around?" :lol:

thanks alot

Methanol

Postby Methanol » January 7th, 2010, 1:34 pm

DJ Dr. Hyde? lol...no. i was ah lil boy too when i first hear these tunes.

sandfly

Postby sandfly » January 7th, 2010, 5:04 pm

angel_player wrote:"Who wha come tess me chop! nobody wha come tess me"

: Original something something uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Dominate - Cutty Ranks
Kimbo King or One night stand - Reggie Stepper

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » January 7th, 2010, 9:23 pm

angel_player... yuh have the tunes yet? if not maybe i can help...

angel_player

Postby angel_player » January 7th, 2010, 9:25 pm

^^ I jus got home and going to check n see if i can find some online.

rossi

Postby rossi » January 7th, 2010, 9:31 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IgpqwA60oqo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

way dred....memories...I rem dis from my 10th birthday party...must have played this track like 15 flikkin times! ON CASSETTE! u know how much rewind is dat!?!

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » January 7th, 2010, 10:41 pm

roSs][ wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IgpqwA60oqo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

way dred....memories...I rem dis from my 10th birthday party...must have played this track like 15 flikkin times! ON CASSETTE! u know how much rewind is dat!?!

i remember ponging dat out in de primary skool van... LMAO!!!

and borrowing de driver copy to dub it... lol