WTB: absinthe.....any1 know where i can get this?

4kin4kar

WTB: absinthe.....any1 know where i can get this?

Postby 4kin4kar » December 3rd, 2009, 10:35 am

where can i get this?

tool-band

Postby tool-band » December 3rd, 2009, 10:39 am

singhs liquor mart

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 3rd, 2009, 10:52 am

Is this the absinthe that makes the little man talk to you on your shoulder?

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 3rd, 2009, 10:57 am

yeh

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 3rd, 2009, 11:08 am

:elephant: ( 8 ) Scotty doens't know ( 8 ) :elephant:

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 3rd, 2009, 11:22 am

Captainzaak wrote::elephant: ( 8 ) Scotty doens't know ( 8 ) :elephant:

fuh real

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » December 3rd, 2009, 11:37 am

tool-band, where singhs is

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 3rd, 2009, 11:38 am

st james

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » December 3rd, 2009, 11:41 am

ah man could google map it?

Pre

Postby Pre » December 3rd, 2009, 12:19 pm

puncheon does fcuk u up much more than this, i try all d diff colours and i aint see no green man

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 3rd, 2009, 12:22 pm

MISHI wrote:Is this the absinthe that makes the little man talk to you on your shoulder?

not all are like that those i dont think can be exported from europe.
you ahve to find the ones that contain (woodsworth) think thats it

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » December 3rd, 2009, 12:27 pm

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&q=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&sll=10.622817,-61.221313&sspn=2.607488,3.532104&g=trinidad+and+tobago&ie=UTF8&cd=3&geocode=FYTyogAdIwdV_A&split=0&hq=&hnear=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&ll=10.676444,-61.534874&spn=0.020369,0.027595&z=15&output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&q=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&sll=10.622817,-61.221313&sspn=2.607488,3.532104&g=trinidad+and+tobago&ie=UTF8&cd=3&geocode=FYTyogAdIwdV_A&split=0&hq=&hnear=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&ll=10.676444,-61.534874&spn=0.020369,0.027595&z=15" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

Postby SR » December 3rd, 2009, 1:39 pm

Postby gt4tified » December 3rd, 2009, 9:54 pm

When I travelled last year, I was told that anything over 120proof cannot be sold for export (legally).

air wick

Postby air wick » December 3rd, 2009, 11:11 pm

paid $20US for a bottle in St. Marteen yesterday...

70% alcohol... :twisted:

Postby foss » December 3rd, 2009, 11:19 pm

Travis wrote:paid $20US for a bottle in St. Marteen yesterday...

for that kind of money, I hope it came with a complimentary "head"

larafan

Postby larafan » December 3rd, 2009, 11:26 pm

4kin4kar wrote:<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&q=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&sll=10.622817,-61.221313&sspn=2.607488,3.532104&g=trinidad+and+tobago&ie=UTF8&cd=3&geocode=FYTyogAdIwdV_A&split=0&hq=&hnear=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&ll=10.676444,-61.534874&spn=0.020369,0.027595&z=15&output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&q=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&sll=10.622817,-61.221313&sspn=2.607488,3.532104&g=trinidad+and+tobago&ie=UTF8&cd=3&geocode=FYTyogAdIwdV_A&split=0&hq=&hnear=Upper+Bournes,+Cocorite,+Trinidad+%26+Tobago&ll=10.676444,-61.534874&spn=0.020369,0.027595&z=15" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

if is where that A is.....yuh might get shoot up going to that location

more like corner bournes road and quamina street....close enough...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 3rd, 2009, 11:29 pm

I'd love to get a bottle of the real deal...

air wick

Postby air wick » December 3rd, 2009, 11:40 pm

i had some with sprite just to taste... the mixture went from the light green to a cloudy whitish green color... it had a minty aftertaste... but it got me high...

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 4th, 2009, 4:18 am

order online.... make sure the get the ones containing wormwood....

i recommend u get the apparatus that goes with to properly enjoy...

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 4th, 2009, 9:48 am

U went on the cruise or what?

Surprise they let you in TnT with it.

air wick

Postby air wick » December 4th, 2009, 10:00 am

Captainzaak wrote:

U went on the cruise or what?

Surprise they let you in TnT with it.

Yea i did....

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » December 4th, 2009, 12:04 pm

i had a shot of this at more vino few weeks ago was pretty good...sadly no green angel

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 4th, 2009, 12:14 pm

^^^ was it just poured into a glass and served or was it drawn with the spoon and sugar before you???

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 4th, 2009, 2:05 pm

I had it with the sugar cube etc @ more vino.

no little man..but after 4 shots I felt tipsy

Postby SR » December 4th, 2009, 2:11 pm

its effects are no different to sambuca shots

the problem with absythe was the improper distilling methods years ago

as well as different ingredients being used

thus causing reactions which deemed goverments to ban it mostly due to folkore tales rather than actual proof

the sugar and spoon is the original way concoted to enjoy it however there are many other was to mix

we did the sugar and spoon
as well as direct shots with sugar and cold water slowly drawn
its a nice social drink and after a few many so called hardcore alco men will hed buzzed rather quickly

Rapido

Postby Rapido » December 4th, 2009, 3:12 pm

http://www.doubsabsinthe.com/

singhs has it for sure...thats the brand there, $325 for a 500ml bottle...

this one is pretty descent next to the lucid brand.

you get the spoon with it...ask for it...you're suppose to...and the sugar cubes are in peppercorns

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 4th, 2009, 3:17 pm

SR wrote:its effects are no different to sambuca shots

the problem with absythe was the improper distilling methods years ago

as well as different ingredients being used

thus causing reactions which deemed goverments to ban it mostly due to folkore tales rather than actual proof

the sugar and spoon is the original way concoted to enjoy it however there are many other was to mix

we did the sugar and spoon
as well as direct shots with sugar and cold water slowly drawn
its a nice social drink and after a few many so called hardcore alco men will hed buzzed rather quickly

afetr reading up on it some years ago when i tried it ti thought it was because of the ingredient wormwood... and the toluene levels it created...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm

then Is best I keep my goldschlager..

larafan

Postby larafan » December 4th, 2009, 8:09 pm

but after 4 shots I felt tipsy

so much yuh hadda drink :?: :!: ....

dais ah waste of time yes....