AbstractPoetic wrote:
Question is, are barriers being broken here in how Indians from India see Caribbean Indians as an extension of themselves?
RASC wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:
Question is, are barriers being broken here in how Indians from India see Caribbean Indians as an extension of themselves?
Well wouldn't that question have to be answered from actual INDIANS residing/interacting with Trinbagonians of East Indian descent AND who are actually part of this board...
Off the top of my head, I'm not sure that there is a large enough population on tuner to get a reasonable answer.
Are there any Indians here?
streetbeastINC. wrote:India has recently entered a complicated business explosion, its simply India has never realy or is now considering expanding to the caribbean....
AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.
RASC wrote: I presume the OP is implying that the relations have been a bit sour in times gone past?
AllTrac wrote:RASC wrote:Someone should contact RANJ. with her opinion on the issue.
I think she hangs out with alot of Indians in the UK if I'm not mistaken.
who she? its useless to ask her, she think she is ah ABCD: American-born Confused DESI
oh gawd she go keeeeel meh
AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.
UML wrote:AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.
nothign wrong with india indians not liking trini indians....causes indian in trinidad eh like dey own.....as i always say....indian(trini) is dey own worse enemy!!!
and i doh care if india doh like trinidad on the whole...cause tobagonians dont either....and that goes for the rest of the caribbean..
RASC wrote:UML wrote:AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.
nothign wrong with india indians not liking trini indians....causes indian in trinidad eh like dey own.....as i always say....indian(trini) is dey own worse enemy!!!
and i doh care if india doh like trinidad on the whole...cause tobagonians dont either....and that goes for the rest of the caribbean..
Is that why they fighting down bas?