Bumps - new rules

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2009, 2:21 pm

Due to the recent trends in users bumping threads, particularly in the classifieds, we have had to implement the following new rules:

1. Bumping multiple threads (more than 2; 4 for powersellers) in a forum will be considered spamming and the offender's account will be suspended.

2. Users can bump another user's/powerseller's thread only ONCE. Users found bumping another user's thread more than once will be banned. If a user/powerseller wants you to bump their thread for them, then let them give you their log-in. Simple.

In light of this if a powerseller wants his "employees" to bump their threads for them then they MUST let the employee log in with the powerseller account. No exceptions.

This makes it fair and equal for everyone.

3. We currently have no absolute method of limiting bumps per day. In light of this and at this time there is no real limit to the amount of times you can bump your own FS or WTB thread in the classifieds. However discretion is advised when bumping. We suggest no more than 2 bumps per day. Any more and you will risk looking desperate and would aggravate other users who could very well be your potential customers.

We would like to take this opportunity to remind users of the other existing <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=29606">forum rules</a> particularly the following:

1. DO NOT MAKE ALTERNATE ACCOUNTS. Please only use one account. Making more than one account is against our terms of service and the second account will be banned permanently. if you continue to create alternate accounts then ALL your accounts will be banned permanently. If you are having problems logging in, please use the "forgot password" link on the login screen or if send an email to info@trinituner.com from the email address that you registered with and an administrator will fix your account for you. The same goes if you want to change your username. DO NOT make another account under any circumstances.

2. Commercial sales without paying for powerseller status or a global or sticky ad is against our terms of service and your messages will be deleted without warning. If you persist your account will be banned permanently. You do not have to own a business for your posts to be considered commercial, the quantity and frequency of items for sale are what makes your activity commercial.

3. NO ANIMALS FOR SALE without powerseller status.

5. A powerseller cannot use their powerseller status to advertise a service for another entity and make the user contact that other entity directly unless that other entity has powerseller status. If Powersellers wish for users to contact their employees on the forum directly then their employees must have powerseller status too.

It is against our forum rules to state for example "don't call or PM me directly, please call John Doe at 555-4434". Technically that is advertising for someone else.

6. PLEASE NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS IN FS THREADS.
A powerseller or user who has a FS or WTB thread is the OWNER of their thread. They can state whatever they want in there, it is not up for discussion. DO NOT post in an FS or WTB thread unless your post will help promote the sale. Adding "but good luck with sale" is a negative comment.

Negative comments will be removed once reported and repeat offenders WILL BE BANNED.
It is advised that the person who posted the item be the one to report negative posts in their sale. If another user reports then we may not be sure that they seller may actually WANT these comments in his sale since he can dispell any queries.

-------------------------------

We ask all users seeing rules being broken to please report them to us to help us make this forum better for everyone. Reports remain confidential.

-------------------------------
We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all our users for the great support they have given to us and the great online community that they have built here.

We look forward to providing this service to you all in 2010 and beyond.

Thank you!
8)
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on January 12th, 2010, 11:58 am, edited 5 times in total.

Postby gt4tified » December 12th, 2009, 3:18 pm

So, boss, what do your new rules say to threads like, well this for eg:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=282833

Is this ^^ really fair to pwr sellers here who are selling rims?

NOTE: I do not sell rims.

link

Postby link » December 12th, 2009, 4:35 pm

any kind of animal :?: :?: :cry:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 12th, 2009, 8:09 pm

pioneer wrote:Excellent, finally.

time to send out pm\warning to d offenders ... 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 12th, 2009, 8:27 pm

gt4tified wrote:So, boss, what do your new rules say to threads like, well this for eg:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=282833

Is this ^^ really fair to pwr sellers here who are selling rims?

NOTE: I do not sell rims.

that thread was reported and deleted

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2009, 9:30 pm

:bump:

I coming back to bump this in half an hour eh :|

about time someone explains it; 4 for powersellers and 2 for regular folks.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » December 12th, 2009, 9:42 pm

thank you very much mods

this one i lold at
We currently have no absolute method of limiting bumps per day. In light of this and at this time there is no real limit to the amount of times you can bump your own FS or WTB thread in the classifieds. However discretion is advised when bumping. We suggest no more than 2 bumps per day. Any more and you will risk looking desperate and would aggravate other users who could very well be your potential customers.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 13th, 2009, 5:26 am

what about sellers who sell fake items, yet they pass them off as being genuine?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

equipped2ripp wrote:what about sellers who sell fake items, yet they pass them off as being genuine?

That cannot be our concern.
You can sell anything on trinituner once selling the item is not illegal by the laws of T&T.
We do not get involved in the way a seller wants to carry about his sale either. That is entirely up to his own discretion.

Postby gt4tified » December 13th, 2009, 11:44 am

equipped2ripp wrote:what about sellers who sell fake items, yet they pass them off as being genuine?

Wham stah, someone sell yuh fake ruff riders orr? :lol:

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » December 13th, 2009, 12:12 pm

this sounds fair.... :fadein:

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2009, 2:08 am

You can sell anything on trinituner once selling the item is not illegal by the laws of T&T.
We do not get involved in the way a seller wants to carry about his sale either. That is entirely up to his own discretion.

wouldn't that be fraudulent, or perhaps against Consumer laws?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 15th, 2009, 6:14 am

what about posting for a "padnah", blink cheap and all over the country, why can't mr padnah join tuner and advertise for himself

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 15th, 2009, 7:54 am

Can the mods close this post as the user has not responded and the last post now says it's sold,
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=248378

Postby Chimera » December 15th, 2009, 8:49 am

TriniGT wrote:Can the mods close this post as the user has not responded and the last post now says it's sold,

but the seller didnt say it was sold

The existence of the thread bothering you? lol

Better go get the links of the 5000 + other threads that havent been updated recently and post it here and tell them to delete it.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 15th, 2009, 8:52 am

No not that it bothering me but the fact that it was bumped not by the seller but by another user that may have just did a random search and seen the car for sale and bump the post. As with all other silvia post that are resurrected from the dead.

QG

Postby QG » December 15th, 2009, 3:18 pm

Good bump rules...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2009, 3:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:

wouldn't that be fraudulent, or perhaps against Consumer laws?

False advertising is against the law.
If they seller is selling the items as replicas then nothing is illegal about that.
The manufacturer of the replicas would have to deal with whatever implications there are concerning copyright infringements.

hustla_ambition101 wrote:what about posting for a "padnah", blink cheap and all over the country, why can't mr padnah join tuner and advertise for himself

yes that is already stated in ur forum rules - we DO NOT allow "posting for a friend". Registering is FREE on trinituner, let your friend register and post their own ads.

TriniGT wrote:Can the mods close this post as the user has not responded and the last post now says it's sold,

you should use the report post button to report items that are already sold

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

but the seller didnt say it was sold

The existence of the thread bothering you? lol

Better go get the links of the 5000 + other threads that havent been updated recently and post it here and tell them to delete it.

which is why we usually dont respond to "please remove thread" requests unless it comes from the original poster (OP).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2009, 8:21 am

thelem wrote:Would all these rules formulate as part of the new trintuner 3.0?

no these rules are effective immediately

John_Doe

Re: Bumps - new rules

Postby John_Doe » December 16th, 2009, 7:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:It is against our forum rules to state for example "don't call or PM me directly, please call John Doe at 555-4434". Technically that is advertising for someone else.

:shock: :shock: :shock: how u givin out my number jus so meng???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2009, 12:12 am

^ sorry :oops:

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » December 17th, 2009, 8:44 am

another suggestion for bumping your posts is to delete your previous bump and then bump it. (this will only work if u were the last person to reply on ur thread). it will also help to keep your post clean and save other uses from scrolling through pages of bumps for additional information.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2009, 9:52 am

Altec55 wrote:another suggestion for bumping your posts is to delete your previous bump and then bump it. (this will only work if u were the last person to reply on ur thread). it will also help to keep your post clean and save other uses from scrolling through pages of bumps for additional information.

yes this is also encouraged so that we dont end up with 15 pages of bumps in one thread

alot of powersellers and users donbt know this

Sargeant

Postby Sargeant » December 17th, 2009, 12:56 pm

I am new to tuner what is the meaning of bump and what is it used for?

Postby Maserati » December 17th, 2009, 1:01 pm

Sargeant wrote:I am new to tuner what is the meaning of bump and what is it used for?

Bring Up My Post

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 17th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Duane: ah saving up all meh :bump: for the week to use all in one day :lol:

Good job Trinituner crew, I thinks this way everyone can get fair coverage of their ads, if they want it to stay on top you've got globals and stickies for that.

by the way :bump: eh :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 18th, 2009, 9:29 am

Altec55 wrote:another suggestion for bumping your posts is to delete your previous bump and then bump it. (this will only work if u were the last person to reply on ur thread). it will also help to keep your post clean and save other uses from scrolling through pages of bumps for additional information.

i doing that from day 1

some of them jes too lazy so they bumping going into 10+ pages ...

Steve's Electronics

Postby Steve's Electronics » December 18th, 2009, 9:49 am

Well noted.

Fair rules indeed.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » December 19th, 2009, 7:44 am

Ok so we have at least 2-3 different ads in the powerseller , bargain bin and car classifieds, so i am only allowed to bump these ads twice per day?

So techinically by paying for powerseller status what we can do now only bump twice per day?? Sounds like a raw deal if you ask me???

Why should some powersellers have to suffer this kind of fate because others cannot bump ever so often?

We all know by the time ah man reading classifieds and he gone on page 2-3 he ent going further and these ads get lost so quickly and go back like in page 4-5 etc. So technically your ad isnt being seen . 2/10 users may scroll all the way down.

is this the new Benefit of being a powerseller Duane?

maybe i am missing something somewhere ???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2009, 8:28 am

mediahouse wrote:Ok so we have at least 2-3 different ads in the powerseller , bargain bin and car classifieds, so i am only allowed to bump these ads twice per day?

So techinically by paying for powerseller status what we can do now only bump twice per day?? Sounds like a raw deal if you ask me???

Why should some powersellers have to suffer this kind of fate because others cannot bump ever so often?

We all know by the time ah man reading classifieds and he gone on page 2-3 he ent going further and these ads get lost so quickly and go back like in page 4-5 etc. So technically your ad isnt being seen . 2/10 users may scroll all the way down.

is this the new Benefit of being a powerseller Duane?

maybe i am missing something somewhere ???

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:3. We currently have no absolute method of limiting bumps per day. In light of this and at this time there is no real limit to the amount of times you can bump your own FS or WTB thread in the classifieds. However discretion is advised when bumping. We suggest no more than 2 bumps per day. Any more and you will risk looking desperate and would aggravate other users who could very well be your potential customers.

It is never our intention to make it difficult for powersellers. It is only our aim to keep it fair for all. 8-)
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on December 19th, 2009, 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.